We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Myself & my husband stayed here on the 24/09/16. It was our wedding night. On arrival we were not greeted at all, or even acknowledged. We then we're looking confused as to where to go to our room as neither of us had stayed there before and my now husband had booked the room as a surprise for me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura H Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear you received a poor level of service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Staff friendly and welcoming, rooms clean but basic standard. Issues with the dated décor, dated fixtures and fittings and you had to walk past the staff break out area which was always noisy. Grounds lovely and staff had good knowledge of local area and did recommend eateries out of the hotel complex. Needs severe investment. Not the usual standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will pass your comments on to the team as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward and improve all aspects of our service delivery. Once again many thanks...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is set in lovley surroundings. It looks as though it was once a large house that has been extended. Good things first, the fitness centre is very well equipped and is first class. The food is good with a good level of service. Ok the bad, the rooms are really tired and need refurbishment, my room had peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas L
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas L Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear you received a poor level of breakfast service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just had a 6 night stay on a working trip. The staff are really friendly and the food is really great. However the rooms are in need of some refurbishment with simple things like wallpaper peeling away from the ceiling at the edges. However the health suite is good and if all you want is something that's clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian W
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian W Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward and improve all aspects of our service delivery. I will pass your comments on to chef and the team. I did note your...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We had our fantastic wedding here a year ago and as part of their package you get an anniversary meal. This works out to be £22 per person. We were met by James on arrival who immediately remembered us which was nice and remained as our waiter for the rest of the night, regularly checking on us and chatting about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGandMH
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JGandMH We very much appreciate your comments regarding your anniversary meal and it was a pleasure to welcome you back on such a special occasion. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with James and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Contrary to some reports we had a fantastic couple of days to celebrate our daughters wedding held at the hotel. Our room was a little dated but clean and fresh. The hotel staff were most helpful and the kitchen team must have worked really hard to present a brilliant wedding breakfast and evening buffet. Many thanks to Tim and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVANDJO
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TRAVANDJO Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and for allowing us to play a part in your daughters special day. I will pass your kind words to Tim, and the team, as we embody all feedback with a view it...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Having just returned from what should have been a relaxing, Spa weekend, we were so glad to leave the Hotel yesterday. We were not told that there was a wedding in the hotel and that the very loud music would go on until 1 am on Sunday morning. The Hotel was very poor and the decor was really shabby, wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _petershelley2
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petershelley2 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by the event we were hosting. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Over the wedding season, the presumption is the residents in house are attending an event here...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here on 9th sept and I can't give enough praise. Steph was fantastic from the day we booked it till the day after, she kept us calm and took a load of pressure off us, she makes a wedding easy to plan! Tim ran the day for us and was absolutely wonderful! Every one of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megandpete2989
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear megandpete2989 Thank you for sharing your wedding experience and for allowing us to play a part in your special day. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Steph, Tim, Phil and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Well the room totally let it down!!! Small room that was outdated, so need 2 reconsider updating! Shower curtain is definitely a NO! No! Plastic soap holders is so 80's I would not recommend at all, just think what you would achieve if you updated!?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lkweston
Debbie J, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lkweston Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We went to our son's wedding and when we went to our room there was 6 spiders with webs and cobwebs everywhere, the carpet hadn't been hoovered & there was a light fitting in the celling above our bed hanging out of it's socket. We asked for the house keeping manager or the house keeping supervisor and was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Randall K, General Manager at Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia A Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear you received a poor level of service, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.8 km away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
449 reviews
5.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
798 reviews
1.7 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hogarths Stone Manor
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
662 reviews
6.3 km away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Mercure Kidderminster Hotel

Address: Habberley Road, Bewdley DY12 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 10,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kidderminster Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Kidderminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Kidderminster
Ramada Bewdley
Bewdley Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kidderminster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 4”
karenwO7013IC, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor with a view of the gardens, very nice”
leighf748, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice view over the carpark”
A6252BAjamesp, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor to avoid stairs.”
Missy_Aussie, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New part of hotel are the modern rooms and a great stay but for ambience older part is best”
mariahG1736ID, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 81
MercureUS$ 81
HotelQuicklyUS$ 94
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates