We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge

Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Discover the incredibly bold and stylish sophistication of the closest hotel accommodation to the mystical Stonehenge - Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge. Located on the A303 in the heart of picturesque Wiltshire, England, our contemporary Holiday Inn Salisbury hotel is easily accessible from the M3 motorway, London, the Midlands, and the West Country. Work, relax, and make the most of your stay in the modern, air-conditioned comfort of our well-appointed rooms and suites. Savour mouth-watering cuisine or unwind with casual cocktails in our AA Rosette award winning Solstice Bar & Grill restaurant. Enjoy a STARBUCKS coffee while making use of the free Wi-Fi in our lounge, ideal for informal business meetings or just catching up with friends. Experience easy access to the colourful landscape of sights and attractions dotting the English countryside. Whether you’re traveling for business or on holiday, you’ll enjoy the superb amenities and boutique-style services that set us apart from the usual Salisbury Stonehenge hotels.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know


Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Mid Summer Place Solstice Park, Amesbury SP4 7SQ England
Getting there
Eastleigh Airport38 km
Bournebouth Intl Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 416
  • 123
  • 46
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had lunch here in the Solstice Grill, what a mistake. The menus looked as if they had come from a Little Chef or similar roadside diner, the food was less than average and the waitress that came on duty at 1400 had what looked like food stains on the front of her blouse. I
Read more
Response from DavidL14955, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Paul D I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch with us during your recent visit. You will see from our reviews that we take great pride in offering quality, value for menu and excellent service, normally something we are praised for. Our brigade of Chefs cook everything from scratch to ensure all of our dishes are cooked to a high standard and we invest a lot of time training them to ensure we get this right every time. Our A La Carte menu is reviewed and changed every 3 months, giving variety and seasonal produce and is overseen by our Head Chef who has over 25 years experience. My apologies if the waitress who served you had a food stain on her blouse. As we don't have a shift pattern that starts at 2 pm I can only assume that this was a member of team who had started at 7 that morning and clearly after a busy day, her uniform was not as clean as it would have been at the beginning of the shift. I am sure you can appreciate that our team work incredibly hard to deliver great service and sometimes accidents can happen. Equally, I extend my apologies for our card machine playing up. This was of no fault of the team here at the hotel and as with all businesses, we sometimes experience some technical difficulties which we need to overcome. My apologies for the inconvenience this caused. I hope moving forward you are able to find an establishment that meets with your needs and expectations and I wish you every success in this. With renewed apologies David Lane Hotel Director
Read more
We/I have been stopping off at this great place for the past 5 years on our way down to the West Country for holidays and business meetings and it never disappoints. Where do I start, great location for half way point, breakfast or lunch is always freshly cooked and a great
Read more
Stopped here to charge up our new Hyundai Kona EV. Well done Holiday Inn for installing these in multiple locations, Took advantage of the lovely comfortable lounge for a hot drink whist we waited. staff were welcoming. Will be back on our regular trip from Kent to Somerset.
Read more
Response from DavidL14955, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jephson Thank you so much for your review and it was great to hear you found our EV charging point so useful. You are very welcome to pop in at anytime and use this facility as we would love to see you again. Safe travels David Lane Hotel Director
Read more
Stayed for one night for a business trip, the hotel is just off the A303 and is easily accessible from either direction. The hotel is quite new so it’s modern with a bar and dining area. Room was large and comfortable with tea/coffee making, iron & iron-board. Bathroom had bath
Read more
Response from DavidL14955, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear EODUK Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and I was pleased to ready you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully next time you stay you will join us for something to eat. Looking forward to seeing you soon. David Lane Hotel Director
Read more
Having traveled down from the Lake District this hotel was our stopover, before catching the ferry from Portsmouth to Santander ferry early the next morning. Unfortunately prior to arriving, we received a text saying our ferry had been cancelled, due to bad weather!!
Read more
Response from DavidL14955, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chinaboy7 What a lovely review, thank you so much. It was great to hear that you were looked after so well and I have passed on your thanks to Billy, Sam and the rest of the team involved. So sorry to hear that you were messed around by the ferry company but it sounds as if you have managed to make it to Spain and we all hope you have a great Holiday. Looking forward to seeing you in a few months time. Best regards David Lane Hotel Director
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Room 131
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Dinner in the hotel was surprisingly good - check the menu and give it a go. I had a lightish chicken sandwich which was fantastic. There's also a carvery nearby - very much cheap & cheerful - as well as the usual fast food suspects.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi mbake3232 Our rooms unfortunately do not have microwaves however we do have one available for you to use in our restaurant. Alternatively we would be more than happy to warm any food for you in the kitchen. Best regards David Lane Hotel Director
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Angie_849 Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is from 7:30 to 10:30 Monday to Friday, breakfast is between 6:30 and 10:00 I hope this helps David Lane Hotel Director
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Chumbasmum My review was about the quality of the hotel as a guest so I don't think I can answer you question Kind regards
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no hotel shuttle to Stonehenge. The distance from Salisbury to the Holiday Inn, Stonehenge is nine miles and a taxi would cost £21.00 each way. The distance from the hotel to Stonehenge Visitor Centre is three miles - so add another £5.00 (approximate). each way. You can hire a car in Salisbury for the day for between £35 and £57 for a compact or standard car. So if there are only two to four of you, it would be cheaper to hire a car. Hope this helps.
2 votes
Show all answers
"We stayed in room 001, which was large, dog friendly and featured a good size shower room."
"We had room 202, behind 'the man'. Very comfortable, quiet and spacious. Bath and shower."
"Did not stay"
"Executive rooms provide a great level of comfort and are spacious"
"i would avoid room 316 and be given the choice"
US$ 106 - US$ 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn salisbury stonehenge hotel amesburyholiday inn amesburysalisbury stonehenge holiday innamesbury holiday inn
United KingdomEnglandAmesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing