We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Save
Share
Centennial Rd & Boronia St Access via 5 Boronia Street, Bowral, New South Wales 2576 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (57)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Bowral
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on 100-acres, among century old elm and pine trees and under the shadow of Bowral’s iconic Mt Gibraltar, is Gibraltar Hotel, the most luxurious and modern hotel accommodation available in NSW’s Southern Highlands. Just one and half hours easy drive from Sydney and Canberra, Gibraltar Hotel offers 76 luxurious suites each with vistas of beautiful Bowral woodland or Mt Gibraltar itself. The Hotel also features a challenging 18-hole golf course, the largest conference centre in the region with a unique, elegant ballroom, six breakout meeting rooms, a wedding chapel with a full organ, as well as its own heated indoor swimming pool, cardio centre and luxurious Bowral Day Spa and Grooming Lounge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more
801Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 268
  • 136
  • 59
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DanielAqu123 wrote a review 9 May
Maroubra, Australia9 contributions10 helpful votes
I love Bowral and what it has to offer but the Gibraltar Hotel is way overpriced for what it is. I actually don’t have anything bad to say but I also don’t have anything nice to say. We paid $420 per night and was expecting a little more than a dated room. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and don’t mind paying for a luxury hotel, but this just isn’t worth the money. I hate leaving negative reviews but there is nothing special about this hotel. Either lower the price or up your game.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, Marketing at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Responded yesterday
Hi Daniel, We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. Your feedback is important to us. We will pass this on to the appropriate department to look into. Thank you.
Read more
Rajneeta wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel for tonight. Room is located at the opposite end of all the facilities. It’s pretty much the furthest room and a fair bit of a walk. During check in I was told that we can get room service but when we called to order food later on, we were told that we will have to pick up food from the restaurant. My partner wasn’t feeling well so we couldn’t go out for dinner. Mini bar price list in the room but you have to pick up the items from reception. It’s quite a pricey hotel considering the poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, Marketing at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Neeta, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with our recent changes as per our COVID Safety Plan - with room service and the mini bar not available to access. We hope to implement new changes in the future, once restrictions ease. Please don't hesitate to explore alternative room options in the future, we have a wide range of different rooms available. Feel free to check in with reception ahead of booking next time. Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Management.
Read more
Michelle M wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Myself and my partner stayed at the Gilbraltar Hotel Bowral for one night. We wanted to suss it out as a wedding venue. We booked our stay through the 'visit southern highlands' website and paid for our accommodation straight away. After we paid, we received a phone call to say the room we wanted which included a spa bath was not available so they moved us to a different room. I was told there would still be a spa bath, but there wasn’t. We were disappointed as this was a little niche we were excited about. Upon checking out the next morning I was then charged the full amount, for a second time, for our room. I had explained that I had already paid for this but the hotel insisted that I had been mislead by the visitors centre. I called the visitors centre, they explained the hotel should have known not to charge me and that it had been paid for. So the hotel organised a refund. I checked my bank that afternoon and noticed rather than being refunded, I had been charged a second time for our room! So in total I was charged three times for our room and still havnt received the refund as this could take 5 business days. Our room cost $395 but right now I’ve paid almost $1200. Very poor communication between all parties involved. i dont think we will be planning to get married there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, Marketing at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and apologise about the situation you experienced. We will pass this on to the appropriate department. In the meanwhile, can you please contact me directly on gibraltarhotelmarketing@gmail.com to advise if your accounts has been cleared. I would like to ensure this is resolved. Our apologies again. Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Management.
Read more
Michael R wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
We travelled to the Gibralter Hotel for a family wedding and were very disappointed. When we entered our room(126) we heard this dripping sound. The room had developed a leak. When we contacted reception and advised of the problem the result was the placing of two large towels the mop up the leak. We were advised no other rooms were available and we would not be given any recompense for our inconvenience. In short, if you have the option of staying somewhere else do so. This is very poor value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, Marketing at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We appreciate this and will pass it on to the appropriate department. We are always striving to improve and reviews like this, make it easy for us to reflect, learn and improve. Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Bowral.
Read more
AmandaSydney88 wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia116 contributions88 helpful votes
Maybe because we were so tired having been on the road for so long, any bed would have looked good, but this was one of the most comfortable and largest hotel beds we’ve ever slept in! Excellent linens and well-weighted doona made for a great night’s sleep! All complemented by the spacious bathroom with free-standing bath and choice of rain shower or standard with great water pressure. Beautiful view to wake up to. No complaints about room 234 for a one night’s stay. Other rooms have a balcony/terrace but we did not need this as we were on our way again soon after breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gibraltar Hotel Bowral, Marketing at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! We pride ourselves on comfort and are happy to receive feedback likes yours, along with many other happy guests, who rate our beds as the most comfiest 🙌🏻. We hope to see you again at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral. Kind Regards, Gibraltar Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSouthern HighlandsBowral
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Which popular attractions are close to Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Nearby attractions include Bradman Museum & International Cricket Hall of Fame (2.1 km), Southern Highlands Welcome Centre (4.0 km), and Dirty Janes Bowral (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Josh's Cafe, Bowral Brasserie, and Gumnut Patisserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gibraltar Hotel Bowral offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gibraltar Hotel Bowral?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Filipino.