We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is what it is, a small layover near major transport links to lay your head down between work. I stayed here for one night & the receptionist who checked me in was an absolute delight. The check in was quick & efficient and the receptionist even have some recommendations for local restaurants (NOT the little chef). The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

not one of the better Travelodge's to stay should have paid another few pounds for a better one, the locations was very poor and there were some dubious guess staying, the person in the room above was extremely noisy all night, rubbish.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clive J
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Excellent welcome, spotlessly clean room, water for shower was only lukewarm. Little Chef cold and understaffed but the meal was very good, We would recommend this travel lodge and will stay there again as we regularly travel north.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank malcolmj144
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Hotel was so basic in the extreme it made me feel I had only been provided with the very basic essentials. The fact that I did not have enough space in the complaints box to express my complaint is key

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience David. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en-suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hotel room was clean, with good beds and bathroom facilities. The reception staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The place was easy to find, and was a good location for a daily car trip into Liverpool.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X957WZscottb
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The Lodge is a really nice one, clean, fresh, modern and well cared for, the staff are excellent as they take customer service to another level with their professionalism, and friendly natures (All staff generally in this industry should take tips from them) The parking is good, and the parking areas are well illuminated ... This is just an exceptional... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N5920GYcc
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

I stayed here for one night after visiting my grandparents nearby. I did find the hotel very hard to locate but got there in the end. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and it was lovely and quiet of an evening. It is in a decent location with a little Asda, Little Chef... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
WEST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We visited here for the races. Great location, 5 mins from the course in a taxi. No issues with the hotel apart from our room being located at the top of the stairs with the door banging all night. Some idiot banging on his door until 03.45 in the morning, children running around etc Not really a good nights sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank lufc246
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great service, lovely rooms, most comfortable bed, brilliant stay would definitely visit and stay again, our stay was for a very sad occasion a family members funeral, but the hotel staff were friendly professional and very kind to us

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V369SDpaulag
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Scarf were great I arrived quite late reception made sure I had a quite room asked if I was hungry offered take away menus (one-off) room was clean ,warm tv reception was good . Bathroom was clean shower hot and good presher had a great nights sleep with no interruptions. Also this has a little chef on site Asia next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 16benjaminh

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
648 reviews
1.6 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
5.5 km away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
362 reviews
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: ₹ 3,215 - ₹ 6,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Haydock St. Helens staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
South Wales
26 days ago
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Haydock St. Helens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WiFi played up a little but kids seemed happy with it. First 1/2 free then just paid for 1 lot of 24hrs which was £3.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccacZ8147BF, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles janetgoulding, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Good family rooms on ground floor plus a disabled access room right by entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles 797gillianh, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Unable to do this. My room at the back overlooked the road. It caused me no problems. It might with light sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles Timurilenk, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Anything not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeJ57, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay