We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seaview Gorran Haven

    | Boswinger, Gorran, St Austell PL26 6LL, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (73)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good22%
    • Average12%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “narrow lanes” (9 reviews)
    “shop cafe” (5 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (173)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 173 reviews

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    When I left Seaview last summer I vowed to return because I enjoyed my stay, the location and the heated pool so much. I wasn't disappointed. The feedback I left the staff was positive and truthful stating that the warm, friendly welcome was genuine and...More

    1  Thank Mandersabroad
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

    Hello! Thank you so much for your positive reply! We really are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay! The photos too - it really does help us and show people that we aim to be the best - thank you. I must say we...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    Booked premier hard standing caravan pitch with sea view number 95 we weren't disappointed beautiful weather was a bonus.Good amenities I agree with other reviews that shower block needs attention ,but water hot and on the whole very clean in constant use .site gave each...More

    Thank rachking1
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

    Hello Rach! Thank you so much for you positive reply, it really does mean a lot to us. We are so glad to hear of your experience, and thank you for using pictures too it's great to have guests images! Thank you for the shower...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here during August to bring back memories from my Wife's child hood holidays here. Sadly left disappointed. Not an economical place to stay so was expecting an excellent site. The main issue was with site drainage and the toilet/ shower facilities. The men's showers...More

    Thank VandSP
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

    Hello! Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your honesty and take on board your comments. You'll be happy to know we have received comments about the shower block and we have plans to restore them in the coming year. I am...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    We paid over £800 for a grass service pitch for 2 weeks camping and expected a 5* site at this price. The pitch was too small to fit our tent which then had to pitched diagonally. Variable pitch sizes noticed which was annoying as we...More

    1  Thank Simon F
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 26 November 2017

    Hello, We have recently bought the park and we are steadily improving each area.Our next focus will be the shower and toilet block and to improve the points you have stated above. We are sorry this wasn't started in time for your stay, but hopefully...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    Had a fantastic time at seaview, quick check in with very friendly reception staff happy to help with any questions. Pitch was very spacious with excellent views, park very clean and tidy. Swimming pool was a big hit with the kids and was very clean...More

    1  Thank virgincamper
    Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 26 November 2017

    Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! It really means a lot to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our views as much as we do! Thank you for your feedback on the shower block it has...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 15 - US$ 42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Seaview Gorran Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Austell
    • Also Known As
    • Seaview International Holiday Park Hotel St Austell ,
    • Seaview Gorran Haven St Austell, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in St Austell
    The Llawnroc Hotel
    613 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Tremarne Hotel
    468 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Mevagissey Bay Hotel
    260 reviews
    4.05 km away
    The Headlands Hotel
    25 reviews
    4.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Barley Sheaf at Gorran
    249 reviews
    1.30 km away
    The Haven Takeaway
    127 reviews
    2.22 km away
    The Rising Sun Inn Pub
    124 reviews
    3.75 km away
    Salamander Restaurant
    1,098 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Barley Sheaf at Gorran
    18 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Caerhays Castle
    166 reviews
    1.64 km away
    Aquila Charters
    215 reviews
    4.37 km away
    Portloe
    103 reviews
    5.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    juliemoore1
    26 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
    Hello Julie! Thank you for asking such a good question! We feel like pets are apart of the family and should be welcomed with open arms here, if you would like to visit the site and have a look around and see some of our... More
    0
    Votes
    Zoe R
    31 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
    Hi Zoe! Thanks for asking a question. Our outside pool is actually rather warm, it is heated so perfect for a swim! We hope to see you soon, Seaview Gorran Haven
    0
    Votes
    moonbaby437
    12 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from SeaviewBoswinger | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes we have a large playing field which has tennis courts and football areas aswell as a heated outdoor swimming pool. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Caravan was excellent, cannot comment on camping facilities"
    Read review
    "Look at the map on line and request a pitch to suit. eg. nr the playground, loos, dog walking area etc."
    Read review
    "The lodges are great but the whole site us really good"
    Read review
    "Pitch 21 - great position looking out over the sea and huge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing