We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for four days on a mini break, we had the crows nest on the top floor. Spacious, very good amenities and exceptionally clean and comfortable. Check in was efficient and very informative, breakfast was stunning! Amazing selection on the buffet and menu. All staff were fantastic and the owners made themselves known and conversed with us and other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigsmith27
HeatherTheBottreaux, Owner at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. It is most welcomed and it is good to know our guests appreciate the time and effort we all put into making our guests' stay with us as enjoyable as we can. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Heather Acornley

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this stay through booking.com and looked at reviews from trip advisor and booking.com. After looking at their maps we were lead to believe we were going to be staying closer to the harbour on owls road, when in fact after looking at Bottreaux house web page we saw that we were actually at the top of a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishdawn
HeatherTheBottreaux, Owner at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a substantial review for us it is most appreciated. With regard to the location we have been in touch with Booking.com and they have amended the marker on the map as to where we are situated. Hope to see you again in the future Kind regards Heather

Stevenage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Friendly, Still Accepted our very late arrival check in (due to traffic, travelling down from Hertfordshire), very accommodating to their customers Lovely clean room, Great Housekeeping Services, Nice View & Nice Big Comfortable Bed Nice Breakfast Layout with all the Cereals, Fruit Juices, Muesli, Fruit, etc. Amazing Cooked Breakfasts, Freshly Cooked to Order, They are More than Happy to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBerz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Bottreaux House, Heather and John were friendly and welcoming and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Brilliant breakfast menu and lovely staff. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sotonian1961
HeatherTheBottreaux, Owner at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is most appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future Kind regards Heather

Santanyi, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a little disappointed with this hotel. On paper it sounded good, in reality it was quite dull. On a 3 night tour of south Cornwall, this was the most expensive and the worst hotel of the 3 hotels we chose. The room we had was a very small double with a very compact en-suite. The walls were very thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled149
HeatherTheBottreaux, Manager at Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate feedback from guests, however we would have preferred you had made your review when you visited us back in July 2016. We have since improved on several things you mention here, so if you are in the area we would like you to visit us again. Also, just to point out that we are on the North Cornish...

Southampton, UK
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Ideal for a short stay. Very comfortable, lovely rooms. Napoleon pub next door does great food and good selection of ales. Staff very helpful. Would recommend and would return. Good base for exploring Boscastle, nearby Tintagel and surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarrenSouthampton_UK
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Located towards the top of the town on the main road in and out of Boscastle means a short drive (.7mile) or stiff walk up and down the hill if you want to visit the harbour, shops and restaurants. Stayed 3 nights and very happy with accommodation and the breakfast was choice of cooked plus cereals, fruit, juice etc. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill W
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed for two nights in two different rooms as we literally had to change our booking at the last minute. Heather offered immediately to change our booking for us at no service charge provided we did not mind changing over rooms. Our first room was the Paradise room which is on the top floor and a twin room, It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanBarBev
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was OK, however lots of little things could be better. The lead for the kettle was too short meaning the kettle had to be boiled on the floor. The shower did not empty very quickly and we had to shower in a pool of water. The air vent was very dirty. We stayed for 2 nights the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

You are staying at someone else house...strict check in time , one hour window 16:00-17:00 hr so we ajusted our arrival times . A lukewarm welcome by John. The room is very small . The B&B is literally next to the road and it can be noisy. No sea view. Breakfast was just a normal basic breakfast. John did talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm_traveler

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscastle
0.6 km away
The Wellington Hotel
The Wellington Hotel
#1 of 2 in Boscastle
447 reviews
4.8 km away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,172 reviews
5.7 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 16 in Boscastle
364 reviews
0.2 km away
Boscastle House
Boscastle House
#3 of 16 in Boscastle
302 reviews
0.7 km away
The Riverside
The Riverside
#2 of 16 in Boscastle
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lovely 200 year old building is situated within a ten minute walk through quaint cottages to the famous Elizabethan harbour. Boscastle is situated on the glorious coastline of North Cornwall and offers guests an unrivaled base to explore the very beautiful scenery and places of interest. Every bedroom is en-suite and each one is decorated individually with white linen, colour coordinated accessories and the mattresses are of the best quality. Our lounge is spacious with deep leather sofas and chairs in which to relax. Breakfast - We pride ourselves in serving delicious choices from our extensive menu offering either full English breakfast or a lighter meal, for example Smoked Salmon on scrambled free range eggs plus vegetarian options. We have a private car park for the use of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Service Station Camelford Road, Boscastle PL35 0BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Boscastle
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 8,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bottreaux Hotel Boscastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bottreaux House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the front of the house is on the main road, a small sea view and not to noisy.”
cornishdawn, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are probably quieter but none are particularly noisy.”
JanBarBev, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go towards the top of the hoter”
KeithM304, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a look on their website to choose your room.”
MoreTea2Vicar, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great, huge bed in the room 'William '.”
Nidge1964, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5