We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Situated near town but just far enough away to feel remote. Our room was on the second floor and although compact it was lovely. Very clean and cosy. Bathroom was spotless and the shower good- no bath. We had lunch and dinner and thought that everything was excellent. Service was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good but only continental....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pollyoppy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Cow and Calf a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible

Suffolk England
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Having visited the Calf and Calf Ilkley on numerous occasions to celebrate both my birthday and my grandson's and also to stay. I was both disappointed and extremely sad to find how the standard of the food had gone down. This evening's meal was cold - the starter still frozen in the middle, and the main course barely warm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MallinEastAnglia
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to Cow and Calf was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Attractively situated inn. The room was clean and fresh and was comfortable. It was an enjoyable place to stay for a couple of nights. The only thing that puzzled me was that there was no cooked breakfast option, which was a pity, especially since they operate a restaurant during the day and evening. I would have given an excellent rating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I came to visit the lovely are of Ilkley for a friend's wedding which was taking place at a venue nearby. Due to the start time of the wedding I arrived much earlier than the official 3pm check-in. One gentleman member of staff was very helpful with my situation and allowed me to collect my key early and even showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoltyM
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Cow and Calf and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. .

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Arrived at the cow and calf incredibly excited beautiful building location and interior. Rooms nothing special but everything you need. Meal has to be one of the worst we have ever experienced, after having to settle for our third choices still took 45 mins to arrive, for our mains the standard of food was shocking, 'winter greens' apparently means overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dpm56
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge, Ilkley was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2013

went for a meal with family. there were 4 of us. a lot of the tables were still dirty and not cleared when we went in although they were not particularly busy.only 3 staff on we were told by the bar staff. we ordered food and it was terrible. 2 of us ordered shepherds pie from the 'specials board'. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susancater
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Cow and Calf was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Howden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Situation of this hotel is lovely. Views across to the Cow and Calf rocks and easy access to walking on the Moor. Hotel itself is pleasant inside and rooms are clean and tidy. Meals are average, with your usual 'chain type' hotel food. Breakfasts however, are appalling. Coffee from a machine, which wasn't sparkling, choice of cereals, toast which you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed here over the august bank holiday weekend. location, rooms, restaurant and food were all very good. although the evening menu was a good standard, the choices seemed a little limited. over a week, I would be struggling to find something new & interesting. rooms are quite large, and views across the valley are magnificent. would recommend this as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qwerty1978
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to The Cow and Calf, Ilkley. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

yorkshire
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for one night this weekend. I telephoned before we arrived and asked if we could check earlier than 3pm (because we were attending a wedding) and they said that it was not a problem.... and they did have our room ready for us when we arrived. The room was fine, clean and had everything you needed. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rioYorkshire
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and we really appreciate the feedback you have given us.

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having attended a wedding this weekend I was looking forward to a good stay in the Cow and Calf. The welcome was good and the room was clean and tidy but that's as good as it got. Breakfast choice is shocking to say the least, it's the only place I've ever stayed where a cooked breakfast isn't available. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made The Cow and Calf, Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley, was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
1.3 km away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ilkley
968 reviews
2.1 km away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
198 reviews
1.8 km away
Rombalds Hotel
Rombalds Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ilkley
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.2 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cow and Calf in Ilkley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our 13 bedroom Innkeeper's Lodge continues The Cow and Calf's tradition of welcoming travellers. It's our local charm that attracts historians and ramblers, as well as diners and drinkers from Ilkley and nearby Burley in Wharfedale, Denton and Askwith. We also welcome business and leisure travellers to enjoy some of the best bedrooms and accommodation in Ilkley. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.Book a table online and enjoy a spot by our roaring log-fire. Or make the best of the British summertime by eating alfresco in our pretty beer garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley

Address: The Cow and Calf | Hangingstone Road, Ilkley LS29 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range: ₹ 5,069 - ₹ 7,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont choose Room 9, 13 or 14 (9 is in the loft. 13 & 14 are by the late night entrance door.”
 of 5 bubbles 460vikkij, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles tired408, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose room at front of hotel for views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 462steve123, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a pleasant view.”
 of 5 bubbles Cybeeria, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Refuse Attic Room !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles traceygoulding77, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5