We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable and cozy bedroom with lovely facilities. Will happily stay again. Only issue was the room door from the inside wouldn't lock and the shower flooded in the morning as the shower tray was too slow to drain. This wouldn't stop me booking again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emgill84
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry to hear about the few issues you had with your bedroom. I will ensure these are looked into straight away, thank...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival the the hotel we was greeted by a very friendly accommodating receptionist, who very kindly pulled out all the stops to get our room ready before we left to attend a Wedding not far from the hotel. We arrived back around midnight after a long tiring day and finally got to appreciate our room. The room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenDean10
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m happy to read our receptionist was able to get you into your room earlier than expected, we do always try to go above and beyond for our guests and on this occasion I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say... wow wow wow. I love this place.. the staff did everything they could do make our wedding special. The grounds are amazing. Stayed in suite 16 it is amazing.. we have stayed many times and we have found all the rooms we have stayed in brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your wedding and I appreciate the time you took to write this. Thank you for your kind words and I’m glad to hear that we have made you wedding day one to remember and you have enjoyed the various bedrooms we have on offer too. Thank you...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An ideal wedding venue' excellent facilities' picturesque hotel and surroundings' Very clean and comfortable rooms' superb breakfast' Can not fault at all' thank you' Room 29 had everything you need '

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony s
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Your review is a pleasure to read and I’m more than happy that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel and the bedroom. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed for my sisters wedding and the family room we had booked ended up being a very small double room and having the put up bed in there made the room too small to get round. The room was so small that you could walk round the end of the bed without having to bend over to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank richardgibbs72
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m sorry to read of your discomfort however because we are a small hotel we do have very limited family bedrooms on offer, the rooms we can fit extra camping beds in are not...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!!! Stayed in suite 19 which is used for the pyjama party's. superb from start to finish. Finished to a high standard and is everything you could dream of. Love it that much we've booked to go back on the 24th to celebrate my birthday in suite 17. Can't wait!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thornton3645
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I’m happy to see that you had a great stay and enjoyed staying in one of our Superior Suites, it’s always a pleasure to read lovely reviews like yours. Thank you again and we...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Visited for a friend's wedding which was really well organised. Staff very friendly and helpful and a good seeing for a civil ceremony. Food was good, especially evening buffet. We stayed in one of the suites and it was a real treat, made the stay feel really special. Treat yourself if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. I am very pleased to read your review and happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the wedding, the food and the bedroom. Thank you again and we look forward...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a night in one of the suites as it came up as an offer on the Facebook page, initially I had just commented that it was a shame we couldn't get a babysitter for he night that was being offered. The manor then contacted me through messenger to say they could probably extend the offer to another night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Your review is a pleasure to read, it’s great to see that when we go above and beyond to make our guests stays extra special its appreciated. I am happy to read that all...

Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Arrived for Afternoon Tea and we were directed to the Oak Room. No staff in attendance, so we chose our own table. Eventually we were served our tea but nothing in the way of a greeting, hello or even a smile. The food was ok but the beef was very tough and the trifle bland. We could not finish all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff D
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here in Suite 17 last night. What a wonderful experience from start to finish. The receptionist was very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. The suite was outstanding, very clean all the usual things you would expect but then wow factors everywhere, the bathroom in particular was stunning. We went to the Jacobean pub for our evening meal and for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steve P
Rogerthorpe, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would firstly like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and I appreciate the time you took to write it. Thank you for your amazing comments, I’m so pleased to see you had a great stay and you enjoyed staying in one of our superior suites. I will be sure to pass on your...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badsworth
2.9 km away
Wentbridge House
Wentbridge House
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
921 reviews
10.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
905 reviews
6.3 km away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
9.3 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built over 400 years ago the Award Winning Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel is steeped in history, charm and character. Whether you are dining in the 1610 Steak Restaurant or our own onsite Jacobean Pub you can be assured that you'll feel like you never left home, we also offer Afternoon Tea in our Oak Room. We are ideally located in the quiet countryside away from the bright city lights and the hustle and bustle yet close enough to major road links such as the M62 and A1 for ease of access We offer complimentary Car Parking, Fast and reliable Hi Speed Wi-Fi and an exclusive residents only Lounge Bar. All of our bedrooms have fully interactive 32" TV's and comfortable memory foam mattresses and the luxury items that you associate with a BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel

Address: Thorpe Lane | Pontefract, Badsworth, Pontefract WF9 1AB, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Pontefract > Badsworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,022 - ₹ 11,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Badsworth
Badsworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“29 is perfect for a couple”
 of 5 bubbles tonys351, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic rooms have everything you need. If you want bigger, go for exec”
 of 5 bubbles 608jacquic, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The granary,”
 of 5 bubbles 719delyths, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room I stayed in was a superior one, not sure what the other are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxxed74, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a suite its well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles colinp101, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5