We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bugle Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bugle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed here for one night while house hunting Was exhausted after viewing about fifteen houses so just wanted to sleep....this is a pub , but don't remember any noise at all ...owners were very friendly as were the staff....rooms were ok though very tired and in definite need of updating , but in all fairness was priced accordingly....great breakfast.....so all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just spent 3 nights at the Bugle Inn whilst visiting our daughter. The hosts are very accommodating, nothing too much trouble. The room was very comfortable with en-suite bathroom with plenty of hot water. My only thing is could do with a lick of paint. Breakfast was delicious with the choice of cereal and/also full cooked. We also had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I've never in my life been to a pub that refuses money!! I went in to play pool with a service user as I'm a support worker for autistic adults and I asked for some change for the pool table and she rather rudely said 'aren't u gonna buy a drink?' And apparently putting money in the pool table isn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FitzFir
CornishMGK, Owner at Bugle Inn, responded to this review

This review really doesn't warrant a reply. Malicious nonsense. More 

Travellers are raving about these St Austell hotels

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Everywhere was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable.The en-suite ample with plenty of towels. Breakfast was ample and freshly prepared for you. The dinner menu is limited (especially as a vegetarian) but the meal we had was freshly prepared, and well cooked. The beer was delicious! The wifi was brilliant. On the down side are a few niggles: The telly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missturkey
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to give four stars but unfortunately didn't feel I could quite. We had four rooms for a family wedding and although they were perfectly comfortable it was clear that some clearly needed some refurbishment. Some of our party had food the night we arrived and that was very good as were the breakfasts. What was disappointing was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alanadjuster
CornishMGK, Owner at Bugle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you felt rushed, however, I do believe she was upstairs cleaning the other room that your party was not using and who had checked out. It is our policy to start stripping bedding etc as soon as a room is vacated to enable us to provide an earlier check in time... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

..described as average this is based on the standard off our room and location..the food was ok but nothing to write home about..what was important to us and was sorted very well was the manager keeping a chef at work while we sorted ourselves out and cooking us a meal that was appreciated and well cooked, so thank you for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rossmagpie
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Stayed here for 1 night to save getting up at 5am to drive down to play golf. The room was comfortable and had everything that was required. The dinner and breakfast was very tasty and the range of beers varied and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank squealer
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Myself and my family stopped in here today for some lunch before travelling home and im so glad we did. My husband, myself and i were greeted so warmly upon first arriving. We chose our food and as we had 2 toddlers and an 11 year old with us, their food was ready first and looked amazing. Ours came a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
Exminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Booked to stay here for one night as we were off to the Eden project to see the manic street preachers. Very welcoming upon arrival, room was clean and comfortable with tea, coffee and bottled water available. Locals very friendly and even offered us to share the taxi to and from Eden which was great. Car parking free to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Looby1977
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Such a Lovely pub, great atmosphere. Bit pricey but you get what you pay for ... had a brilliant day. Lovely local bitter on tap. Food was lovely. The children were welcomed and I would definitely recommend. Can't wait to go back

Helpful?
Thank shellwhite

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
4.4 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
6.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#6 of 9 in St Austell
300 reviews
6.6 km away
Duke Of Cornwall
Duke Of Cornwall
#47 of 99 in St Austell
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 99 in St Austell
228 reviews
6.0 km away
The Arches B&B
The Arches B&B
#11 of 99 in St Austell
194 reviews
6.8 km away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#39 of 99 in St Austell
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bugle Inn is a traditional family pub offering 3 Star (AA accredited) en-suite bed and breakfast holiday accommodation. Located on the A391 between Bodmin and St Austell, the Bugle Inn is an ideal base for your holiday in Cornwall, being centrally located and only three miles from the Eden Project. Breakfasts, Bar Snacks, Daily Specials and a full a la carte pub menu are available. The bar offers traditional pub entertainment - darts, pool and jukebox. In addition, you can enjoy live music played by local artists and bands on Saturday and the occasional Sunday evenings or test your knowledge on our regular Quiz Nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bugle Inn

Address: 57 Fore Street | Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: ₹ 4,553 - ₹ 6,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bugle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bugle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugle Inn St Austell, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bugle Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bugle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“calm, welcoming, hospitality, friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 638adamd, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“we had a room at the front which was over the main bar and looked out on the A391. It was a bit noisy on Saturday as a live band were on until 11:30. The room was a ensuite bouble bed and was comfortable and quiet roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles bammers54, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bear with the Wifi - it does work but can be confusing I guess for those who do not want to perservere. Although staff were helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 580JamesC, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
“If you are a very light sleeper ...ask for the back room.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardClwyd, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Room 1 seemed to be directly above the speakers. Avoid if you can !!”
 of 5 bubbles Brummum64, 15 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay