We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort

Booking.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 70*
US$ 91*
US$ 107*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Central Coast, Ca
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our family just came back from a great trip to SJDS, staying at the Villas for 6 nights. They were super clean, in a great location, with very helpful staff. We loved swimming in the pool each afternoon and meeting other friendly people and families enjoying the laid-back Nicaraguan lifestyle. It was nice to have the free shuttle available to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmsteph
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The staff was awesome. Some of the best service I found on my trip. Really good food and nice pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew L
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Villas with 5 of my girlfriends for a long weekend. We bought 2 Groupon deals for 2 villas and had MORE than enough space (there was 6 adults...plus a toddler). The food at Palermo is great, and the pool is lovely. We joined the yoga class on Friday morning (it is held right off of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finnylynne
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My new husband and I were really excited to spend our honeymoon at such a beautiful place. We had looked through all the pictures and the views looked amazing. We arranged for transportation from Managua through the hotel. We specifically requested for a shared van service, which we were told in an email would be $65 for two people. We...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Moniq286
Management response:

I come to San Juan del Sur to enjoy the sunsets and beaches, knowing that I am in a third world country where the power and water may be disrupted occassionally and the service may not be up to the level I expect in other locales. That said, I am sorry that you were so frustrated and that the service...

Comayagua, Honduras
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was able to stay at this resort for four nights in May of 2012. It is a beautiful resort set on a hill above San Juan del Sur. You can see the town and the bay from the resort. The pool area and restaurant are very nicely done. The staff accommodated my every request. I made them show me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Management response:

We hope that you are continuing to regain your health - and will enjoy your next vacation even more.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The location is fabulous and the views are great. The restaurant is phenomenal. We found it to be equal or better (more often than not) than the restaurants on the beach and the price equivalent. Grass fed beef, freshly caught fish and lobster - amazing! The restaurant staff, however, could use better training. Maria Luisa at the front desk is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaV34088
Management response:

Thanks for your comments - I miss the fresh fish each day when I am away from Villas de Palermo. We will continue to help our waitstaff improve their customer service. We know that the combination of everything (including all our sauces) being made from scratch - and a waiter that is less than attentive can result in a long,...

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had an amazing time. San Juan del Sur had something for everyone (of all ages). We spent 8 days there and wished we could go back. The Villas were clean and perfectly located to everything you wanted to do. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. We can wait to go back. San Juan del Sur was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamCzyk
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My girlfriend and I didn't know exactly what to expect from the property so when we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised. The grounds were clean, the pool had a fantastic view, the villas were clean, modern, spacious and very nicely finished. I will agree that the front desk staff was lacking. Not sure if this is a customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boriquaflier
Management response:

Thanks for you patience as our staff continues to improve their english-language skills and their understanding of the level of customer service we aim to deliver. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We wanted a honeymoon where we could experience a new culture, relax, go on fun excursions, and feel safe. We got all of this and excellent service with Villas de Palermo. They helped us book any activities we wanted, they gave us free shuttles to the city and beach a few minutes away, and they were always ready to help....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah M
Management response:

We enjoyed you guys, as well! I really think it helps to settle in, slow-down and absorb the culture in Nicaragua. The pace of life is so different and the smiles on people's faces are a welcome change to many locales where we all live the rest of the time. We look forward to seeing you and your friends in...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our villa was beautiful however the staff was not very accommadating. When we first arrived we were told that we could take a shuttle into town anytime before 6:00. Later that afternoon when we tried to take the shuttle we were told that they only left on the o'clock....then we were told that actually the shuttle was broken. Moments later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank monkees4
Happy_Kayaker, Guest Relations Manager at Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what you liked and what needs improvement! Our resort provides free transportation on the hour during daylight hours back and forth to San Juan del Sur. We are sorry that you had difficulty arranging for a ride when you wanted to go into town. The taxis we don't have much control over! Even with negotiated...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
7.8 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.7 km away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
279 reviews
4.7 km away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
229 reviews
5.1 km away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
142 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palermo Hotel and Resort is located in San Juan del Sur, a city that bridges Costa Rica and Nicaragua on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel features 50 villas, poolside spa, flexible in-room work spaces, full-kitchens and room service, wireless broadband connectivity throughout the property, as well as both large and small, air-conditioned conference and meeting spaces. Villas are for rent by the day, week or month, as well as for sale as vacation homes. Terraza de Palermo Restaurant and Bar offer a dramatic dining experience overlooking the tropical pool and sunsets into the Pacific Ocean. Locally sourced, vegetarian, vegan, healthy and Nicaraguan meal service available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort

Address: Carreterra San Juan del Sur, km 139, San Juan del Sur 48600, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 11,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Palermo Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Villas De Palermo Hotel And Resort
Villas De Palermo Hotel & Resort Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#4 Family Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#4 Green Hotel in San Juan del Sur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bedroom room provides privacy”
David_Grant1, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Good view of the Sea in most unit”
renecorbeil2, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better view the higher number villa, but can be a strenuous climb”
jamesmM2894BC, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are in the higher # villas (#40+), but these have the longest (hilly) walk to the restaurant/pool/entrance.”
J2399BMryanm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower number villas are closer to the restaurant and pool, so noisier. Higher number villas, quieter.”
rajar417, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 70
CancelonUS$ 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates