We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

    St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (94)
          Room & Suite (26)
          Pool & Beach (7)
          St Mellion International Resort
          991 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Saltash
           
          Cadson Manor
          178 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Polhilsa Farm
          27 reviews
          #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Horn of Plenty
          631 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gulworthy
           
          Overview
          • Excellent32%
          • Very good30%
          • Average14%
          • Poor10%
          • Terrible14%
          Travellers talk about
          “valley lodge” (26 reviews)
          “on site” (24 reviews)
          “new owners” (8 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Fitness centre
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Tennis Court
          Paid Wifi
          All hotel details
          St Mellion International Resort
          991 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Saltash
           
          Cadson Manor
          178 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Polhilsa Farm
          27 reviews
          #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Horn of Plenty
          631 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gulworthy
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (170)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort See the most recent reviews

          121 - 125 of 169 reviews

          Reviewed 24 August 2013

          I wasn't going to write a review as I believed the site managers that they were working hard to improve the site. What has prompted me to write however, is the amazing responses given by the manager to some of the reviews on here. If...More

          3  Thank Thatsthebadger
          Response from HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday ResortResponded 21 September 2013

          Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Honicombe. We have worked really hard to make changes to the site since we took over just under a year ago and we are still working on improving some of the finer points. However...More

          Reviewed 24 August 2013

          We had a good week at Honicombe Manor. Although the receptionist seemed very highly strung and frankly quite rude. But besides this the accommodation we were very pleased with and we had lovely views. They have a nice bar with good food could have more...More

          Thank 19April79
          Response from HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday ResortResponded 21 September 2013

          Thank you for your review of your trip to Cornwall and we’re pleased to hear you had a good week at Honicombe. We are making improvements across the site and one of the things we are working on is to improve the on site facilities...More

          Reviewed 24 August 2013

          We had a weeks stay in August. After reading all the reviews I did wonder what we had booked into. On arrival I did think omg its horrible as the road into reception looks like an army barracks but the receptionist was very helpful directing...More

          2  Thank sarahlouise37
          Response from HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday ResortResponded 21 September 2013

          Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in the Tamar Valley and we agree that Honicombe is a great base to explore the beautiful sites of Devon and Cornwall. We really want to encourage all our visitors to make the most...More

          Reviewed 22 August 2013

          After all the reviews we expected the worst but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed for 3 nights in St Martins lodge and had a great time. The park definitely needs more improvements but it is a work in progress and nothing affected our stay....More

          1  Thank st4476
          Response from HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday ResortResponded 21 September 2013

          Thank you for your review of your stay in Honicombe. We’re very pleased to hear that your experiences of staying at our holiday site exceeded your expectations! We’ve been working hard to make lots of much needed improvements to the site and we’re glad that...More

          Reviewed 21 August 2013

          The accommodation was very damp and smelly downstairs, the beds were wet through by the middle of the week due to the damp and had to be changed, the oven was unbelievably slow and the site was poor - there is no onsite shop and...More

          1  Thank musicstar726
          Response from HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday ResortResponded 21 September 2013

          Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t find the accommodation met your expectations and we hope that our staff were able to help put this right for you. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the onsite...More

          St Mellion International Resort
          991 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Saltash
           
          Cadson Manor
          178 reviews
          #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Polhilsa Farm
          27 reviews
          #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Callington
           
          Horn of Plenty
          631 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gulworthy
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Tennis Court
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 164
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Callington
          • Also Known As
          • Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (94)
          Room & Suite (26)
          Pool & Beach (7)
          Dining (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (64)
          Family and Play Areas (6)
          Bathroom (4)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
          Nearby
          The Queen's Head Hotel
          159 reviews
          7.81 km away
           
          Tavistock House Hotel
          295 reviews
          7.43 km away
           
          St Mellion International Resort
          991 reviews
          5.38 km away
           
          Horn of Plenty
          631 reviews
          4.01 km away
           
          The Duke of Tavistock
          196 reviews
          7.45 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Carpenters Arms
          142 reviews
          1.12 km away
          The Rising Sun Inn
          153 reviews
          2.05 km away
          The Boot Inn
          149 reviews
          3.06 km away
          Horn of Plenty Restaurant
          303 reviews
          4.01 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Tamar Valley Donkey Park
          129 reviews
          .25 km away
          Cotehele
          807 reviews
          2.13 km away
          Morwellham Quay- Historic Port and Copper Mine
          502 reviews
          3.41 km away
          Tree Surfers
          101 reviews
          3.50 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Cleoca
          Hi we are staying here from 29th October for a week (after half term) & were wondering if the shop would be open & if we can get food from the bar as it is not a peak week. Thanks
          11 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Sally9856 | Reviewed this property |
          Hello. The shop is very basic and the bar food is not up to much. If you do decide to eat at the bar, go for the steak it's the best value and has not come out of a packet or jar. We shopped before we left, but their are... More
          1
          Vote
          ANDYSuffolkSuffolk
          Hi janna , what number accommodation were you in ?,
          4 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Sally9856 | Reviewed this property |
          No 64. Good Luck. X
          0
          Votes
          Mrsjchenery
          Does the site have a launderette? If not does anyone know where the nearest one is please
          28 August 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Sally9856 | Reviewed this property |
          I would say No, I never saw one. The nearest town is a five minute drive, but I did not see one there either. I would look on a town guide for Callington, to see what shops and services are available. Good luck.
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "If you can, upgrade to one of the larger lodges nearer to reception."
          Read review
          "Excellent value for money Sunday lunch carvery - can recommend without hesitation!"
          Read review
          "Book a Dartmoor Valley Lodge - Easy access to on site facilities."
          Read review
          "Look carefully on the map for lodges with a hot tub ours was very private but they had a lot that were not."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing