We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Craigieburn Bowral

Save
Share
Centennial Rd, Bowral, New South Wales 2576 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (344)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (25)

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Bowral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Peppers Craigieburn boasts 72 guest rooms spread across two wings with a selection of rooms featuring either views of the golf course or the landscaped gardens while premium accommodation includes an airy shared balcony with views designed for relaxation. All rooms include Reverse cycle air conditioning, flat screen television, tub chair, minibar fridge, tea/coffee-making facilities, ensuite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, shampoo and toiletries, iron and ironing board and high speed wireless internet. A new dining experience awaits you with the opening of Hickory's Restaurant and Bar. Overlooking the original 9 hole golf course and offering a relaxed atmosphere and local produce inspired menu promises something for everyone's taste. The retreat offers an idyllic and relaxing escape. Set on a picturesque country estate, this fully refurbished grand country home features its own private nine-hole golf course, billiards room and tennis courts. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Tennis court
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
2044Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 654
  • 672
  • 393
  • 195
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
spaustralia wrote a review 5 May
australia47 contributions13 helpful votes
Enjoyed a glass of bubbles on arrival and an upgrade with a beautiful view over the entry gardens and driveway and over the golf course. Staff in the restaurant seemed a little overwhelmed at times but were pleasant and doing their best in COVID times. The lounge rooms and fires were great for a quiet relax with a book.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kelly S wrote a review 5 May
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
bad smell in the bed to finally check and it was a dead mouse 🤮 Got a room upgrade no refund on room which we paid $350 per night. Gave us a free dinner, asked if we wanted dessert before mains even came out after waiting 35mins. Got charged for a few drinks, they didn’t seem to Worried about keeping us happy after a dead smelling mouse was in our bed! Not a pleasant stay at all and certainly wouldn’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I was very sorry to learn of your experience and that you were unhappy with the action taken by our Manager on duty for the weekend. If you would like to discuss your experience with me directly please drop me a line on susie.shelley@peppers.com.au. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kind regards Susie
Read more
Be-rad120 wrote a review 4 May
Wollongong, Australia1 contribution
Stayed 1 night. Room was extremely small. No doona covers. Old and run down. Aircon didn’t work properly and was noisy. Need to side saddle the toilet as you will hit the opposite wall the bathroom is that small. Not $320 a night accomodation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Brad Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you had not found your room to the standard or size you expected, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. In our Hotels we don't actually used the traditional Doona, covers but like most Hotels now we double sheet, I am sorry this was not to your liking and I have taken your feedback onboard. I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Susie
Read more
rocky rad wrote a review 4 May
Warrawee, Australia17 contributions3 helpful votes
Been in this hotel over five years ago. Had a brief golf and spa experience. Wanted to revisit for our wedding anniversay with another couple who were keen to celeberate their's as well. They accepted our recommendation. In a short leadup, managed to find the day we wanted on the weeeken in May 2021. The weather was great and colourful autumn with colours around the golf course. Wonderflly maintained property with friendly staff. Very memorable experience notwithstanding the abscence of the SPA. Will certainly visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Susie Shelley, Sales at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rocky Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Peppers Craigieburn. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay so much and I will share this feedback with the team, and it is so lovely to know how much you still love the property, Thank you. I look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Craigieburn in the future. Kind regards Susie
Read more
nicholasbC9954MW wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia19 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice hotel in a very good location a few minutes drive from Bowral town centre. Nine hole golf course was fun and a good practice start for three days of golf at local courses. Staff are all very professional and courteous and easy checkin/checkout. Wifi quite good and nice rooms for reading and having a drink near the hotel reception area. Breakfast was excellent but unfortunately dining room not open for dinner during our stay despite a $50 dinner credit as part of our package. Rooms and bathrooms are very small. Ok for a couple or single but a bit too cosy for two friends sharing. Overall, the stay was very good despite the room size and setting is beautiful in the Bowral autumn. I'll be happy to return for another golf stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peppers craigieburn hotel bowral, craigieburn hotel bowral
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSouthern HighlandsBowral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Craigieburn Bowral
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Nearby attractions include Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame (2.4 km), Southern Highlands Welcome Centre (4.9 km), and Dirty Janes Bowral (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josh's Cafe, Bowral Brasserie, and Gumnut Patisserie.
Does Peppers Craigieburn Bowral offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Craigieburn Bowral?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Retford Park (4.0 km).
Does Peppers Craigieburn Bowral have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.