We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hogarths Stone Manor

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Stone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hogarths Stone Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hogarths Stone Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on the edge of a not-too picturesque village, it is somewhat surprising to find that this hotel is in a beautiful location with views across fields for miles (I think towards Evesham?). The hotel is clean, well-maintained and is staffed by helpful and friendly people. I was there for business and it was certainly a pleasant place in which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTexy
Teesside
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business. Great room with L'ocittane toiletries really nice. Large room with good views. Room was up several stairs and a bit of a walk so if you have mobility issues I would mention this to make sure the room is suitable for you. Breakfast was cooked to order. A great place to stay. Have rated 4 stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simple_blokeTeesside
Kristiansand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Takes about 40 mins from Birmingham international. Quiet closed off hotel with stunning views and gardens. We had booked a superior double room. Lovely bedroom, but with a bit of a walk through several hallways. Big comfortable beds, cute little sofa area with a view of the back garden. Very private. A desk area, TV stand and a mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishtravelstheworld
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cant fault the hotel , good location beautiful rooms and bathrooms. All the staff we met were friendly and efficient we asked for ice and glasses for the room and it was delivered in minutes. An excellent choice at breakfast and it passed the sausage test, they are of good quality not the rubbish some hotels put on for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducker450
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear ducker450 Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We hope to welcome you again soon Yours sincerely Matt Ward General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful setting, highly recommended for a special occasion. We decided on a whim to go and it was a lovely experience. We decided to have a cream tea which worked out at £6 a head very very reasonable and as the Scones were made on demand very fresh, warm and delicious and plenty of them. The setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent time with us. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Please do consider us again when you are planning your next getaway Thank you once again Yours sincerely Matt Ward General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started well with charming bar staff but the Restaurant staff were not very welcoming. The food was only adequate for the price and wine was very overpriced. The room was cold and ambiance close to zero. We were a party of three; two of us had the set meal which had very small portions. The third person had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyhe1030
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear Tonyhe1030 I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your entire stay with us recently. Please do accept my sincere apologies. I would be keen to hear more about your experience and if possible, ask you to take a few minutes to share any additional information you can recall - matt.ward@hogarths.co.uk I would be happy to investigate...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked Afternoon Tea for four on a Sunday. Staff were very Polite and attentive. The Savoury and Sweet Afternoon Tea I could only say 'average'. There was not much selection. The savoury part was already put on a plate so no choice there. The Sweet was very basic - current cake and scones. I feel for the Cost, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolg0502
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear carolg0502 I was disappointed to read that you had not enjoyed the food offering when you joined us recently for Afternoon Tea, please do accept my sincere apologies for any shortfall from our normal high quality. I'm keen to hear more about your experience and would ask you to share any further comments with me - matt.ward@hogarths.co.uk I hope...

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been here twice with different group of ladies. very nice venue. staff very helpful, they even found me a charger so as i could charge my phone!!! when I came to a Tina Tribute. top marks to the young lady behind the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrisolar
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear sherrisolar Thank you for your recent post and kind words. I was delighted to read that my colleague was able to help We look forwards to welcoming you back again soon Yours sincerely Matt Ward General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business last week. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking. Lovely old buildings make up this hotel with a warren of corridors for accessing the rooms. Room was lovely again, large and immaculate. Unfortunately the WiFi signal was terrible and it kept dropping out every 5 mins. Staff did attempt to fix the problem but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C Thank you for your recent post and kind words regarding service and the food you sampled. I was disappointed to read that you had experienced issues with our WIFI offer. Please accept my apologies for any impact this caused at the time. This is not a common issue we have experienced and so please do consider us...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely weekend we had. It was my husbands 70th birthday so I booked a suite and two other rooms for my daughter, son and their partners and we were able to take the dog too. The hotel is a dog friendly hotel and very accommodating. There is a £30 charge for your dog but for that they provide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne H
Matt W, General Manager at Hogarths Stone Manor, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne H I was delighted to read that the three of you had enjoyed your time with us and we were able to help make the celebrations that little bit special. We do provide bins for the waste you mentioned and have several around the grounds. Should you be unsure on your next visit, please ask at reception and...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
2.6 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
612 reviews
4.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
777 reviews
1.1 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
438 reviews
6.6 km away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
31.3 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hogarths Stone Manor

Address: A448 Kidderminster-Bromsgrove Road | Kidderminster, Stone DY10 4PJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stone
Price Range: ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 11,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Stone Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hogarths Stone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hogarths Stone Manor staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Truro
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hogarths Stone Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 225 lovely”
thatslifelondon, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
Make2, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room nearest to reception. The stairs are a killer”
travelingplaces40, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book it soon”
coleby, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a quiet room if there are any weddings on”
ducker450, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5