We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penarth Guest House

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    200

    9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 9: English reviews
    Start your review of Penarth Guest House
     Click to rate
    Preston, England, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 23 July 2012

    I have just got home from staying in Perranporth (lovely place) and stayed in the Penarth Guest House with my boyfriend and I and we absolutely loved it. The location of the guest house was perfect, a 30 second walk to the beach and to the shops! The bedroom we stayed in was nice, clean and cosy, we found it...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank JodieBuck
    london
    Reviewed 21 April 2009

    Last week I stayed in a hotel in Lancashire charging £80 a night room only: The Penarth guest house was better. It doesn't have a swimming pool, conference facities etc.,but Diana is friendly and helpful, and the hot water was hot hot hot. Wonderful setting and I shall be recommending it to my friends in California.

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank LondonTote
    london
    Reviewed 16 September 2008

    This place is fab. I stayed with my husband and children for three nights and will definately be back early next year. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic (no need for lunch) and the staff were really friendly. I couldn't beleive some of the reviews I found on here, I certainly didn't find anything to moan...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank lizziedoolittle
    kent
    Reviewed 3 September 2008

    I booked this b&b because of their website which looked ok and I did read the other reviews. The bad ones did not put me off but I kept in mind what they had said and unfortunately found it all to be true, and after looking forward to this holiday with my young son for 4 months I can honestly...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank chylowen
    DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest House, responded to this review

    This guest booked a `shared facilities` room, in fact she shared the bathroom with 1 other person for most of the stay (5 days NOT a week) The guest knew she had to pay for the room on arrival, however, she was shown to her room (and helped with the luggage) and asked if she was happy, the reply was...

    Oxford
    Reviewed 9 November 2007

    This is a superbly located, very friendly family run guest house where you are made very welcome throughout the year. Being so close to the beach is excellent for the surfer or family and the hospitality, breakfast and atmosphere is wonderful. The house has a new modern look on the outside and deceptively large bedrooms on the inside. These are...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank swimessa
    Plymouth
    Reviewed 7 November 2007

    Me and my boyfriend stayed at Penarth Guest House in September 2007, and what a beautiful place to stay. Very Reasonably priced, Beautifully decorated, Fabulous breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly owners. Only 10 seconds walk to the beach!! We found the owners to be amazingly friendly to us, and chatted to them for almost an hour after breakfast, finding...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Malyan
    Bristol
    Reviewed 24 August 2007

    We booked this fairly last minute. If it classified itself as a hostel it would have been more honest. This type of establishment is what gives B&Bs a bad image. It was scruffy and needed decorating inside and out; there was a ladder up to the attic in the middle of the landing (presumably for staff); the ensuite was carved...

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank lisilu
    DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest House, responded to this review

    It was with great regret that I read this report. All guests are shown to their rooms on arrival, before payment, to ensure that they are happy with the accommodation. Far from being like a hostel, the large room contains a very comfortable bed, a 3 seater sofa to watch T.V from, the en-suite has a shower/toilet and although not...

    England
    Reviewed 10 August 2007

    I do not know what planet the other reviewer is on. Me and my husband stayed at Penarth Guest House last month and it was fantastic. The owner and family were very friendly and accommodating from the minute we arrived. The ensuite room we stayed in was beautiful, with a comfortable king sized bed, sofa, tea/coffee etc and a lovely...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank blinkgurl
    DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest House, responded to this review

    Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write this review. I really appreciate your defence of our guest house. We do our best to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable I look forward to your return here, when we will again do our best to make you happy.

    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Reviewed 1 July 2007

    Having stayed in both top hotels all over the world and plenty of small B&B's, I have come to realise that quality can vary dramatically from place from place. Whilst not expensive (£50 for a twin room), this place is really the pits. We were greeted by an unfriendly lady who tutted at being asked to show us the room...

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank esraem
    DianaPenarth, owner at Penarth Guest House, responded to this review

    I am sorry this guest was unhappy with his stay at Penarth. We do our best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable. This guest stayed with a friend in a basic twin room, the room is bright, clean and tidy. We are a guest house not a 5* hotel. He may not have liked his breakfast but his...

    6 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (3)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (3)
    Viewed
    Other (3)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
    5.3 km away
    St. Agnes Hotel
    St. Agnes Hotel
    #3 of 4 in St Agnes
    194 reviews
    1.5 km away
    St George's Country House Hotel
    0.3 km away
    The Seiners Arms
    The Seiners Arms
    #3 of 11 in Perranporth
    438 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    2.1 km away
    Red Fox Barn
    Red Fox Barn
    #1 of 11 in Perranporth
    45 reviews
    1.5 km away
    Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    2.7 km away
    Leycroft Valley Holidays
    Leycroft Valley Holidays
    #1 of 8 in Perranporth
    359 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Additional Information about Penarth Guest House

    Address: 26 St. Pirans Road, Perranporth TR6 0BH, England
    Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
    Number of rooms: 2
    Also Known As:
    Penarth Guest House Perranporth, Cornwall
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Penarth Guest House staff and other travellers.
    1 question
    Ask a question
    Questions? Get answers from Penarth Guest House staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?