We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perran View Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
Start your review of Perran View Holiday Park
 Click to rate
wadebridge
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You can't complain at £40.00 per week all in. The kerb appeal was zero with grey pebble dashed walls that look dated, indoors was also dated but it was clean and reasonably comfy (beds were a bit hard). To be fair some parts did look like they were being improved and it's much needed. If, like us, you are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart t
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Stuart Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. With regard to...

England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 4 day breakfree deal here £40 all inclusive......works out at £2.50 pppn!!! yes the "houses" are dated.(as expected)......but camping was our only other affordable option..and we would rather be inside than out at this time of the year. Great layout and loads of warm water for baths.......good clean kitchen with everything you needed.....ideal base for coastal walks and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CornishCacher
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. Why, oh why did you not ask for the bed to be replaced. Obviously, this is not something that our staff are able to test! The only way we...

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location just outside Perranporth as a base for sightseeing. We were there 3rd - 6th March, this was the 2017 season opening, because everything had been closed up all winter there was a slightly musty smell mainly in the double bedroom, someone had turned all the heaters on so it was warm. The chalets are old and some wear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normablonde
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Norma Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our customer care at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Loyal customers such as yourselves are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit. Last time visit for us. If your looking for basic you found it. It's the 7th of march and we're now home but here's what I was writing whilst sitting in the living room at the perran view. The accommodation is like a fridge because it has one small panel heater to heat the entire ground floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Matt Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. I have been in this industry for almost 40 years and I still do not understand why, when there is a problem with anything, no approach is made to the reception, or head office or the manager. I find it quite extraordinary...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got the holiday through "The Sun" and opted for an upgrade. On arrival staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early as traveling with kids is unpredictable and as I was 35 weeks pregnant, we wanted to see where the hospital was in relation to the park, just in case. We found out there was no parking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKru1984
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

I'm not sure where you stayed, but I don't think it was our park. We are not open yet. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Did a 4 break with the dog, the accommodation was good. There are plenty of nearby beaches for walking.The food on site was very good.No need to cook.The staff were very good & accommodating.The shop was well stocked.The nearby town of Perranporth is small but nice to have walk on the beachfront.We are booked to again this year in March.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camshell2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought all the staff were friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming...

Coventry
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Although this is a John Fowler site many of the properties are privately owned. I book my holidays through Duchy Holidays in Perranporth and have stayed in both bungalows and houses. Bungalows have 3 double bedrooms, large bathroom and spacious kitchen/lounge. Houses have 2/3 double bedroom, slightly smaller bathroom and large kitchen/living room. One way road around the site with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarwickLass
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Warwick Lass What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a 4 night break here. I am going to just list out how we found certain things. 1. No parking by chalet, not great when unloading and loading, however the site was much safer for kids to get about. 2. Staff were friendly. 3. Chalet was warm, slight damp but soon went, relatively clean, fan in bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirsty H
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kirsty Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. Your comments have been passed on to all departments and we really hope that you will visit us...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have now stayed at this holiday resort many times, and we are always very pleased with the facilities here, and friendliness of the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. Amanda and Matt are always particularly helpful and kind, always keen to help with anything required. The entertainment staff really do keep the children happy. My own children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizKettering
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Liz Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the reception team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts on the customer service. Loyal customers such as yourselves are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors, so...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Just arrived back after a 4night stay on a sun holiday promotion.number 3 chalet on arrival was smelly, tired,and the door didn't lock. On approaching the staff I did find them helpful and they said they would notify maintenances. They had had problems with the lock before!!!! We reluctantly unpacked and started to cook our meal after having to wash...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suz55939
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Perran View Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Suz It is rare to get a poor review on this holiday park. If you read the other reviews you will see that the majority of people had a totally different experience. There is no need to be surprised that the park is full - a third of the units on the park are privately-owned and most keep their...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Agnes
1.2 km away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
12.3 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
53 reviews
2.3 km away
Beacon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Agnes
196 reviews
13.2 km away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
1,617 reviews
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Perran View Holiday Park

Address: Trevellas, St Agnes TR5 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Agnes
Price Range: ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 12,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perran View Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Perran View Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Holiday Park At Perran View Hotel Perranporth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Perran View Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your hiking boots........”
 of 5 bubbles CornishCacher, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 105”
  • Squashed bugs on the wall
  • Dust
  • Black mould
  • Black mould
 of 5 bubbles TKru1984, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The accommodation does vary here with different grades”
 of 5 bubbles LizKettering, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely very quiet site at this time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles crafty252, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be quite loud during the evening entertainment if your staying close to to the clubhouse”
 of 5 bubbles dredbrook123, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5