We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay House

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in The Lizard
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My email confirmation prior to arrival was addressed to someone else with incorrect dates. This did not bode well (neither did the request for payment in advance) however we proceeded with the long drive there despite our doubts. Carla made some good restaurant recommendations. However on both mornings my breakfast was the wrong order (albeit very nice). Excellent location -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

To Meave and John Hill Ones in a live time you meet people they can not be trusted and we are afraid that this couple is one of them. First drink our wine and snooping around in our private area we had to see good buy after 2 nights in our lovely house. We have refund the full amount for...

Billerbeck, Germany
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The owners, Carla and John, are wonderful and very helpfully hosts. Their home is an excellent and peaceful B&B accommodation. All rooms are very clean and you missing nothing. A lovely garden with a summer house inviting for a while with a great view over the ocean. For a German couple, the English breakfast is a little bit strange, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wernernickel
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind review!! Every time when we see one we feel really very happy,it is so nice that our guest are speechless by our views. We are happy to can see that our B&B has the best view on the Lizard. The only thing what is in front of Bay House is the coastal...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A welcome tea from Carla and John in a gorgeous house with a view you never will forget. Everything nice and clean. We enjoyed our 2 days of relaxing a lot! All the very best for you and we dream already to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abkeller2016
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Have just seen your TripAdvisor review. Fantastic! Thank you so much for making all that effort. We always hope that our guests enjoy their stay and you were exactly the guests we like to have, good attitude and positive outlook! I am not sure the weather was good for you and you managed to do you wanted to do but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A short notice stay of 4 days…what a great, and very fortunate choice! Carla and John are wonderful hosts in every respect; their home is everything you would wish for in B&B accommodation, but the coastal views from the bedrooms are extraordinary. All in all, an excellent product which is recommended unreservedly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay and Ian What a great review and what a perfect couple you are,not only that but you both know how to get the best out of your holiday!! Starting with breakfast in the sun on our terrace! Sailing on our lovely waters the Helford and Falmouth Bay. Walking and visiting friends,there is so much to see and to...

Mannheim
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The location is superb. Very nice hosts who gave us great advice. Despite holiday it was not overcrowded The rooms are very high quality. The highlight of our trip to England. We would definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigrid190
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely review!! It is very sweet that people come home and sit down and take the time to wright to us and let maybe new guest know that Bay House is the place to be. And guest like you are more than welcome to come back!! Warm regards carla

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We would recommend a stay in Bay House. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the accommodation very comfortable and homely. The views from Bay House and surrounding area are among some of the finest England has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514cheryl
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

We can not ask for more positive guest than you both!! It is still very nice when we show the Atlantic room that we hear WOW. Not only being so happy and kept everyone laughing on the breakfast table. At the moment the weather is to hot,but I will not complain!! Just a few more parasols out. Warm regards Carla...

Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Already fot the third time we did visit the Bay House on the Atlantic Ocean. Especially the warm contact with the owners Carla and John is very much appreciated. Without "jumping" on you they give their complete attention.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DickSnijders
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Lieve Dick and Joke Thank you for your very kind review , as you see not everyone is too please, but that is" a fact of live" i am afraid. We had a lovely few days with you both and as always too short. I hope to see you soon back big hugs CarlaXX

Reviewed 19 July 2016

An excellent location for just sitting and admiring a sea view, either from your room or the garden. Very quiet and relaxing break in July. Lovely hosts and a great breakfast. As fellow B&B owners, we were very pleased with our 'busman's holiday'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coulson-Lowes
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Have just seen your TripAdvisor review. Fantastic! Thank you so much for making all that effort. Dear Rachel and David As B&B proprietors we always hope that our guests enjoy their stay and you were exactly the guests we like to have, good attitude and positive outlook! I am glad the weather was good for you and you managed to...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights. The location and the views are stunning. There is a lovely garden with a summer house where you can sit and enjoy the view over the ocean. Carla and John are great hosts, they are very helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. The breakfast was very good. The Bay House is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela A
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

Dear Michaela Thank you very much for taking the time and give us a this lovely review!!! We ourself are still so happy to live here,and share it with so many different people from different country's And yes would it not be great to welcome you both again. Warm regards Carla

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Bay house was a perfect setting for our Anniversary. The views are sublime, with all 3 bedrooms looking out onto the lovely garden and sea beyond. The rooms were furnished to a very high standard and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We will most definitely be back ! Thank you Carla & john for such a lovely stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJordan100
Bubbleandme, Owner at Bay House, responded to this review

I was upset by a other review specially as I always ask if I can put something already in the was machine.Our cleaning lady has only 2 ours the time so if something is done that will help. After being upset I got your nice review and felt much better. Thank you for that I love to have you both...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Lizard
0.0 km away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
7.3 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
497 reviews
7.7 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
641 reviews
9.8 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
197 reviews
0.7 km away
The Top House
The Top House
#3 of 12 in The Lizard
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bay House

Address: The Lizard, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > The Lizard
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all face the sea and receive the sun from dawn until dusk.”
Ollygano, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Atlanticroom is the best room!”
Stonja, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view does come with a lighthouse light as well”
PaulineG672, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views”
tonywE9594CE, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Atlantic room”
DickSnijders, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5