We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Tenafly, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On check in the smell in the corridor was a mixture of cooking and old pizza. Thankfully our room did not smell (although our nonsmoking room's bathroom smelled of smoke) WIFI only worked 1/2 the time.

Helpful?
Thank tenrn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our services were not satisfactory. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our team so we an work on doing a better job of eliminating odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with... More 

North Street, MI
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Dave provided excellent customer service at the reception desk. We were weary when we arrived and weren't sure if we needed two or three rooms, with five of us in the group. He showed us the rooms and helped us make the decision. Rooms were clean, with adequate linens. Hotel is in a quiet location, but if you have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 206JanF
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about Dave and his excellent service; however, we apologize that breakfast was not to standard. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inventory processes. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Not a very good stay here. I do have to say that the manager credit our nights stay. The room was very dirty. Hair was left all over the bathroom. The fridge had a drink left over from someone before us. A jugs of tea frozen in freezer. The room had an odor. Just not a good stay. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ssheilmn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness was not to our standard. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our staff training to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The room was nice for a one night stay. Linens and Curtains could use an update but otherwise everything else was comfortable. The kitchen was cool and I like how they provided the utensils. Cons: Refrigerator leaked a little, but then stopped. WiFi never connected.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Jennifer - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our free Wi-Fi. We will work with our team to ensure it is working properly moving forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room and fully equipped kitchen! We hope to have a chance to host you again in the... More 

Central, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have now been to three extended stay "hotels" across the country...this is average for the chain. It seems the brand has made efforts to improve,but you're still getting what you pay for. What I got for $55 a night was a lumpy bed, blankets and sheets with cigarette burns, pillows without pillow cases (gross, I know), and a bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThomasNaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff to review our room inspection procedures to ensure... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The staff was supportive, the room could be customized to my liking, and the atmosphere was flawless. There were some minor inconveniences, such as broken furniture and rare periods of uncleanliness, but I gladly overlooked them in order to keep my "second home".

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to make sure our property meets our company’s high standards are all times. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that we were able... More 

Horsham, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This by far is not only a great location; however, the staff is absolutely fantastic! I wrote a previous review; however, I want to especially mention the following key staff members: Jessica (Manager), Ciara and Dave. You all are outstanding and go above and beyond the call of duty! Thank you for making my experience a pleasant one!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location as well as our exceptional staff! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with... More 

Weston, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2016

TERRIBLE!!! Nothing in room, not even clock. They pass out when ask, dishes, hair dryer. First room we were placed in didn't even have a microwave. Second room did but had to wash before I would use. Dried food all over kitchen sink. Stay at Extended Stay America on Dresher Rd. Can't even compare!! Entrance very smokey !! When ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to prevent this from happening again. Thank you... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a month after we sold our house quickly. It was a roof over our head until we could get settled into an apartment. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room and there were burn marks in the bathroom and ashes behind the nightstand. We inquired about this at the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eilena M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I can assure you that I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Please contact me @ 856 437-9126 or djc_inc@yahoo.com . Warning not a good choice . Terrible in every way. Dirty, Unsafe, Poor Staff I have video of this location and conditions and actions of staff and other conditions of the building safety.

Helpful?
Thank Danny C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures to ensure our guests are provided the best possible service.... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
2.2 km away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Willow Grove
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Philadelphia Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash payments will not be accepted for stays less than 5 nights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd.

Address: 114 Welsh Rd, Horsham, PA 19044-2207
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range: ₹ 4,159 - ₹ 6,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Horsham
Horsham Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Welsh Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 206JanF, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“-Rooms on the north side are quieter -Higher floors have less noise form the A/C and the people coming in and out of the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles T5639FCmatthewg, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Extended Stay America on Dresher Rd!!!”
 of 5 bubbles A9801ITmaryb, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“if staying in the area for a few days, the place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisnJuliePlains_PA, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors are cooler in summer. I like it cold.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessenyk, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay