We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perran View Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Perran View Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
South Wales UK
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we had a two week holiday at Perran view we arrived on 20 july and after an initial problem with the allotted accommodation the manager dealt with it speedily and efficiently. the staff were helpful at all times except for the young male pool attendant who gave the impression that the swimmers were an annoyance to his time. the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyhoneykvw
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

workington
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We travelled to Perran View Holiday Park from Cumbria and I could have cried when I saw the accomodation I was offered- number 22. It was dirty, furniture was broken and splattered in paint and smelled of damp dog and stale wee. I complained and the manager didnt offer any apology and was reluctant to move my family to a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gillan2013
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I shall be contacting you through the Tripadvisor messaging service and I feel sure that the matter will be settled to everyone’s satisfaction.

Lancashire England
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Before arriving I was a little concerned as we were bringing our daughter, son in law and two grandchildren for 4 nights and some of the reviews were not overly complimentary. We did feel that the place looked a bit like a prison camp on arrival and think that a lick of paint on the exterior of the accommodation -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherino56
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the entertainments team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. With regard to painting the outsides of the properties, that would be a difficult decision to make. At present they the colour of Cornish granite, the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for week of 15 July in one of the villas (no upstairs) with three children and three adults. I had read reviews on here and was slightly worried about what it would be like but we had nothing to be worried about. Yes the decor is dated and the site could do with a lick of paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulu7903
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our entertainments team have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Eight of us stayed for a weekend break. Site is a little old in terms of decor but acted as a good base for venturing out. Chalets were basic but still well-equipped. The club house is a little quiet but staff were very friendly and engaging. Overall thought it was very good value given the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, everyone will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We really hope to see you again in the near future.

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break here. Never again! Fortunately we only needed this as a place to sleep as we were touring Cornwall during the day. The 'apartment' (?really?) was very poorly decorated with a stained carpet, wooden stairs which sounded as if they would collapse every time anybody went up them, filthy windows and a TV which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunworshipper697
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park. There are a number of serious items in your review that need to be investigated. It is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home, however, I will be contacting through the Tripadvisor messaging service to see what we...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from our second trip to Perran View. This time we brought our new dog. Yes the houses would look better if they werent grey -but the amount of space inside well makes up for the outside drabness. We are used to caravan holidays - and the houses are much better in terms of space and comfort....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kaj3
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful 5 star review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have wrote twice to JF (they said they never received our first e-mail?) and are currently awaiting our 28 day response. This was our second visit after staying in a private unit in 2011. We knew the park was tired and dated and really could benefit from a lick of paint, we didn't realise this time round there would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona J
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and your remarks are being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests.

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Me and my family stayed here from the 15th July 13 till the 19 July stayed in unit 45 which is a disabled unit with parking next to it .. As we arrived on the site it looked like a Concentration camp the grounds looked kept but the buildings looked very date and need a lick of paint ... In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjul S
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. However, we do not ignore negative reviews and your remarks are being passed on to the park manager so that improvements may be made in the interest of future guests.

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I love St Agnes and have not been for26 years. My hubby and I took our 3 children and after all I'd said, expectations were high! The park was great, even out of the main season the staff pushed the boat out, friendly, helpful etc. The entertainment was fab, facilities fab and we're not a family to go for cheesy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HughesX
Patrick_Jennings, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yet another 5 star review for The Perran View Holiday Park, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed onto all departments. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
1.2 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
12.3 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
53 reviews
2.3 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
871 reviews
1.6 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
196 reviews
5.2 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 12,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perran View Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Perran View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your hiking boots........”
 of 5 bubbles CornishCacher, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 105”
  • Squashed bugs on the wall
  • Dust
  • Black mould
  • Black mould
 of 5 bubbles TKru1984, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The accommodation does vary here with different grades”
 of 5 bubbles LizKettering, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely very quiet site at this time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles crafty252, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be quite loud during the evening entertainment if your staying close to to the clubhouse”
 of 5 bubbles dredbrook123, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5