We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ballina Homestead Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ballina Homestead Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Ballina Homestead Motel
 Click to rate
Trafalgar, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice and clean, it was a normal motel room. I believe their rates are too low. Also, just a short walk to the Bowls club that do meals, bar etc. I had a medical emergency while on holiday and spent a week in hospital. My wife stayed there for a week (while I was in hospital) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wato35
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This motel is by no means new, but it would put many of the towns more expensive ones to shame. The room was spotless, the bed and bedding crisp and comfortable. All started by a polite welcome and finished with a genuine enquiry if we had a pleasant stay. No road noise and little from the other rooms. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael

Pottsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my daughter and 2 dogs for four days. We were so happy to find a place that allowed dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by the undercover entry and were greeted at reception with home made biscuits and dog treats which was lovely and then escorted to one of the studio rooms (around the back of the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel and for your feedback. We are gradually address your comments as we will gradually renovate the downstairs studios starting the second quarter of this year. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to a renovated room. Kind regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were meant to stay for one night only on our way to Byron Bay but decided to stay for 3 nights instead. We liked its location away from the main road where most accommodations are, on River St. It has a small pool, BBQ area, free wifi (ok in the morning, not so in the evening), it's minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcme41
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Renovations are progessing well, after completing the cafe we will focus on the accommodation rooms and gradually renovate them all. Looking forward to seeing you again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

It appears that effort is being made to improve the place but more work is needed. Room was very clean but common areas are very dated with stained carpet. The staff were very friendly but that didn't make up for the fact that the water in the shower was lukewarm at best. After a long day travelling, a hot shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina E
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marina, Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Having purchased the motel 5 months ago we will bring it into the 21st century unfortunately it doesn't happen overnight. Thanks for letting us know about the hot water system, we'll look at ways to increase capacity. Wishing you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

met with friendly & helpful service. room was clean, & bed was comfortable. aircon worked well. bathroom although old was very clean. undercover parking was nice surprise. I would stay there again for a one or two day stopover as price suited my budget too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helengd52
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel, we appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Were just stopping over in Ballina for the night. Management left he for us as we were arriving late (after 7). The room was comfortable and clean, toaster and kettle but no plates or cutlery (can be provided by reception at request). Air conditioning & comfy bed. Not bad for just over $100 for a queen room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at the Homestead motel for a Saturday night while attending a friends wedding nearby. Rooms were simple, but clean and just what we were after. We arrived early and our rooms were ready for us which was a nice bonus as we had to get ready for the wedding. Rooms were quite and beds compfortable. The new owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyLukeandZac
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sally/Luke & Zac, Thank you so much for the great feedback, we do appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Michael & Anke

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Not very very happy. Very old needs a good revamp considering the price they are asking for, wasn't as quiet as I thought it may have been considering off the main road, not a place i would go to again considering the variety of motels in Ballina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gail, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel. I am sorry to hear that you would stay elsewhere next time. Having taken over the motel 2 months ago,we have implemented a refurbishment program and hopefully can better suit your needs when you visit Ballina next time. Appreciate your time. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight ,very comfortable, spacious room. Clean with very comfortable beds. Lovely welcome from staff when we arrived, gave us fresh milk for tea in our room . Bowls club nearby for a good meal! Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Michael F, Owner at Ballina Homestead Motel, responded to this review

Hi Amanda, Thanks for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Ballina Homestead Motel we appreciate it. Hope to see you again at some stage in the future

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
155 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.0 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Coast Inn Motel
Coast Inn Motel
#6 of 20 in Ballina
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ballina Homestead Motel

Address: Cnr Cherry Street & Fox Street, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: ₹ 4,613 - ₹ 6,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Homestead Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ballina Homestead Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Homestead Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I couldn't climb the stairs, so the ground floor was for me. There is only the ground and 1st floor, so not many stairs anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles wato35, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
1 of 1