We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Irish House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Irish House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Irish House
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Staying at the Irish House was lovely, the beds and bathroom were clean, the room stayed pretty cool, and I felt safe leaving my belongings in the room while we were out and about town. We also received fresh towels and sheets every day. A few drawbacks from my experience: 1) Noise We stayed in a room on the first...

Thank Lauren M
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were going to stay there for one night. The air conditioner in our room did not work and the room was very dirty. There were cockroaches and bedbugs. The management was extremely rude. We decided to leave and stay somewhere clean. We asked for our money back and they refused to give us a refund. Do yourself a favor...

Thank Dave S
irish_house2013, Gerente at Irish House, responded to this review

your review is false and contrary to the reality of the facts. CCTV security cameras show when I call your attention because you were drunk insulting our reception staff verbally and physically . you do not agree with such action and tell lies about cockroaches and bedbugs. there are all kinds of travelers who really do not fit the normal...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had the third floor with air conditioning and balcony. Very bare bones but was clean. Location was central, not on the beach but near the market. Robert and his wife were extremely kind and helpful. There is a little fridge in the "lobby" we could store some stuff and he had bottled water. No luxury at all, thin towels...

Thank midwife1
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I spent an hour walkig around SJDS and after checking our various options we ended up stayed here for four nights in one of the 'suites' The room was clean while the small kitchen was very handy to make coffee. tea or a light meal. In summry we where very pleased with the hotel, in particlar the friendly and very...

Thank Murray B
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I spent one week and came away with mixed feelings. The room I had was adequate, but just. Big enough with basic kitchen and fridge. The bed was rather uncomfortable. Had no air conditioning, only fans. Noise from the street is bad, as it the street leading into the centre area. No private parking, only the street. Rental rates are...

Thank mike g
Woodstock, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Hotel is 2 blocks from all: town center + beach (2 blocks directly back from the Iguana Bar) close to bank, internet shop etc. It is a Budget Hotel so all my "stars" are with that in mine. But, for the price and location, it was far better equipped than counterparts in Costa Rica - each room had a reading...

Thank ClaireHL2015
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

The owners of this hotel are so nice and pleasant. Our room was clean and the balcony is just right to watch the sunset from. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will be coming back next year to stay again. And the breeze from the ocean on the balcony is fantastic. Kelly Ann Hutchens and Mark Graven

Thank kellyannhutchens
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We found the perfect apartment in the perfect location! Bobby and Veleska are fantastic hosts! They went above and beyond to make us feel at home. They have two very friendly dogs to play with too. We went for the upgraded apartment with a kitchen and balcony since we will be here for nearly 3 weeks. We feel the price...

1Thank Troutski S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed here the first night after arriving in town. The price for a single room was $40 and a double was $60. The rooms are small and pretty shabby with very few amenities. Only one glass in the double room. No chair in the single. The floors were not very clean and the wifi was very weak and unsteady....

Thank maguiredan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed in San Juan del Sur for one week and this Hotel was just what we needed as a place to stay. Perfectly located and at walking distance from the beach in a secure neighborhood with everything that you need nearby, such as a supermarket, restaurants, and the clubs. The Hotel is clean, has a great...

Thank Rutger D

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel La Dolce Vita
Hotel La Dolce Vita
#20 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Rositas Hotel
Rositas Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
142 reviews
0.2 km away
La Estacion
La Estacion
#27 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HC Suites Hotel
HC Suites Hotel
#19 of 53 in San Juan del Sur
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Please Hotel
Beach Please Hotel
#31 of 53 in San Juan del Sur
2 reviews
5.0 km away
Hostal Villa Mar
Hostal Villa Mar
#1 of 1 in Playa Marsella
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Irish House Hotel is located in the heart of San Juan del Sur in a very central area of town with many shops, bars and restorant close. in a friendly atmosphere with an Irish bar, Irish House Hotel has a perfect terrace overlooking the sea where you could enjoy the sunset with a barbecue, beer and of course the best of Nicaragua FLOWER CANE RUM. The hotel is Built 3 years ago and is in perfect condition both outside and inside. book your holiday with us and will have an excellent service from us which will help make your stay the best.Irish house hotel has private apartments for 2, 3, 4 and 5 persons all with TVCable, wi fi in the apartment, bathroom, kitchen and fridge, safe and private balcony with nice view. (towels and bed linen provided and changed every 2 days)located in the town center just two blocks from the beach and close to bars and restorant. recidencial area and secure 24 hours.Facilities Bar Car Parking Lounge area Internet / Wi-Fi 24 hour reception Safety deposit Tours/Travel Desk Express check-in / out Late check-out Laundry service Reception (limited hours) Room service (24 hour) Room service (limited hours) Wake-up calls Bar(s) BBQ area Café Internet access in public areas Internet café Newspapers Outside area Pets allowed Television room Sofa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Irish House

Address: From the Market, 2 Blocks to the North, San Juan del Sur SJDS, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Price Range: ₹ 2,540 - ₹ 36,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Irish House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irish House Hotel San Juan Del Sur
Irish House Nicaragua/San Juan Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Irish House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Irish House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher Floors have less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles laurenm473, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably best are rooms on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireHL2015, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Kitchens in rooms on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Trude57, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Bring earplugs!”
  • Door to Street
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles joce123, 6 May 2014 | Read review
“stay away from the Irish House, there is so much better at better rates in all areas of san juan del sur.”
 of 5 bubbles P5680PLroberta, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5