We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bedruthan Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Start your review of Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed just the one night in a sea view family villa. Lovely spacious room with huge bed plus separate room with bunk beds and en suite for the 2 children. Staff friendly and helpful as ever. We didn't eat in the hotel, had a fabulous meal at the newly refurbished Beach Hut at Watergate Bay. We've stayed at Bedruthan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446arnolds
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yet again fantastic service fantastic day and a lovely walk to the beach too! Fab roast dinner and the puddings were amazing even gave us a treat with a beautiful anniversary surprise. See picture. We brought the kids this time and even with the food going everywhere there was not a problem the staff were good as gold. Love coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RattlerQueen
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited this hotel last year and it was truly an amazing experience. We had high hopes for this visit and were not disappointed the spa experience again was excellent. Marie on the reception desk could not be anymore helpful she is a real gem. I had probably the best massage I have ever had and I have had lots....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFC0577
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for saying such lovely comments about the spa team, Kavous will be delighted that you have personally recommended him as a genius; what a compliment! It sounds like you really enjoyed your dining experience and breakfast and I hope we will always be your number one hotel; again what a compliment!  Thanks for your feedback on dinner now...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there during our travel in the Cornwall. We arrived on late evening and the room was clean and furnished with a very confortable bed. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. There were lot of common areas inside the hotel. We played pool during the evening drinking some nice cocktails. The english breakfast was good with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time, playing pool with cocktails sounds lovely! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. I hope you are able to come back soon.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After checking in we made our way to our Room. Highly dissapointed for £160 a night I expected a little more than a travel lodge style Room. After talking to the staff I was able to upgrade to a bigger room, which was better but still not great. Facilities were nice, we didn't use the pool as it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842LauraP
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am genuinely sad to read that you were disappointed with your stay and that your experience of Bedruthan was so different to what we strive to achieve, although I am reassured that our staff were attentive and helpful throughout your stay. I would really appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you in...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked a one night stay with a treatment at the Spa as a Valentine's gift for me and as someone who had never had a massage before I was both excited and a little nervous. The treatment side of things could not have been more relaxing and I was put at ease by the member of staff I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I’m so happy that your first spa experience and massage went so well and you felt so relaxed afterwards; the spa really is beautiful and it’s especially nice given it’s such a quiet area. I love your description of it being, ‘a beautiful haven overlooking the sea’, how lovely! Thank you for describing your breakfast experience as a minor gripe,...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there Monday to Friday with our boys, 12 and 10. At least while were were there, that was over the average age - five or so was probably average, but many younger children and some older. I'd say it was not that well set up for teenagers, but just about OK for our oldest, and our youngest still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfx
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for informing our future guests about the activities around and outside the hotel and the differences in getting to these places. We have recognised that a lot of our regular children are getting older and we are looking at different activities suitable for teenagers for the near...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great setting but dining arrangements are little complicated (see website) and we found that we were operating on some kind of bizarre points system when choosing courses. This may have changed since. VERY child friendly to the point of being 'adult unfriendly' at times. That said - beautiful setting and good amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jez D
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It has changed! We listened to our guests about the over complexity of flexible dining and have since changed to Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. We still have the Wildcafe and the Herring restaurants and the food is as delicious as always but now you can enjoy a lovely 3 course meal every night of your stay. We have areas that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had no hot water in shower, nobodys fault, one of those things. the team on duty handled it brilliantly, no fuss just organised another room (close by) while we had breakfast. apologies, smiles and well drilled. Very impressed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful break. Hotel was amazing, lovely décor, fantastic views, spa is great and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast and the food in the Wild Café and the Herring Restaurant was brilliant could not fault it. So much to do in and around the Hotel will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopkins63
Rachel C, House Manager at Bedruthan Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! You've complimented us on just about every aspect of the hotel. We are so lucky to be in this delightful location with so much nature to explore. We like being called 'amazing'. Come back soon. Kindest regards, Rachel

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
7.3 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,472 reviews
8.5 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
889 reviews
4.8 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
31.4 km away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cornwall's Large Hotel of the Year 2010/11 and Enjoy England's Sustainable Tourism Business of the Year. Bedruthan offers magnificent views over the Atlantic, an award-winning restaurant, indoor and outdoor pools, children's clubs and a stunning Ocean Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bedruthan Hotel & Spa

Address: Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Price Range: ₹ 11,699 - ₹ 19,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bedruthan Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bedruthan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedruthan Steps Mawgan Porth
Hotel Bedruthan Steps
Bedruthan Steps Hotel
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa Mawgan Porth, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bedruthan Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Bedruthan Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles RattlerQueen, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are not bothered by a sea view the standard room is excellent. Fresh milk in a decent size fridge so many drinks choices.”
 of 5 bubbles LFC0577, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think there are rooms with views but who cares really, you don't stay in a hotel to sit in your room... get out there !!”
 of 5 bubbles trevorj591, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely have a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles hopkins63, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“definitely get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles HB489, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5