We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is located in beautiful Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Nestled amongst 14 acres of natural bushland, the resort is just 2 minutes from Avoca Beach, 5 minutes from Terrigal and just 1 hour and 15 minutes from Sydney and Newcastle. We have 36 garden and balcony rooms as well as 30 freestanding 2-bedroom villas with laundry and kitchen facilities and 12 2-bedroom terraces. Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort is a family owned and managed resort which prides itself on its professional service and staff. The resort is home to the Avoca Beach Hotel and Treetops Restaurant, open 7 days a week, 3 function rooms, a beautiful swimming pool and extensive natural and landscaped gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Tennis Court
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kingsford Smith Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
175Reviews
82Photos
4Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 51
  • 46
  • 11
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Well, it’s safe to say we’ll never return to this place. The state and up keep of the roads in and around this place should have been enough of a warning sign, as well as the terrible parking outside of the villas.
Upon opening the door to the 2 bedroom villa we were instantly h
Read more
Response from ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jamayc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you addressing some issues that you experienced and of course we shall investigate these issues further with our housekeeping team. However, we do find our property to be reasonably priced as a fully self contained accommodation option on the NSW Central Coast. Our website contains a full room description along with room images, so it is a shame to read that you were unaware of the room floor plan and exposed beams. We appreciate that you raised these concerns with us the following morning and that we were able to compensate your experience with a free breakfast. If you would like to visit us again please don't hesitate to contact us so that we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
The food was fantastic and the menu is great.. the only downside was the restaurant lacked atmosphere, it is excellent for families but not so good for couples.
Read more
Response from ABH2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Idontliecritic, Thanks for taking the time to review our Bistro. We appreciate the feedback and are in the process of renovating and changing the layout of our Bistro to enhance the atmosphere. We hope you can come back in a month or two when the renovation are completed and we look forward to hearing your feedback on the changes.
Read more
We had heard that this venue was very good and decided to try it out. The staff are very helpful and cheerful. The menu is a little limited but the group decided to have the chicken breast, spaghetti and risotto. The was a slight delay in serving our meals but a large group had o
Read more
Response from ABH2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gary, Thank you for providing a review of our Bistro. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to seeing you when you next return.
Read more
This was our 3rd stay here. The previous 2 times we booked a 2 bedroom villa , this time a deluxe motel room. Check in was fast and easy, by the same gentleman who has checked us in on each other stay ! With plenty of directions to our room and the Function room where we attende
Read more
Response from ABHR2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks Brian, We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are very lucky to be surrounded by lovely natural bushland. We pride ourselves on our customer service so it is very lovely to read that you found our reception and function staff to be helpful and friendly. We do hope to have the pleasure of once again hosting you at our venue.
Read more
I have some feedback regarding our last meal at the bistro. It’s not positive unfortunately and I should preface this by saying we are locals who have been eating there for the last 10 years or so.

The $18 squid was embarrassingly small and I sent back to the kitchen. The previo
Read more
Response from ABH2251, Events & Marketing Manager at Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear John, We would very much like to thank you for taking the time and for providing the feedback on the meal you had at our bistro recently. We apologise for the experience you had and of course we have addressed this issue with our kitchen staff and Head Chef. We are aware that you are a regular customer and we appreciate your patronage and that you took the time to address this issue with us. Should you have any issues at our venue again or if you would like to discuss this matter further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Room
Photo provided by managementAvoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Our Deluxe Motel Rooms
Room Furniture
Photo provided by managementAvoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Treetops Resort - Villa - Main Bedroom
Treetops Garden
Previous
whats the food like
Hi Floyd, we have bistro style dinning available at our hotel for both lunch and dinner and our meals include pub style classic such as schnitzels and burgers but we also cater with vegetarian and gluten free options. Our menus aim to include contemporary meal options such as soft shelled crab and pulled lamb shoulder etc. To view our current bistro menu visit our facebook page our website.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, is this place wheelchair accessible?
I really can't remember. Sorry.
0 votes
HI there, is it wheelchair accessible?
Do you have self contained rooms
Hi Rob, Thanks for the enquiry. We certainly do have self contained rooms. Two of our four accommodation types are self contained. Our Villas and our Terraces. If you would like to view more information and some images on these accommodation options please visit our website.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Quiet location in pleasant bushland setting. Close to all amenities and beaches"
"We have stayed in the bungalows before but for what we wanted the room we had was great."
"n/a we only went for lunch"
"Make sure you get a good deal to ensure your expectations are met"
"Don’t stay here if you want to sleep"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 86 - US$ 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Treetops Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesAvoca Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing