We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Twickenham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Cadiz, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening having booked a family room for four. The receptionist said they had no family rooms available. The hotel knew my mobile phone number but had not attempted to contact me to let me know. Had I known earlier there would have been a chance to go to another hotel. It seems the hotel assumed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulDDubai
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore...

Cumbria
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean friendly hotel,great location good size room,perfect for the local pubs and walking to the twickerham stoop great for a walk along the Thames and a look around twickenham.alround good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfB2365IG
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Good value very comfortable large bed clean room and friendly staff . Very quiet even though next to train station . Would definitely use again. So easy to find right next to train station and near Twickenham stadium.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My room was clean, comfortable, neat and tidy. Great location for train station. It was right next to the track but this wasn't a problem. Within walking distance to the rugby stadium. Fabulous little Italian restaurant about 5 mins walk away called Bellissimo - the food and service was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsillidge
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're thrilled to hear you found our Twickenham hotel to be in a good location and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation during your visit. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very quiet and good value for money. Situated next to train station which was perfect for my needs. No complaints at all about the staff, the room or the overall quality of the facilities provided so it represented good value for money for the £38 I paid for my night's stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Twickenham. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Actually pretty good for what most people might class as a 'budget hotel'. Breakfast slightly expensive, but it was a buffet so I could have eaten 3-4 times as much as I did if I was inclined so can understand that... Pleasant stay, short overground journey to Richmond and Waterloo stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room price was massively inflated due to the England v Scotland game, Ok we knew this and cant really moan. Fortunately we paid extra to be able to cancel up to the last minute, and by checking online got the same room a few weeks after we booked for £65.00 less, booked it and cancelled the first one. We...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room rate you received. We operate a dynamic pricing system and our rates are calculated daily based on local demand/events in the area and, as such, our rates can go up or down at any point. We are also...

Draycott, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for the rugby.. Room fine on the 7th floor. Beds not made up when we returned to room on the Saturday. Not sure why not!!!! If all you want is a bed then ok. Breakfast was again ok. Would stay again if nothing else available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the housekeeping service. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My stay was all fine untill the morning of my check out. The cleaning staff cleared my room & disposed my belongings even before i had checked out. I was travelling light & had stepped out for a while was back at my room well before the check out time. Very poor service and has left a bitter taste on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salvi384
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Kingston upon Hull UK
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is always our choice of hotel when travelling to London. The train links are perfect with the railway station just next door and there's nothing better than returning from a busy day's sightseeing to spend some quality time in lovely Twickenham, wandering the banks of the river or visiting one of the lovely pubs or restaurants. On arrival we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortonstalker

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.9 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.0 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.0 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
2.6 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#2 of 3 in Teddington
436 reviews
2.3 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: ₹ 3,047 - ₹ 11,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Twickenham England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Trie-sur-Baise, France
20 days ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over the railway are a bit noisy.”
113maureend, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Light sleeper ask for a room away from the rail track”
Otuama, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My tip would be to ask someone who works there, I'm not sure why I am being asked this... I stayed in one room...”
guyt697, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7 th floo or higher”
DeniseM481, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, views are amazing and it's quiet”
Mortonstalker, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5