We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (886)
    Pool & Beach (219)
    Room & Suite (194)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “surf bay” (229 reviews)
    “sand dunes” (152 reviews)
    “surf bar” (62 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    Hotel deals
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
        1,950 reviews
        #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Great Western Hotel
        871 reviews
        #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Best Western Hotel Bristol
        460 reviews
        #15 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Ravensbury Hotel
        110 reviews
        #21 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Write a Review
        Turn Your Opinions into Points!
        Turn your opinions into JPMiles
        Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
        *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        50
        Reviews (1,703)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 1,700 reviews

        Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

        Perran sands is in a beautiful part of the country. It has its own private beach ,with lifeguards and excellent surf! The walk back up from the beach is up a steep hill,but you could walk.across to Perranporth and get the bus back up. Staff...More

        Thank Amanda T
        Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

        We have just come back from 10nights camping, we are a family of 5. We went with friends and as requested we allocated pitches next to each other, well opposite but that was fine by us. We booked the extra large electric pitch with room...More

        Thank Chrissie S
        Reviewed 2 days ago

        Stayed for 9 nights (should of been 10 but decided to check out a day early). The chalet was actually okay, pretty basic but we wanted for nothing in there, clean enough. Nice location fairly close to all amenities. Children could play out on grassed...More

        Thank Lea721
        Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

        Hi Lea721 Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your chalet, its location and your bike ride around the park. We love to see our guest`s having fun and making memories. We are...More

        Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

        We had holidayed here for the last 3 years and Ive got to say this year was the worst of them all. Firstly we weren't allowed our allocated pitch that we booked 1 year before , then when we pitched up we decided to go...More

        Thank Matty K
        Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

        Hi Matty K Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Perran Sands. We never guarantee a particular pitch or specific accommodation. Guest`s are very welcome to request a pitch however it is never a promise so I am...More

        Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

        We spent 7 nights in a prestige van and could not fault the van. It was almost brand new with loads of space for the 4 of us. The choice of activities is pretty extensive, although we only paid for the kids to attend the...More

        1  Thank Dayzt04
        Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

        Hi Dayzt04 Thank you for choosing to stay at Perran Sands and for leaving us your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodation and also the range of activities we offer to our guest`s. Unfortunately it has...More

        Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
        1,950 reviews
        #3 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Great Western Hotel
        871 reviews
        #13 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Best Western Hotel Bristol
        460 reviews
        #15 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        Ravensbury Hotel
        110 reviews
        #21 of 37 hotels in Newquay
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Beachfront
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Free Parking
        • Laundry Service
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Room amenities
        • Microwave
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$ 50 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 500
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United Kingdom >
        • England >
        • Cornwall >
        • Perranporth
        • Also Known As
        • Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth ,
        • Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth ,
        • Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (886)
        Pool & Beach (219)
        Room & Suite (194)
        Dining (77)
        Hotel & Grounds (551)
        Bathroom (23)
        Family and Play Areas (22)
        Nearby
        Best Western Hotel Bristol
        460 reviews
        8.31 km away
         
        Ravensbury Hotel
        110 reviews
        6.39 km away
         
        Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
        1,950 reviews
        6.49 km away
         
        Great Western Hotel
        871 reviews
        8.03 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Perran Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
        314 reviews
        1.57 km away
        The Watering Hole
        1,103 reviews
        1.37 km away
        Massala
        245 reviews
        1.60 km away
        The Filling Station
        50 reviews
        1.59 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Ticket to Ride Surf School
        445 reviews
        1.58 km away
        Perranporth Beach
        1,510 reviews
        1.42 km away
        Perranporth Surf School
        151 reviews
        1.52 km away
        Reen Manor Riding School
        120 reviews
        1.42 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        julescc
        22 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 5 answers
        Response from Lulabella666 | Reviewed this property |
        If it's any consolation my parents highly rate the platinum caravans. From what they have said you can't fault them accommodation wise. It's just the site itself that lets them down. If you have read my review then you'll... More
        1
        Vote
        E3586DOsallyb
        11 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from squ1ffy75 | Reviewed this property |
        We just stayed in a yurt and it included bedding, definitely says on your booking. If you're driving take some it's based on the dunes and gets very cold, oh and you need your phone the reception is shocking!
        0
        Votes
        E3586DOsallyb
        11 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 5 answers
        Response from Rachel H | Reviewed this property |
        We just brought covers and sheets,duvets and pillows were there.
        1
        Vote
        Room Tips
        "(It's a caravan not hote)l .Alantic heights .quite away from facilities."
        Read review
        "leave plenty of time for travelling"
        Read review
        "Prestige every time"
        Read review
        "Euro Pitches are larger"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing