We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Craiglands Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Craiglands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Craiglands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been working in ilkly for 2 weeks first week stopped in cheap and cheerful place passed this hotel everyday and thought give it a go Wrong idea by far On arrival reception was empty rang the buzzer and hey presto 10 mins later some one appeared asked if we waited for long answer was yes Room was warm clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firky
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Firky Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. As the new manager, it is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction and I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01943 430001 or gm@craiglands.co.uk. Kind regards, Khem Djedidi General Manager The Craiglands Hotel

west yorkshire uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a groupon voucher which was bought as a gift for afternoon tea, I agree with some of the previous comments, there was no one on reception although some one did eventually come and told us where to go and someone would be with us in the next five minutes! There was one other couple there when we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybanker55
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ladybanker55 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction, as the manager of the hotel I do appreciate all feed back. I can assure this is not the normal standard of service we would wish to offer our guests and I am extremely sorry...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a Groupon voucher which equated to a buy one get one free offer for the afternoon tea. Can only assume, as we were using the voucher, the hotel produced an afternoon tea of half the value and quality normally expected. The sandwiches were tiny and the filling in very short supply. On some we couldn't even tell what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKMaryanne
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UKMaryanne Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations, I’m surprised and disappointed to hear of your...

Bradford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited today 7/3/17 for afternoon tea using a Groupon voucher.To call what we were served as afternoon tea would be somewhat misleading.It was a poor experience from start to finish.On arrival there was nobody on hand to tell us where to go,after wandering around for five minutes we finally found someone to help.We were told to wait in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanCarole W
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlanCarole W Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our team managers. If you would like...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel last weekend. I purchased a Groupon fir an overnight stay with meals and a bottle of wine. Great value at 89:00 with extra 15:00 as it was a Sat night. First impressions a bit tricky as a guest from the previous night was complaining and shouting loudly in the reception area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo2064
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jojo2064 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is very pleasing to hear that over all you had a lovely stay. Your feedback is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. My apologies for what you had to witness on your check in, unfortunately some guests think if they raise...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a twin room to celebrate my friends belated birthday. Only booked room only as there are so many lovely places to eat out. Room was comfortable especially the beds. Bathroom had been updated Harriet was very helpful member of staff thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catharyn2014
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear catharyn2014 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is please to hear that you had an enjoyable stay to celebrate your friend special occasion. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations and I will be sure to share your kind comments with Harriet and the rest of the team. For best rate...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended Friday 24th February for family wedding -The booking was a farce to start , we booked with booking.com initially £260 for 2 rooms, then found out we could get discount for being with wedding party -£99 per room ! we cancelled the online booking and I contacted Craiglands directly , after 4 calls to reception , a very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587jill
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 587jill Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to read your detailed side of the story. As promised on the day I have now got all the evidence after a full investigation that our new TV got damage during your stay. However I truly do apologies for the delay in getting to the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights at the weekend at the end of February and booked via SuperBreaks. Was quite aware of previous reviews, but it was the only place we could get and we were going to a do. On arrival the car park was full of pot holes, muddy and puddled consequently shoes were grey by the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty2011
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Betty2011 Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall and I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This once lovely hotel is now shabby, dirty and understaffed. From the moment we stepped out of the car into the muddy puddles of the car park we were disappointed and at times horrified during our 2 night stay. Disappointed at the shabby, dirty room with a view of a JCB and a mound of earth. Horrified at the fight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen C Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is disappointing to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business. This is not the normal standard of service we would wish to offer our guests and I am...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have had many enjoyable stays at the Craiglands and had another stay booked for last week. Unfortunately my father in law is seriously ill so we were unable to visit as planned. I emailed the manager Khem to explain our situation and to see if we could move our booking to later in the year. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
TheCraiglandsHotel, Manager at The Craiglands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane F Thank you for your recent review of The Craiglands Hotel. It is very pleasing to hear that your daughter and her partner had a great stay. Your feed back is very important to us in order to grow and improve our business and I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.8 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Rombalds Hotel
Rombalds Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ilkley
288 reviews
7.9 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
9.5 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
13.2 km away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Craiglands Hotel has been welcoming people from across the globe for more than 150 years. This grand Victorian hotel remains the ideal place for business or pleasure, combining modern comforts and facilities with a warm, friendly welcome.Set in 6 acres of beautiful, landscaped grounds and woodland, Craiglands is just a short walk to the historic spa town of Ilkley and the famous Ilkley Moor, with easy access to Leeds/Bradford airport and major business centres. There are 62 guest rooms and excellent facilities to suit all your requirements - 7 conference and banqueting suites, the newly refurbished Brasserie1 Restaurant & adjoining bar with outside terrace to name but a few. For fine dining, banquets, conferences, large corporate events or just to get away from it all, you really must come to Craiglands! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Craiglands Hotel

Address: Cowpasture Road, Ilkley LS29 8RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range: ₹ 5,468 - ₹ 9,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Craiglands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Craiglands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craiglands Hotel Ilkley
The Craiglands Hotel Ilkley, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Craiglands Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Craiglands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay until they sort out the hot water and heating!”
 of 5 bubbles robinp319, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 122 beautiful!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 600dell, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not have a front room - currently being dug up so a right mess!”
 of 5 bubbles E1041CGrachela, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't help you there, think it is pot luck no matter what you request.”
 of 5 bubbles Betty2011, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“212..good distant views.nice scenery”
 of 5 bubbles bettercup, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5