We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandview Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grandview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grandview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Modern interiors and great views of the beaches. Loved the bathrooms and kitchen. Kids made use of the pool. Secure parking. All in all a great find for a weekend in Ballina. Well equipped and close also to the beaches and the Lighthouse Cafe which was great for breakfast and lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieCrookie
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, we think it is great too! Access to beaches, cafes, Byron and hinterland.

Kyogle, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016

From the moment i called to enquire, i was sold! The manager Peter went above and beyond. The room was huge, had everything we needed [we like to cook] and the VIEW... was outstanding - of the Ocean, the river and the mountains - truly exceptional. The spa was hot, the pool cool... and did i mention the view??! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Peter C, Front Office Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Love your feedback, thanks

Jacobs Well
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Well im not one to normally complain but when you spend $430 for 2 nights which is alot of money to us and aircon dies i would of thought we would be offered another room but they said nothing available instead we come back to our room and 2 pedestal fans have been placed in our room and they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael L
Management response:

I am so sorry that your stay at Grandview Apartments did not meet your expectations. Normally our first option would be to move a guest into an alternative room, unfortunately this could not be done. We did put two pedestal fans into the room to provide some relief from the heat. We do not normally go into rooms without first...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I went to Ballina with an extended family group while visiting Australia and we rented 4 units at Grandview just after Christmas. The views were amazing and the location was perfect (beaches a short walking distance, but far enough away from the bustle of town), and the units nicely appointed too. But the real magic was the management team -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan N
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

you are amazing too!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Large,spacious and very comfortable, fully contained units new and fully furnished. Multiple bathrooms, with spa baths. Located close to beaches and cafes, best view and only accomodation close to beach Great staff

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marycroft
Peter C, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at near by Shelley Beach. Quite a few family members occupied multiple apartments ranging from two bedrooms to the penthouse. These apartments are so spacious. Great for families,couples and groups. Each apartment we occupied had multiple bathrooms, full kitchen and basic laundry facilities. The penthouse had a huge balcony which was great for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Analeise H
Merrijig, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Grandview on our way to Queensland. Loved the apartment and found Peter to be a great host. The grounds are well maintained and our apartment was very well appointed with lots of thoughtful luxuries included. The views are stunning and it is only a short walk down to the beautiful beach. There is lot's to explore in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine W
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks we love it too and think it is great value and a wonderful place for a family holiday or quiet getaway whist still close to the action of Byron.

Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

These apartments have it all..stunning views, beautifully appointed and close to the sparkling water of shelly beach. Absolutely a great place to stay when visiting quaint Ballina and enjoying everything it offers

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 52Fitzy
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks appreciate the feedback. We are maintaining high standards of cleanliness and service to best show off our great luxury apartments, fantastic position, sea and river views and access to beaches, Byron and the hinterland.

Palm Beach, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

just come back from lovely weekend staying in the penthouse - celebrating my daughters 40th birthday with her sisters here was just so great- spacious, clean and even a child safety gate for the internal stairs-most welcome indeed. The outdoor living area was terrific allowing her toddler safe freedom. Extra bonuses were the regular sightings of whales and dolphins, beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reido0
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. Look forward to having you back.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Highly disappointed with the hosts not worth staying. Broken microwave was fixed after 15 days, foxtel subscription not renewed. No cleaner for 15 days of stay and after checking out sends a cleaning bill to my company. I use to stay at Grandview in 2013 for 6 months the hosts at that time were awesome, but highly disappointed in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snake009875
Grandviewballina, Manager at Grandview Apartments, responded to this review

I bought the business in the last 2 months and believe that the issues you have noted have no longer apply. Our Foxtel subscription is up to date and we immediately replace electrical appliances that are not working. I would love to have the opportunity to show you what we can do and the service we provide.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
3.3 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
255 reviews
3.0 km away
Riverside Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grandview Apartments Ballina offers affordable beachside holiday accommodation in Ballina on the Far North Coast of New South Wales, Australia. Just 20 minutes along the coast from Byron Bay. Set on the ridge above the beach, Grandview catches the sea breezes to compliment the spectacular views. Two bedroom, three bedroom and penthouse apartments available. All with ensuite and spa bath. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandview Apartments

Address: 3-7 Grandview St | East Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: ₹ 9,092 - ₹ 16,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grandview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandview Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grandview Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles relly6, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Penthouses have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 707philips, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“502 needs work. Choose a high floor in ocean tower for great views of Shelly Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles DebraI257, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the River and those in the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles mutuotak, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get the view but it's so close to the beach I'd be fine with a lower floor if it was a cheaper price.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieCrookie, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates