We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosevine

{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the Roseland Peninsula, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty on the South Coast, and close to St Mawes and Truro, The Rosevine is a relaxed and friendly seaside bolthole open all year round. Set within a Georgian family house just a stone’s throw from the nearest sandy beach and the South West Coast Path. We are a boutique apart-hotel welcoming families, friends and couples to escape and enjoy a holiday in Cornwall. Our accommodation includes 15 apartments, dog friendly studios and a 4 bedroom self-catering house, each with the space, elegance and peace to completely relax and make the most of your time by the Cornish sea. Upon arrival you’ll be greeted by extensive manicured lawns framed with awe-inspiring views and once inside, an indoor heated pool, an onsite Michelin Guide restaurant, a variety of lounges and a friendly and welcoming team to ensure your stay at The Rosevine is like coming home…
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport28 km
Lands End Airport56 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 59
  • 15
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Fantastic hotel, staff, food and service. We only stayed for the 1 night but enjoyed our visit immensely. Thank you for the table in the lounge by the fire for dinner which was a lovely touch. We’ll be back!!
Read more
Response from Andries L, General Manager at The Rosevine
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. The staff at The Rosevine always strive to make each and every guest's holiday as special as possible and we are glad that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to having you with us in the future again.
Read more
We were booked a stay here as an early Christmas gift which was an offer on Travelzoo for dinner, bed and breakfast. On arriving at the hotel the grounds were well kept and the views were beautiful. Once checked in we went up to the room, had a seaview with small balcony all the
Read more
Response from Andries L, General Manager at The Rosevine
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Rosevine. To have a great breakfast while overlooking the sea, is indeed a great experience! We apologize for your disappointing evening meal - staff training is a priority and we constantly strive to improve service levels. We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Read more
We booked a last minute break away just to relax! We arrived in the evening and were shown to our room. It was massive!! We were just expecting a studio apartment but ended up with a two bed with a terrace!
We went for a swim to relax but it was so cold so we couldn't stay in for
Read more
Response from Andries L, General Manager at The Rosevine
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi There Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Rosevine. We hope to see you back with us in the near future.
Read more
We were greeted upon arrival, at our car by the general manager of the hotel, Andreas, who took our cases, helped us to check in, then carried our cases to our extremely spacious room. Although we had looked at this hotel on trip advisor, we were still surprised to have a dining
Read more
Response from Andries L, General Manager at The Rosevine
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Laila It was great to have you with us at The Rosevine and we hope to see you back soon again. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
We stayed as a family of 7 in the attached house called the Lookout with dogs. The hospitality was excellent, location perfect as only 5 minutes walk to the beach and coastal path. Far better than the Michelin starred restaurant and hotel up the road. Really recommend for a famil
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andries L, General Manager at The Rosevine
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Dear Chris Thank you for your review and it was great sharing the special day with mother, you and the family. Hope to see you back with us for the next one as well. Kind regards
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Rosevine
Photo provided by managementThe Rosevine
Tatty sofa that made my skin crawl. No sign of a hoover all week
Dark and Gloomy bed room. Not featured on web site
Dark and gloomy Not quite as the web site
How many pets do you accept?
We took two dogs check with the hotel if they accept more.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We only had lunch ...."
"Chose the ones Downstairs or upstairs with balconies facing toward the garden"
"Best rooms on southern side of the hotel with sea views"
"The sea view rooms are lovely and on a still night you can hear the waves breaking on the shore."
"Bring your own Cleaner and a screw driver."
US$ 76 - US$ 343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the rosevine hotel trewithianthe hotel rosevinerosevine the hotel
United KingdomEnglandRosevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing