We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roscroggan Chapel Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camborne
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Roscroggan Chapel Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Roscroggan Chapel Guest House
 Click to rate
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay we stayed in the annexe there was 4 beds one secret on at the back of the room . Dave is a lovely , friendly guy who cooked up his legendary breakfast . There is a lounge where you can watch tv and relax . All in all a great place to stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popcorncrazy123
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We just visited to place this week amazing place to stay in. We were 4 adults and one child to stayed in . They have another collingwood guesthouse next to this one . Very large room, ancient decoration and very good service from all . Dave made excellent breakfast . I recommend anyone should stay here. I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parimal V
München
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We had the room under the roof, very, very huge and sunny, it could be a touch cleaner. 2 kingsize beds, and 3 for children. The English breakfast prepared by Dave had been one of the best in the UK. Try it and enjoy, near St. Ives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikocc
UK and Worldwide
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It took me a long time to find this place, when everything else in the area seemed to be completely booked. On the plus side, once I'd made contact, I was collected and taken straight there. You'd need good direction if arriving on your own, as the building is hidden among country lanes. The place was once a chapel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Still-On-Tour
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What can I say about the great stay we had at the chapel. Room was great the building was great and the breakfast was the best that I have had at a b&b in fact we had to ask Dave the caretaker come chef for less. All in all I would recommend this guest house to any one we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
Twickenham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was quite a funny time getting to this little b&b. Turned up and nobody was there, ended up sneaking in through the kitchen where we found a phone number saying to ring Dave. He didn't have us in the book (apparently, we found out a couple days later we had gone to the wrong bloody place!) but was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked for four nights and were promised the family room with own fridge and microwave. We arrived, no one to greet us, we phoned the requested number and left a message to get no response. We waited for an hour, made ourselves a coffee, had a look around and eventually phoned another number to be told by Rose that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose955
nottingham
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited in December. Our room was very uncomfortable , old bed , dust everywhere even on the headboard and towels old and very worn . Breakfast is served at a large communal table fully set for a dozen plus guests even though it was only the 2 of us on each morning. Table cloth dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RelaxedNottm
cornish345, Owner at Roscroggan Chapel Guest House, responded to this review

I am very Sorry that you didn't find your stay conformable, but they are new bed's and if mentioned earlier jurying your stay that the mattress was too hard/soft another room could have been made available. We now have an extra cleaner in the mornings to ensure that the place is dust free. We have also been having an on...

Widmer End, Bucks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is our second trip to this incredible place and we are as impressed five years on as we were when we stumbled across Roscroggan Chapel Guest House the first time. The place oozes atmosphere and we were made to feel really welcome. Nothing was too much trouble - even down to a supply of chocolate biscuits for the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanndantash
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We arrived at the hotel towards the end of the Jubilee weekend. Our 3 day stay was marred by threadbare towels, lack of room freshening and bed-making, the cook's poor memory of the breakfast orders and the broken temperature control on the electric shower that alternated between freezing cold and scalding hot. The breakfast table, shelves and surfaces in common...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheppied
Management response:

I'm very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay, The Broken shower has now been replaced but if we had been notified earlier in a guests stay we could have rectified the problem or another en-suite room supplied. The Chapel is cleaned on a daily basis and the linen supplied by Cornish Linen. An information guide has now been...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camborne hotels
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
2.3 km away
Tyacks Hotel
Tyacks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Camborne
240 reviews
2.3 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Vyvyan Arms Hotel
The Vyvyan Arms Hotel
#5 of 8 in Camborne
9 reviews
7.4 km away
Clowance Estate
Clowance Estate
#1 of 2 in Camborne
628 reviews
2.7 km away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Roscroggan Chapel Guest House

Address: Roscroggan Hill | Roscroggan, Camborne TR14 0JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camborne
Price Range: ₹ 2,045 - ₹ 5,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roscroggan Chapel Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the room under the roof 2 kingsize beds, and 3 for children. And the breakfast had been delicious! One of the best ones in UK.”
  • Room
  • Under the roof, 2 kingsize beds, and 3 for children
 of 5 bubbles nikocc, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Request the family room if staying for more than one night.”
 of 5 bubbles Rose955, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Our attic room was a self contained apartment which would sleep 5 comfortably and it was gorgeous”
  • Attic Family Room
  • T'other end of the Attic family room
 of 5 bubbles Hanndantash, 25 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3