We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ballina Beach Village

Hotwire.comUS$ 43*
View Deal
#10 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 104*
US$ 43*
Great Deal
US$ 104*
US$ 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballina Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ballina Beach Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Mullumbimby, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed a couple of nights in the Superior Cabin and enjoyed the friendly staff and the beautiful surrounding of South Ballina Beach. Everything was clean, well maintained and after a dip in the pool sitting by the fire outside - we will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uwallrodt
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Uwallrodt - our German guests are always welcome, I think you have a special appreciation of the incredible natural beauty of our area and eco village. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Kindest regards from Rikki and the Team, Ballina Beach Village.

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This camping facility provides the lot from amateur campers to the veteran. Superb staff, pet friendly, great surf, fishing and private beaches. Our stay was interupted by rain and the staff were kind enough to upgrade to a cabin. This is by far the best camping destination i have been to . Super affordable weather you have a tent or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattman31
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Mattman31 thank you for your comprehensive review. Yes despite the shocking weather - everyone had a great time! True camping spirit I say. I actually like the rain too! Especially when it is warm and tropical like this. Delighted you solideried on and still enjoyed all the facilities and the amazing environment around us. Kindest regards, Rikki and the...

Glen Innes, NSW, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The caravan park is located on the southern side of the river in Ballina which is a paid ferry ride across the river. The van park is well set up and spacious and close to the beach. We wanted a cabin that was dog friendly to break up a journey. We booked a budget cabin with bathroom and linen supplied....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdent4
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello bdent4, thank you for your valuable feedback. For future reference the phone diverts to the after hours manager at close of business, or if you go to the front door there is a night buzzer for 24/7 assistance. Apologies you came at a time when we were fully booked out, or we would have happily have upgraded you. Also...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

No neighbours, no surrounding suburbia, the beach so close you can hear the surf. We love using our 4wd ... the entry to the beach is right next to the Village, and you can drive southwards for miles and miles. And they supply air to pump those tyres back up! Great entertainment during the School holidays, kids loved the disco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank childsplay123
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Childsplay123, yumm - you just made me hungry I haven't had lunch and I was thinking of one of chef's burgers!!! He makes all the chutneys and beetroot salsa himself, etc so they are extra tasty. Thanks for mentioning the 4 wheel driving - it is pretty amazing. 30kms all the way to Evans Head and no permit required!...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

As a local I visit & stay at the park often for a weekend getaway right on the beach the staff are amazing & the kids entertainment is fantastic there is always such a huge list of amazing activities for the children. They even have Pony Rides such well organised professional activities that make your stay one to remember &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Our Buddhist group has held retreats at the BBV three times and each time it has been perfect for us. The food and service are great, which allowed us to concentrate on our meditation and socialising! The accommodation options gave us flexibility in our course financial structure so we could provide for all budgets and we had full access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Carlisle
Woodburn, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Came to the park for Laser Tag. 2 hours of running around the bush, couldn't ask for more fun. Was such a great spot to play in. Was fantastic for the price and well worth it for the memories made. Lovely venue for a quiet get-away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolebower
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Attended a Interactive Drumming session with Gareth at Ballina Beach Village in January 17 and it blew my mind. So awesome to see everyone of all ages interacting together and having loads of FUN!! Ill be back for sure.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1209
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Ballina Beach Village Camp Ground. We booked for 2 nights to stay in a Tipi, they were pretty cool but very very warm during the day so if you have children that have day sleeps the tipis are not ideal, we ended up upgrading to a cabin for the second night which was much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee01
Brisbane,
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very expensive and overpriced for what you get. Camp site plots are sizeable yet very unlevel and facilities are extremely rundown and dirty for what you pay. Very expensive yet children's playground is dodgy and dangerous....springs missing in trampoline for example and safety nets are ripped or non existent. Lights in barbecue areas don't work. Toilet blocks are dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank age_83
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am quite surprised to read this review, and of course have looked at all the issues raised. I am sorry we didn't meet you expecatations, however, in sequence can I reply to your issues:- 1. The latest playground equipment was installed in December, 2016 - climbing wall and ropes frame; Trampoline nets...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#7 of 20 in Ballina
166 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.1 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ballina Beach Village

Address: 440 South Ballina Beach Rd | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: ₹ 2,198 - ₹ 5,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ballina Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ballina
#5 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tipi tents are fab”
farrahb2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a good place for swimming at beach”
michellemZ3054TX, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget and upper market cabins available”
Bushgirl001, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book superior cabins - linen is supplied”
REVELLERPLUS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a fully self-contained room, then you will need to look at upgrading the style of your accommodation”
tanyav58, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 43* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 104
PricelineUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 44
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates