We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

El Pacifico Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Pacifico Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of El Pacifico Hotel
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place could be much nice than it is. The renovated rooms are quite nice and the location outside of town is great for peace and privacy. Unfortunately, the owners are trying to get out on the cheap. The power was out for 2 of the 3 days I was there, and unlike almost every other place in town they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A great spot about a 20 minute walk along the beach from the centre of San Juan del Sur. Taxi to town is around $3-5 depending on your pricing skills. Staff and manager were super friendly and helpful. Cost was a bit higher than expected but it was New Years. Rooms are clean, we had AC which wasn't always needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozziad
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and shared your New Year with us! Come back again!

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is by far the worst place I have ever experienced in my life. The 2nd floor room was disgustingly dirty. The toilet was leaking and had been surrounded by bath mats to contain the leak. There was no hot water and the excuse for an air conditioner didn't work. The furnishings were basic and rickety. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbo2701
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at El Pacifico. We have had a good relationship with Exodus and always enjoy the cyclists. Our breakfast for the Exodus groups are arranged with Exodus, not our standard fare. However, we offer those groups a large buffet with hot food, fruit, cereals and coffee/juice, and usually the cyclists find plenty...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This place was so disappointing. My room was not clean - dead geckos on the floor and squashed into window frames, animal droppings on the bathroom shelf etc. At no stage did the staff member come to look at the issue or offer to clean my room. She offered me another room (so I'd need to pack up all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your bad stay, and have passed your review on to our management. (I'm not sure why I didn't see it when I checked recently - I apologize for the delayed response.) I'm not sure what room you were in (budget or deluxe), but either way there certainly is no excuse for it not to be...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This motel is up for sale right now and being looked after by the real estate agent who is selling it. The location is ok, it is one block from the beach and about a 15 minute walk to town along the beach. It is right at the entrance to the walk to the Jesus statue which takes about 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleGee8
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review. I apologize for the room not being cleaned - the deluxe rooms typically have daily cleaning. I will make sure the managers are aware. As advertised, our wifi is available in the public areas only, although some of the rooms can get a signal. We hope you'll return the next time you're in...

Monument, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I came upon this place by pure happenstance after taking the dirt road in from Rivas. I saw the sign and just stopped in. What a great choice! I hadn't read any reviews (I have since) so was totally unbiased either way. The owners were gone and the place was being managed by a neighbor. In my opinion, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review! I'm glad you happened in and enjoyed your stay. We love our interns; they add a great deal to the experience as they are always interesting people. I apologize for the room not being cleaned. In the deluxe rooms, it should be done daily. I will make sure that the managers know and...

Trinity, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I booked here on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here. It appears we had two very different experiences. I was traveling with a friend so between us we had 2 rooms, both very similar. I require clean with basic necessities ( i.e. working bathroom and lighting and safety). While i had a working bathroom it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnelda M
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay - I'm sorry it wasn't up to your expectations. It appears you stayed in the budget rooms, which are much more basic. We are working to replace the flooring, as it had deteriorated; I'm sorry you were caught in the transition. We hope you will give us another try, particularly in a deluxe room which...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the El Pacifico Hotel! Actually, we wanted to stay for only two nights but extended it to eight nights. The owners Chuck and Jennings are welcoming and nice people, who always took care of us. The pastries Jennings is backing for breakfast are really delicious, best ones we had so far. Otherwise, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Däns M
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and extended stay! We loved having you - the interns were sad when you left!

Saltillo, Mexico
Reviewed 23 August 2016

recepcionist very freindlly, so quiet during the nigth, clean towels, breakfast included, made by de owner, with good cofee, and excellent muffing. Relax place, we were driving so we dont have trouble to acces all de surf beach, and th restaurants of the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javier B
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us - come back again!

Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Just a few of the highlights with this accommodation, only stayed a few days thank god as I'm sure these would have been seamlessly extended had we been unfortunate to have stayed longer. 1. Broken glass appeared outside our bedroom door. We swept it away, but thanks for that. 2. 'Breakfast!' An abuse of the word - a small muffin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkxpat1962
Jennings W, Owner at El Pacifico Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at El Pacifico. As advertised, our included continental breakfast is a fresh baked item, usually 2-3 per day to choose from, of muffins (standard size), cinnamon rolls, donuts, scones, biscuits and the like, plus juice and unlimited coffee. Eggs and bacon, omelettes, and pancakes are available as full breakfast or sides for...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
3.5 km away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
136 reviews
4.1 km away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
262 reviews
1.4 km away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.1 km away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
290 reviews
0.4 km away
HC Liri Hotel
HC Liri Hotel
#1 of 53 in San Juan del Sur
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP, the El Pacifico Hotel has a long history of quiet comfort in San Juan del Sur. Located 3 min from the beach and an easy 15 min walk along the bay to town, the El Pacifico Hotel offers easy access to all the restaurants, bars, surf shops, market, and shopping, without the noise that comes with being in town. Gated compound with a night guard, a pool, a/c, hot water, and cable TV are available, as well as a "by request" lunch and dinner menu. Continental breakfast is included with your room, and larger breakfast dishes are available for purchase. Hang out at the rancho with a cold beer and meet people from all over the world! We have 2 rooms at hostel rates (no ac, hot water or tv), and weekly and monthly discounts for all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Pacifico Hotel

Address: Bario La Talanguera, San Juan del Sur 06667, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 2,547 - ₹ 8,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pacifico Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Pacifico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pacifico Hotel Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Pacifico Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Pacifico Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C and hot water - ask ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles cozziad, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms 11 and 12”
 of 5 bubbles lonneldam, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner room with or wothout ac.”
 of 5 bubbles patbuff1, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get an air conditioned room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles elises996, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor with AC was very comfortable and convenient for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 303travelslut, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5