We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lyndale Cottage Guest House
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lyndale Cottage Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Very small but sweet guest house, Owner very nice..close to main road but no sounds heard from inside. Perfect breakfast, home made yoghurts and fruits...english breakfast too...Spotlessly cleanen Lounge relaxing...no out door seating ie garden...Lounge relaxing..... Not a lot to do in small town, but enough for a couple of days...Great burger bar Boo Koo- make sure you book though.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyb278
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Shirley for taking the time to review us. Breakfast is so important don't you think and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed my homemade yoghurt with the fresh strawberries and pineapple and also the cooked breakfast. We do actually have a small seating area on the front patio where guests sometimes enjoy a morning coffee when the sun...

Glos
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The single room was nicely quirky, at the top of steep staircase, with everything one needs, including a decent sized window to open - with views across gardens. Had a shower before bed (having had a long and difficult drive on a sweltering day) and one again in the morning, but on both occasions couldn't get the (electric) shower water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop15
Sarah P, Manager at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You were very stressed during your visit, your sat nav had stopped working so you got a little lost, you were running late and you were hospital visiting, but it's a shame you didn't sleep well. The gentleman who occupied the room afterwards commented that he'd had a really good nights sleep, but I still...

Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A very clean pleasant B&B. Owner/ staff absolutely spot on - always friendly and helpful. Room was spacious but nothing compared to the bathroom which was the equivalent size of the main bedroom, shower however was a little cramped but manageable. All the rooms were super clean and fresh. The main approach was a little tight when turning from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a memorable time and enjoyed being here. Our little team works hard to keep our rooms in tip top condition and it's lovely to hear it's appreciated. Regards Sarah

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

From the warm welcome to our farewells, nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of fresh fruit at breakfast as well as home made produce (black currant jam was to die for). After that and a quality cooked breakfast, didn't need to eat again until the evening. Plenty of places to choose from to eat out which you could either walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinson507
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Well what a lovely surprise to read your fabulous review! Thank you so very much, it's really great for us all here to know that we got it right for you. We use local ingredients and suppliers for our breakfasts and I have to agree that the blackcurrant jam is delicious. The homemade yoghurt is proving popular as is my...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 4 May 2016

An acceptable Guest House with good food and useful position,friendly and helpful host and lots of information about the area in the reception .The guest was easy to find because of its location on the Helston ring road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclements544
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Breakfast is an important part of our guests experience and I make my own yoghurt and fruit compote, marmalade and jam. The local butcher makes my sausages to order and the eggs are from a local farm. I'm glad you enjoyed it all. We are, as you say, extremely...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

The access to the car park is rather daunting at first, but manageable. Thereafter everything was fantastic. The bedroom was spacious and I had a really good sleep on the firm, comfy bed. The bathroom was very spacious and the shower always had lovely hot water. I especially liked the heated towel rail. Breakfasts were heavenly. The dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I'm really glad to know that you both had a lovely time here and that you were comfy and well catered for! It's very much appreciated. I hope to see you again one day. Regards Sarah.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We booked accommodation for 5 for 3 nights over the weekend starting on 3 September 2015. The booking was made on 23 April 2015, but very soon after, we found we needed to cancel the booking and did so on 7 May. Despite there being 4 months for the accommodation to be re-let, the owner refused to return the deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Numbat668
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Your information is incorrect. The Guest House was fully booked for the whole weekend, the Friday, Saturday and Sunday but your booking should have commenced on the Thursday and that night unfortunately did not re-let. During the time that your group held the booking I turned away other enquiries as a non-refundable deposit equivalent to one nights stay had been...

Mission BC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, bedroom was fine, luckily got a ground floor room, breakfast good but needed heating in the room, wet towels placed on floor picked up & put back on the rack but the main thing here is the drive leading to this property. Very steep entrance so be aware that you will bottom out coming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller092
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked the ground floor room and enjoyed your breakfast, I am sorry you were chilly, as it was only September and still pleasant the central heating wasn't on, but you could have had a heater for your room if you had let me know, I much prefer my guests to be comfortable. The heating is on...

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Sarah is welcoming and interested in where you are going. The room (2) was comfortable and we both slept well. The full english was very tasty. Would definitely recommend.Thanks Sarah for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilklesmudge
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's really very much appreciated. I'm glad you had a lovely holiday here, slept well and enjoyed the breakfasts, they are such an important part of the whole holiday experience. Hope to see you both again. Regards Sarah

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great little guest house/B&B!!! My room had a double bed which I wasn't expecting since booked single room - nice surprise. In fact loved the room - ensuite, tv, tea/coffee facilities, plenty of storage space and a great view as well!!! Fab breakfast which set me up for the day - fresh fruit, full English breakfast, toast - even had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyS98
Sarah P, Owner at Lyndale Cottage Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our Guest House, once you're back at work it's hard to find the time for these things. It was really nice to meet you and chat at breakfast about your days exploring the area, your week went by really fast. Hope to see you again regards Sarah.

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helston hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.6 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Helston
84 reviews
0.7 km away
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
No.52 Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 40 in Helston
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Strathallan Guest House
Strathallan Guest House
#4 of 40 in Helston
100 reviews
6.3 km away
Tregaddra Farm B&B
Tregaddra Farm B&B
#3 of 40 in Helston
134 reviews
5.4 km away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#2 of 40 in Helston
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sarah's warm and friendly service, delicious home-cooked breakfasts, using local produce, homemade jams and yoghurts, awaits you at this delightful Cornish cottage guesthouse with 6 modern en-suite bedrooms. The perfect location for exploring the idyllic beaches and coves, beautiful Cornish gardens, spectacular coastline, pretty villages and towns. Free parking and Wi-Fi, Digital Tvs in all rooms, cosy Lounge with woodburning stove. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyndale Cottage Guest House

Address: 4 Greenbank Meneage Road, Helston TR13 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyndale Cottage Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lyndale Cottage Guest House Helston, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lyndale Cottage Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lyndale Cottage Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Steep stairs to upper room's. Large bathroom. Clean comfy room. Very noisy with window open from traffic not sure how stuffy room would be in summer if window had to be kept shut.”
 of 5 bubbles dd692013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stairs leading to our room upstairs were quite steep. Manageable for us though.”
 of 5 bubbles J8903RYrebeccaw, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the ground floor room if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles MarionK52, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Booked into room 2 with a view onto front cottage garden and main road, very little noise from traffic as the cottage is elevated and up a narrow drive...a hairdryer is provided (a must for the ladies-of course)...I have no negative points to make and chose this bed and breakfast over the premier Inn just up the road...recommended and would stay there again..”
 of 5 bubbles MariskaM499, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of different teas to choose from, they cater for everyone's taste. ”
 of 5 bubbles robinson507, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5