We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Milton Hotel

Groupon.comUS$ 122*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of The Milton Hotel
 Click to rate
Phillipsburg, NJ
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got a Groupon here, we were seeing a show at the Giant Center- under a 100bucks, close to all things Hershey, staff super nice upon check in, light breakfast included- can't go wrong, very clean, quiet room-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zel13
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First the good, the staff was very friendly upon arrival. Very sweet and helpful. The bad, the rooms were beyond filthy. The ugly, the carpets literally made the bottoms of my feet black with dirt when I walked barefoot. I had to move a lamp and it was so sticky and dirty. The chairs were very dirty and thick with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayberrycoffee
NYC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked to stay at another hotel but adopted a puppy the day before we were set to travel. We were happy to see that this hotel was pet friendly and very close to the park. The staff at Milton go above and beyond. Petar at the front desk was very helpful and Gayle took great care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LexZNyc
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LexZNyc, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience form your stay with us. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you, your family, and newly acquired puppy. I am ecstatic that the staff was always going above and beyond when helping you during your stay. We all take great pride in servicing our guest to the highest...

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were having a Bachelorette Party and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Petar, at the front desk was terrific. He was so informative and helpful to all of us! We were able to use the general area to have our dinner and everything worked out so very well! The beds were incredibly comfortable. We will definitely be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy1210
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy1210, I wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving some comments from your recent stay for future travelers to read. Petar has been doing this for many years now and aims to exceed all of our guest needs, no matter the request. I am pleased to hear that his spirit of hospitality was able to leave...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Milton and the staff is literally phenomenal! They do all they can to help out and make sure that the hotel is running in a way that is pleasing to each person who stays. I have never met and connected with such a wonderful staff. Scott, Kelly, Caitlyn, and Jen really helped me throughout my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent experience here at The Milton Hotel - Hershey. It is inspiring when a guest mentions the hard work each and every staff member does. I know Kelly, Caitlin, Jen, and myself are happy that we were able to leave a long lasting impression. I hope we...

Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Went for one night to be near medical center. The room was clean but very dated. Front desk staff were nice. Fitness room had 1 machine that worked well, the rest were either out of order or rickety. A group of youth were there and were very noisy late into the night. I sleep with ear plugs but my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lslpel
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lslpel, Thank you for taking some time to fill out a review for others to read about your most recent experience. I am pleased that your had a clean and comfortable room and all the desk staff were helpful during your stay. I do apologize about the youth making noise during your stay. If you decide to stay with...

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I am in town for a conference at the Hershey Lodge. A friend and I ended up at the Milton Hotel after our experience with the EconoLodge across the street was horrendous. The only reason why I am not giving 5 stars was the blankets were pretty thin and the giant mirror next to the bed scared the crap out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrancescaMcAn
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear effbzee, I wanted to take the time to take you for filling out a review from your most recent stay with us at The Milton Hotel - Hershey. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you after your previous experiences elsewhere. I know Lea will be pleased that you took notice to her service as she...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Took my family here stayed 2 days. Great breakfast and only 5 minutes away from Hershey park.rooms were clean and good rates.straight drive to Hershey attraction. Employees very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddrgallant
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear toddrgallant, I want to take the time to thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and you had a pleasant trip to the sweetest place on earth. I am glad you had a clean room and got to start every morning with our recently...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The Milton hotel is a nice play to stay if you plan on just sleeping there like I did. It was exactly what I expected, a mediocre hotel. I stayed for two nights and had some minor problems. The breakfast is just some frozen bagels put out along with some Cereal boxes and milk. The tv in my room would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank laurhagan
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laurhagan, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. I am sorry that we were not able to provide a valued breakfast in the morning as we want all of our guest to start every morning off right with a good...

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The manager Scott R. was VERY helpful!!! He was very gracious and kind with my reservation. I made a mistake and Scoot came to the rescue and straightened it all out. It was much appreciated and I look forward to staying again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret L, I am pleased that I was able to help you with the situation that came up while you were in the area. I hope that we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and safe travels.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cocoa Triple Suite (Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed) (18)
Viewed
Hoover Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room with Pullout Sofa (15)
Viewed
Pool (Closed for Season) (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
502 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.3 km away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 15,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Milton Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
York, PA
10 months ago
Jackson, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Milton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 2 adjoining rooms on the first floor and we did not hear anyone else in the Hotel.”
Judy1210, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Folks who wish to avoid stairs should stay on the second floor (lobby level)”
aheller22017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't go by the bad reviews on here. This Hotel is a very nice clean Hotel”
carolfR7400UY, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if stairs are a problem, stay on the ground level.”
jackie92368, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are away from the main road. No elevator on site.”
jasonc834, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 141
Expedia.comUS$ 136
Hotels.comUS$ 136
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates