We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Outrigger Bay Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Outrigger Bay Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Miranda, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment with dining and lounge areas with fully equipped kitchen. A balcony out the front and a patio out the back. There was also a laundry in the apartment which was very handy. It was only a few minutes walk to the restaurants and shops and a back access to the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We hope you can stay again and take advantage of our 5% repeat guest discount. All the best, The Outrigger Bay Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the outrigger for the third time and as always had an awesome time there. Direct beach access, a great room, close to everything and very pleasant operators! I would highly recommend staying with these guys 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamYG20
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Adam for taking the time to write us a review! It's always a pleasure having you stay, we love our happy, polite, awesome repeat guests like yourselves!! Hope to see you again and hope you're back running before you know it! Warm regards, The Outrigger Bay Team

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! I can't believe that a manager can walk the stairwells and ORDER you back into your room. Even making threats of charging our card more money for not going in our room! This was 10pm and we were WHISPERING! I was absolutely shocked to be treated like a child. Although great place if you are a child, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reynoldsace02
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi reynoldsace02. Our 10pm no-noise policy is one of the reasons our complex is so popular and we have so many repeat guests including repeat guest group bookings. The key is to be informed. As most holiday accommodation complexes do, we issue a booking confirmation which sets out our in-house policy. As well, we always remind guests on check-in of...

Portarlington, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outrigger ticks all the boxes, cleanliness,spacious & well equipped apartment, 2 minute walk to beach & street.The pool & surrounds were great.We had a three bedroom apartment with front & back balconies.Staff were friendly & very helpful. Great accommodation & location, thank you Outrigger for a fantastic holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Bev for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for staying with us! Happy guests are our favourite thing and we are so pleased we ticked all the boxes for you to make your stay an enjoyable one! Don't forget about our 5% repeat guest discount when you book direct if ever you visit...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third time our family of four have stayed at Outrigger Bay and again, we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, the location is fantastic and we could not get enough of the pool! Thank you Outrigger Bay for another fantastic holiday - we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikking2014
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Outrigger Bay with the travel community! We really appreciate your kind comments! We are so pleased that you choose to stay at Outrigger Bay when you come to Byron, as your family are always a pleasure to host! We look forward to next time! Kind regards, the Outrigger Bay Team

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent position, with a 2 minute walk to the centre, and literally a 2 minute walk thro the sand dunes to the beach via the rear entrance. Well maintained apartments, with a small pool, and a hot tub. Friendly staff, and a lovely place to enjoy Byron Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol l
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you so much for writing this review so quickly! We love to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we really hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. We look forward to next time. Kind regards The Outrigger Bay Team

Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unit was nice enough. Would have been happy if the manager hadn't been so rude to us. We booked for a girls weekend away - three nights. On the first night we were sitting on the balcony to our unit and at 10.05pm we got a visit from the manager, who very rudely told us we HAD to go into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnawebb11
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Donna. So sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. It is very rare for our guests to complain about our noise policy. We make no secret of our policy, most of our guests welcome it and it is indeed very rare to get any complaints. Our policy is to protect young families and generally anyone on...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first time we had stayed at the Outrigger Bay and we were not disappointed. Our apartment was stunning with a homely feel. We were checkin in late but arrangements had been made for us to collect our room key from a secure location with no issues. Apartment had everything we needed from a fully equipped kitchen to washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy b
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Andy for taking the time to share your experience at Outrigger Bay with the TripAdvisor community. We really value your comments and so happy the apartment had a homely feel, we certainly try to create a relaxed home away from home environment for our guests. Glad you made the most of our facilities too and all that beautiful...

Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great apartment facilities, beach access via a secure gate., underground secure car park, short walk to shops, restaurants and supermarket. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaToll
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Paula for your great feedback, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and so pleased you enjoyed the facilities and our convenient location to town and the beach! Warm regards, The Outrigger Bay Team

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

GreT location (short walk to town and also direct beach access from back) friendly staff. Very clean with all the things on the cupboard. We have stayed here at least 4 times and will definitely be back nothing is ever too much trouble. Very family friendly have games for rainy days. Pool Andy beach toys and have added a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese G
outrigger_bay, Manager at Outrigger Bay Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Therese. It is always a pleasure to have your delightful young family stay and we are so pleased that you all had a great time. The latest addition of our book case has been a big hit with our guests with plenty of choice with books and magazines to take, borrow or swap. We look forward to see you...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#9 of 32 in Byron Bay
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
2.8 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#13 of 32 in Byron Bay
278 reviews
0.3 km away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 63 in Byron Bay
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a short stroll from town and with direct beach access, this complex has one, two and three bedroom apartments which are bright and spacious with a comfortable relaxed feel. Outrigger Bay Apartments are fully self contained and equipped with all modern conveniences, including air conditioning throughout the living area. There is also a heated outdoor pool, Hot Tub, BBQ Facilities, free wireless internet, Foxtel and secure underground parking. The landscaped gardens with BBQ area provide a relaxing escape and a safe area for children to play. There is direct beach access, and a two minute walk into town. These apartments offer a relaxing holiday experience, close to all the attractions of Byron. Outrigger Bay Apartments is also a proud winner of a Gold Listing award 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outrigger Bay Apartments

Address: 9 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range: ₹ 11,537 - ₹ 32,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Bay Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Outrigger Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Bay Apartments Hotel Byron Bay
Outrigger Byron Bay
Byron Bay Outrigger
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Bay Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One that is just away from the pool if you want some peace and quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles 568jilla, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the Beachside of the property appear to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Nikking2014, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ideal to get an apartment at the rear, away from the front road. Apartment 8 & 9”
 of 5 bubbles caroll249, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the beachside quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles S1617BJpeterh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back away from main road are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleIntermezzo, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay