We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Latini Hotel

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
19 Aug 2016
“Friendliest service & great value”
13 Aug 2016
“To hot”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
1
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Chiara, who runs this hotel, is extremely helpful, warm and kind. For example, she shopped daily to find gluten free options for me (I'm a celiac). She has perfect English and is very informed about touristic sites and provides an excellent breakfast. She runs a...More

Thank Adrian B
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel in ok location. Friendly staff and good hospitality. Downside absolutely terrible air con. Have baked in the room 3 nights running. Would say it would better in the cooler months but not in the height of summer.

Thank Simon C
Response from hotellatini, Proprietario at Latini HotelResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Simon, I am sorry if the room was TOO hot. I did change your room after the first night and you never mentioned the problem again. It probably did not help your body thermal equilibrium to fall asleep in a drunken stupor every evening.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Found this to be a great place to stay to explore northern Tuscany. A bit noisy, but a good location that is easy to get in and out of if you have a car. A family owned business with a great proprietor that is very...More

Thank Ray T
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We felt so at home at this hotel run by Chiara. They have very nice rooms with good internet connection. We had the room with a terrace which was lovely. The thing that stands out most was the wonderful attention that Chiara, the manager, gives...More

Thank Floyd O
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

At first we had trouble finding this hotel on satnav, because officially it belongs to the municipality of San Gimignano! There is no Via Dei Platani in Certaldo, although it is really nearest to this city. The hotel really reflects care for style, for product...More

1  Thank Jan S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Certaldo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Latini Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing