We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Hayle

Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

963 reviews
Save
Traveller (590)
Room & Suite (169)
Pool & Beach (135)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bluff inn”(243 reviews)
“prestige caravan”(42 reviews)
“sea view”(108 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (963)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
438
324
125
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
438
324
125
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbluff innprestige caravansea viewfish and chip shopspar shopfun starson sitest ivesnext yearbasic caravanon arrivaldevon cliffsbed caravancentral heatingsecond rowdown the roadfront row
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Upgraded for double glazing and central heating...was not disappointed ..good decor...wonderful location...close to beach...will be back...this was our second time here..had a seafront one before...which is of course the best for views and has verandah...at additional cost....More

1  Thank jethrondenzil
Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 9 November 2017

Dear jethrondenzil Thank you for leaving us your lovely review we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found that your accommodation had everything that you needed. We hope that you were able to enjoy all that the park and...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a perfect time, Site is spotless and the staff are very friendly, and extremely honest. I made the mistake of leaving my jewellery in the caravan after departing for home! and when I called to see if I had left it there it...More

2  Thank wendy C
Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 30 September 2017

Dear wendy C Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. I was pleased that we were able to return your jewellery and that it was returned safely. Thank you for your kind...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is the 4th time we have been to the Riviera Sands at Hayle for a holiday. We had a Beach Break caravan which are apparently especially made for this camp. It may have been new this year. The van was clean and fresh, but...More

Thank Charles B
Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Charles B Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review , I was sorry to hear that you felt that the caravan was a little basic for you needs and that you felt that it was a smaller than the one...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We have just spent a week here (our third time) and we love it. The location is amazing, the beach is fantastic, close to St Ives which we love. The site itself is small but we like that, a few seconds from the beach, has...More

Thank MrsVerd
Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 November 2017

Dear MrsVerd Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you like the smaller parks we still offer lots to do but we do find that we offer a more...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for the last week of the season, and the whole family had a fantastic time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site has great views, and plenty to do on site for young children. Will be returning in the summer.More

Thank Andy B
Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Andy B Thank you for your lovely review , we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found all of our team to be friendly and helpful we all work very hard to ensure that our guests get the best...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456193
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (590)
Room & Suite (169)
Pool & Beach (135)
Dining (76)
Hotel & Grounds (386)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mr_traveller1986
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Midlandsman56 | Reviewed this property |
There is parking next to the majority of the caravans or to the caravan next to yours
2
Votes
Boultzz
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jason H |
The first row ones used to be called Sea View Platinum but now prestige They never look platinum inside
0
Votes
Stephanie Z
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Midlandsman56 | Reviewed this property |
No you just pop over to the Bluff Inn which is just outside the Haven Site and the characters pop in a few times a week
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upgrade for a better veiw"
Read review
"Contact the park before your vacation"
Read review
"Book early to avoid disappointment."
Read review
"Try to ask for a van at the top, you may get a sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite