We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,509: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is disgusting. On arrival our van was ready, we went in and smelt a strong smell of urine. After investigation it was clear that animals had been kept in the room my children had to sleep in and the carpet was saturated in urine. I ended up in the spar buying massively overpriced junk to clean the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GMaRsH789
PerranSands, Team Leader at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear GMaRsH789 Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you encountered during your stay and I am unsure as to why the team were useless and your complaints brushed off. I would like to personally look into this for you and ask if you...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Do not go unless you have a car and copious amounts of money. Dont bother with passes unless you want to go see entertainment for under 5s in the club. As for papa johns pizza its £30 or more for a pizza and a bit of chicken. we didnt have a car so used busses to perranporth, you can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjanderson29
PerranSands, Team Leader at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Sjanderson29 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday and leave us with some feedback. I am so sorry to read of your disappointment with your holiday. We feel that we are extremely lucky with the location of the park, we are nestled in and around the sand dunes and are very central to many...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We was in a private caravan so had to pay for an entertainment pass which we didn't mind doing, we was here for two weeks we didn't get a pass till the second week, we had to pay £52 for a weeks pass which got you into the swimming pool, amusement arcade and the entertainment on the evening. Well we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shakey37
PerranSands, Team Leader at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Shakey37 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday and leave us with some feedback. I am so sorry to read of your disappointment with the entertainment during your holiday. All bookings that are booked direct with Haven have the entertainment and facility passes inclusive, however bookings that are made through a private owner are...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We just returned from Perran Sands, having already re-booked for next year whilst on site. We like it here, love the sand dune walks and Perranporth itself is lovely. Our chalet was a comfort chalet on Cribbar Cove, which was in a lovely quiet little dip, and the chalet was detached. It was a cheaper chalet, but perfectly adequate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane H
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Diane H Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands and leaving us amazing feedback. All of our team here at Perran Sands work exceptionally hard to ensure that our guests receive the most wonderful experience during their stay here with us and our aim is to make fabulous memories for...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

This stunning site, has everything you would expect from a Haven caravan park. Our caravan was tucked away in the dunes. Gorgeous location. All amenities were clean and as ever staff incredibly courteous. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sals 44
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Sals 44 Thank you for your perfect rating of Perran Sands and choosing Perran Sands as your preferred holiday destination to spend your very precious time and make fond memories. Our entire team here enjoy making your stay here pleasant and memorable. We take pride in our location and love to hear that you also enjoyed our perfect beaches, sand...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a 2 week stay at perran sands, when we first arrived we didnt think everythin would be on site as its just off the main road but looks can be deceiving as it was. we were in a prestige caravan at kernow view & on arrival it was clean & very spacious for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoer255
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Zoer255 Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. We are extremely happy to hear that your first impression was a positive one and we managed to exceed your expectations. Our team here work extremely hard to ensure that both yourself and your family spend your precious time making wonderful memories and...

Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

me and my family are loyal haven customers and we always choose perran sands as its our favourite place to stay. the whole team on park do an amazing job, we always feel safe and happy, we stay at perran sands that much that everyone knows our faces and we talk to everybody. the funstars are brilliant, our children really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Chris R Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday here with us at Perran Sands and to leave us amazing feedback. Nick Cook is a fantastic leader and demonstrates his amazing leadership skills within his team. Thank you for your lovely comments, you have made Nicks day along with ours. Perran Sands is an amazing holiday destination,...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I used to visit here when I was a child and was excited to be visiting with my new young family. We booked a year ago and had two bookings in our name. On arrival we were advised that we were upgraded to prestige. Sounds great.... but it wasn't. The prestige caravan was located right over at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lc954
PerranSands, Team Leader at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Leah C Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday and leave us with some feedback. I am so sorry to read of your disappointment with your allocated accommodation. We do link bookings together and do our very best to allocate linked parties as close as we possibly can if not side by side. I...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My husband and I have just come back from this site. We have a touring van and was not impressed with it at all. There was no one to greet us on arrival! Just had to find your own way to the pitch, which was on unkempt ground and open to the elements, was certainly neglected, the fences needing painting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Westiegirl2016
PerranSands, Team Leader at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Westiegirl2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Perran Sands Holiday Park. I am so sorry to read of your disappointment. We do have a welcome host that will welcome all guests into the park on a Monday, Friday and Saturday and I am very sorry that there was not anyone to...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I would come here again. Lovely amenities. Clean toilets and showers. Friendly staff. Clise to the beach and the area is ace. Perranporth is quaint. Nice little seaside town. It's also rather well placed to see other parts of cornwall. HINT - If you go out of season you get a good deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Sean m Thank you for your wonderful review of your holiday and for the perfect rating that you have given us. We are delighted that you chose to spend your precious time here with us at Perran Sands, Cornwall. Our friendly team here strive to make your stay here with us perfect and we take pride on being situated within...

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (409)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Other (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Safari Tent (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
7.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
7.1 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
53 reviews
6.6 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 38 in Newquay
357 reviews
7.3 km away
Priory Lodge Hotel
Priory Lodge Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
269 reviews
8.2 km away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Surfing, sunbathing and picnicking• Uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere • Discovering nearby NewquayWith our large sandy beach and huge ocean waves, our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try on our park thanks to sporty facilities like our climbing wall, indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Price Range: ₹ 3,210 - ₹ 9,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had de luxe caravan -3 bedrooms,2 bathrooms, excellent”
 of 5 bubbles nothardtoplease116, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You need to book the most expensive accommodation to get the best view...be warned!”
  • View from beach house
 of 5 bubbles michellemE8676CZ, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if accomodation is close to amenities if that is what you require. Check quality and specification of caravan to avoid disappointment.”
 of 5 bubbles Cromwell2015, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“SEa view near to club house”
 of 5 bubbles TracyCornwallUK, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“chalets are great”
 of 5 bubbles 240ChrisR, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5