We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Topos Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Topos Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Topos Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We chose St Austell as a central point to accomplish the programme of visits we wanted to cram in during our 6 day stay as we would predominantly be using the train, buses, as well as a lot of walking to get around. Greg picked us up from the station and within 5 minutes we had arrived at TOPOS. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a short break to St Austell, where we stayed at this wonderful B&B. We had a very warm welcome from the owners Greg and Lynda. On arrival, Greg showed us around the fantastic house they have, showing us our lovely double bedroom (larger than many hotels we have stayed in and including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOTTSCO_9
West Sussex
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here on the last night of our trip to Cornwall and were pleased to be staying somewhere with another excellent and friendly host. Greg made us feel comfortable from the start as he gave us a tour of the house, which is lovely, and included a variety of communal areas for guests. He was obviously very knowledgable of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanDelgado
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Firstly, best and warm wishes to Greg who made our short stay so much more enjoyable as a result of his excellent hosting. Travel- We went as a couple for a weekend break and took the train up from London (about 4.5 hrs - make sure you reserve a seat!). Greg happily picked us up from the train station (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
stanford le hope
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We always promised ourselves to visit the Cornwall where we spent some wonderful times and to see the Eden Project. We were recommended to the Topos via friends and we were not disappointed!! We were made to feel at home immediately, it seemed Greg was originately from our part of the country. Our room was comfortable with very tasteful decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin834
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2012

When we contacted Topos to make a booking, Greg sent us really good directions to follow and we found it without a problem. (It is hiden away a bit). Once we arrived Greg and his wife showed us around the rather unconventional layout (Our bedroom was down a spiral staircase) and I did wonder what was to come, but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Fantastic place with amazing guest spaces, the bar and living room are a real feature. It is in a good location for both town and the Eden project and Greg's local knowledge and hospitality are a real bonus too. We had a fab time and if we found ourselves in st austell we would definitely stay again. Very much recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFV2010
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The perfect place to stay for a visit to The Eden Project or The Lost Gardens Of Heligan. The welcome is great, the size of the place is very spacious with great decor and facilities and you will leave feeling rested, relaxed and satisfied that you have had great quality for money. The breakfast was faultless and the owners were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxatronic
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had a nice stay and apologise that we were in a bit of dissaray from redecorating but we think we have broken the back of it now and will be back to normal very soon, thank goodness! Hope you have a great time when you come back in your Camper van as it will...

Piran, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Greg and Linda are so hospitable and kind. It is really nice that thay pick you up at the train station (their B&B is just a few minutes walking to the center of St.Austell, but without them it would be little hard to find it for the first time) and they also drive you to Eden Project (so you come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja_Marko
Razzer7, Owner at Topos Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Tanja & Marko, thank you for the kind review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and even though it was in December you did manage to make the most of it. Have a lovely Christmas and hopefully one day we might se you again. Kind regards. Lynda & Greg

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We went back to topos for the second year running, we had a most wonderful break and the accomodation is so comfortable. Greg cooks a lovely hearty breakfast that keeps you going for the day, he is a wonderful and friendly host and would recommend this hidden gem in St Austell . Thanks again Greg and Linda Karen and Steve

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musiccentre

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
0.8 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
302 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,381 reviews
6.0 km away
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 99 in St Austell
228 reviews
0.4 km away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 99 in St Austell
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large detached house offering 2 lounges, 2 outside decking areas where you can BBQ. We also offer free Wifi. We are only a 12 minute walk to the town where you will find plenty of places to eat, cinema and bowling alley. The Eden project is only 15 minutes away and Lost Gardens of Heligan 20 minutes. If you come by train we will pick you up from St Austell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Topos Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7 Sparnon Close, St Austell PL25 5AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: ₹ 4,361 - ₹ 4,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Topos Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Topos Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topos Bed & Breakfast St Austell, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Topos Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Topos Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the downstairs room with seperate spacious bathroom and outside decking area and was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles CamelTrekkers, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 2 but there is a spiral staircase to go down. There is also a room on ground level if disabled”
 of 5 bubbles 2retiredones, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms downstairs were very private and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 820jenik, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here, plan time to relax at the guesthouse. It's a place to enjoy, not just to sleep in!”
 of 5 bubbles 551craigk, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room two a quiet double Ensuite with power shower..”
 of 5 bubbles russacton, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay