We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“east lancs road”(11 reviews)
“travel lodge”(13 reviews)
“stayed here”(25 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast lancs roadtravel lodgestayed heredual carriagewayroom was cleanfamily roomhaydock raceslittle chef burger kinglocal amenitieslady on receptionpleasant stayroom keylymewood farmcar parka great place to staybudget hotelwould stay here again
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Dated and uncomfortable. The thundering traffic at the back didn’t help. My bed was very uncomfortable. No sockets near the beds in these hotels why? Cobwebs on my ceiling too! I would have liked to have been more positive as the receptionist was very helpful...More

Thank anthonylW7131RG
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with this Travelodge... despite asking for a room away from the road our room was the one directly facing the dual carriageway with no net curtains to block the view... constant road noise day and night meant we had to move rooms after...More

Thank Footballsaints76
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Haydock St Helens Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I would give it 0 for sleep quality if I could. Was able to hear everything upstairs especially with all the banging around. Kids running riot ‘apparently’. Worst one we’ve stayed in by far and won’t be staying again!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank siobaink2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. HelensResponded 9 April 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our Haydock St Helens Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location for an 'out of town' hotel as it's right on the main East Lancs Road (although not noisy at all) and 30 mins away from Liverpool city centre. Great amenities in the vicinity with places to eat (Little Chef for breakfast right opposite...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lauraf9042018
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It isn't the Ritz, but then they don't charge or pretend to be. The room was clean with all the basic essentials. The staff where friendly and helpful with any requirements we asked for. They don't do meals but the do have a deal with...More

Thank Cathal Patrick F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Haydock
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Also Known As
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Drjohn700 | Reviewed this property |
No idea. But I would not stay at this hotel. I gave it a poor review and their post stay service is poor to boot
8 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RagsLFC | Reviewed this property |
30 minute drive / cab and that's taking into consideration that its match day when it will be busy
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John A | Reviewed this property |
An hour
Room Tips
"There is no fridge"
Read review
"Our room was fine, we was happy for what we paid for."
Read review
"If travelling with a few pieces of luggage it's worth asking for a ground floor room as there are no lifts"
Read review
"We stayed in room 15 it was quiet and spacious and clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing