We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crest Byron Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crest Byron Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Crest Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

A great little place about 5-10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Everything was clean and tidy. The kitchen had everything we needed (dishwasher, blender, coffee machine, etc) and the room included some nice bonus items like playing cards, books, an iron and access to a pretty extensive DVD collection. The only small issue was the lack of aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinkazaam
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Dear Erinkazaam - unfortunately the unit you stayed in is self managed by the owner and is not managed by us as part of The Crest Byron Bay so really your review should not be here it should be on the booking site you used to book the room. That is the only way the owner will get this feedback....

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife over four days and we loved it. I was tossing up between Aman & cinca the "luxury apartment" next door however got turned off by the shared kitchen and lounge area. The crest was about 40% cheaper and we had our own very roomy kitchen and lounge. Saltwater pool was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet C
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Mehmet for posting a review. The feedback we get is consistently that our apartments are very spacious with even the one bedroom apartments having a separate bedroom plus a roomy lounge/dining and kitchen area so you can really spread out and relax without having to share the space with anyone. We do hope that we will be able to...

Swan Hill
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to stay. Short walk to both CBD & beach. Quiet location with all the amenities you need. Hosts are excellent & very accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble. Just one thing. The bush turkeys are scary! Thank you so much. Hope to be back, Vicki, Amanda & baby Skyla

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Vicki for such a positive review. Fortunately the bush turkeys are harmless and just make a mess of the garden!! Hopefully we will see you all back again

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My new husband chose The Crest for the first part of our honeymoon and we couldn't fault our stay! Doug & Di were amazing hosts and very helpful with activity ideas and good spots for food when we arrived. Our 1 bedroom apartment was clean, well decorated (Beachy style) and well air conditioned (only a ceiling fan in bedroom but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Melissa for posting such a positive review we really appreciate it. Importantly this review will be helpful for people who are searching online and looking for a great place to stay in Byron. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again some day.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

we loved it we had clean townhouse /villa with all amenities laundry etc gorgeous kitchen and living areas close to pool and 3 minute walk to exquisite Belongil beach out of the back gates of resort bikes on site to hire too and 'lovley staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONDI2011
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Bondi2011 for taking the time to post a review - we appreciate it and it is really helpful for people searching online for a great place to stay in Byron Bay. We also have 1 & 2 Bedroom apartments that people also find to be very spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed for 7 nights and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Di & Doug the owners/managers were very helpful and attentive. The 2 bed villa we rented was to a good standard and the pool and BBQ area were well maintained. The location was good, with only a 5 minutes stroll to the nearest beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275mandk
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you 275mandk for taking the time to post a review we really are thankful when guests make this effort. We hear what you are saying about the WiFi - we are awaiting the arrival of the NBN so we can have modern and faster internet. At the moment we have to remember that Byron is a country town and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

8 nights at THE CREST & it was great, comfy clean rooms, great pool, exceptionally nice husband & wife team that manage it. Helpful & friendly, would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a self contained easy place to stay only 5 minutes from town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antheakp
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you Antheakp for such a positive review. It will be very helpful for people searching online and trying to decide where to stay in Byron. We look forward to welcoming you back

Somerset, UK
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had read the positive reviews and maybe our expectations were too high as a result. The apartments were fine although the wifi problems were an issue as we had no wifi for 2 evenings of our 3 night stay. I found the rules everywhere over zealous and off putting and certainly didn't feel welcomed as a result although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMSomerset_UK
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you CMsomerset_uk for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and again we apologise for the issues we were having with our WiFi. The issue has now been resolved although compared to the UK and Europe our internet is slow. The signs/rules are only around the pool area...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Accommodation as described. Clean and well maintained. Pool and BBQ area was excellent for family groups. Would happily return as good value for money. Internet speed very slow so ended up using data on phone but otherwise great accomm and great hosts that go out of there way to help you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew C for a great review - it will be helpful for people searching online for a great place to stay in Byron Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Once again we were delighted to stay in a very comfortable relaxed atmosphere with wonderful Hosts-who couldn't do enough for us.This year we had a different apartment and it was just as good as the one we stayed in last year.the complex is quiet and has wonderful amenities and is also very close to the main centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john522016
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you John for posting a review - we really appreciate it and we also feel that we must be doing something right if people come back and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.9 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
236 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
0.9 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.3 km away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 32 in Byron Bay
160 reviews
4.3 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Crest Byron Bay The Crest Byron Bay Holiday Accommodation offer apartments and villas set in a tranquil environment of sub-tropical gardens and beautiful shade trees. All apartments and villas have easy access to our beautiful heated salt water pool, BBQ and alfresco dining area. The Crest invites you to come and relax and enjoy the beauty of Byron Bay. Discover for yourself that our resort style complex is the perfect destination for your next Byron Bay holiday. Byron Bay Apartments and Villas The Crest is conveniently located within a leisurely stroll to all Byron Bay has to offer. Being only 500 metres from the centre of town it is the perfect spot because we are close to everything but far enough away for peace and quiet as well. You can choose to laze by our heated salt water pool, stroll across the dunes to the beach or walk into town to enjoy the multitude of trendy cafes and restaurants, boutique shops and colourful markets. The Crest Byron Bay Accommodation Options We offer spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balconies and 2 bedroom villas with their own private fenced courtyard and all accommodation is self-contained with a modern kitchen and laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crest Byron Bay

Address: 47 - 49 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly The Crest Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,714 - ₹ 14,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crest Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crest Byron Bay staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Tamworth NSW
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Crest Byron Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms down stairs have easy access to the pool are, great for kids as they don't have stairs to climb.”
815geoffs, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
114leannen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“villas are more private away from pool ,have two toilets which is great + nicely appointed bathroom with laundry”
BONDI2011, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor close to the pool”
antheakp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms open out to the pool which are great but we choose upstairs which has a balcony and we find it a bit more private.”
john522016, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5