We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

I never write reviews because working in a customer service field for 8 years ice learned some people are just nuts...but this was necessary. Please reconsider if you're thinking about booking here. I read some reviews saying it wasn't too bad, and decent place to stay for some sleep and comfort. Which was all I was looking for. We would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahk82993
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at our hotel. We are spending the off season doing deep cleaning, performing preventative maintenence and updating bedding to provide our guests with a clean, fresh hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel can be easily located as it is on the main road itself and it isn't far from the main Hershey attractions (roughly about 3-4 mins away by car). The owner was very welcoming. He was very accommodating and gave us our room 3 hours before check-in time since we were all college students and he gave us the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Srivattsan R
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your positive feedback. Come see us again soon! More 

Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Management keeps improving this property. Is a very comfortable small hotel. Have stayed here for four days every year for the last two decades, and current ownership has the property well maintained. Will keep staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! We truly appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to seeing you next year! We have many wonderful updates planned for this winter - it will be like a brand new hotel! More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I will never use Travelocity again...What a disappointment!! The room was dirty...We never got clean towels. I stayed there for 3 nights and the room was never cleaned once. We NEVER got clean towels nor the dirty ones picked up from the room. The beds were never made once during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MELVIN B
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay with us. We have taken all of your comments into consideration and have a property improvement plan in place for this season. More 

Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

our stay at this hotel was very last minute. We to stay at this hotel last minute because something happened with our car. Before arriving When i heard the name "cocoa country inn" I thought it would be a nice place to stay. (we were visiting hershey park the day prior) but when we arrived the first thing we saw... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank desi b
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the stained items in your room. We are gearing up for a full renovation in the off season that will address all items listed. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our fantastic staff. We hope you will visit us again next year. More 

Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The pluses...very friendly staff at check in, free coffee and cookies in the lobby, free wifi and breakfast. Spacious room, comfy bed, and good water pressure in the shower. The bad-the hotel needs some maintenance. The pool area was clean, but the tile is all gray and sad looking. Our bathroom sink and shower was cracked and stained. it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank heatherlen2015
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and the comfort of our rooms. We do have major renovations and updates planned for the off season and we will certainly take your comments and those of others into consideration for improvements. We hope to see you again! More 

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Wow, I don't think I have ever slept in a place like this before. We had a much nicer hotel in Washington D.C. for the same price as this one. We stayed in one of their Euro rooms which is suppose to be nicer. Where do I begin? Intermittent WiFi, chipped toilet seat, you must manually turn the t.v. off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty549
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and we will use it while planning our coming updates and renovations. We would like for you to give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future, we will ensure that you have an interior room without... More 

Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable bed, no frills place to stay when visiting Hersheypark. Pool is nice to hang out at before a preview night at the park. Would have given more stars except the air conditioning was not so great, it kept freezing over. Will be staying again for our next trip to Hersheypark.

Helpful?
1 Thank hunnypotz
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We apologize for the issue you had the the A/C. Glad to hear you enjoyed our overall stay and were able to relax by the pool before a fun evening and Hersheypark. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

First night there packed & no parking.Other guest also were showing up same time as my family and were irate. The room smelled really bad. Sheets had hair on the pillow case had hair which the bed had not been slept in. Bathroom huge ball of hair next to soap. Not sure housekeeper didnt seem to care. There is no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crista O
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

We strive to make every guest stay comfortable and enjoyable. If you find something unsatisfactory upon check in and during your stay, we ask that you make us aware at that time so we can correct the issue. If we aren't made aware of an issue with cleanliness or other items until our guests are going and writing reviews, it... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Door to outside didn't lock properly. Anyone could walk in without key. Had a room with a king bed. Sheets had weird stains so we slept on the full size bed. Towels had black hairs stuck in them. Dents in walls. Stains on walls. Key worked off and on to get in our room which made checking out and leaving... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank twentyonethirteen
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the key card and the cleanliness issues in your room. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping staff to correct the items mentioned and prevent further guest dissatisfaction. I will also talk with our guest service staff to ensure that we are communicating with our guests while they are here. More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.6 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
480 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Inn! We upgraded to new furniture in 2016 and large TVs in all rooms. Featuring all NON-SMOKING ROOMS! We offer an Outdoor Pool with a large deck. Diamond Award Winner. Just 1.2 miles from Hershey attractions!! Hershey Park visitors family favorite! Microwave and Refrigerators in all rooms, FREE Morning Coffee, FREE WiFi in all rooms, Coffee Makers, Irons, Ironing Boards, and Hair Dryers are some of the amenities we offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Address: 1518 E Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Motel 6 Hershey - Grantville)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: ₹ 3,839 - ₹ 8,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Country Inn & Suite At Hershey Hotel Hershey
Cocoa Country Inn And Suite At Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask Rachel & Troy, we are sure they will be honest & find the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling15duovt, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Keep on Going!! Don't waste your time here!”
 of 5 bubbles 997melvinb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice stay don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles larrys235, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are clean, relaxing, and roomy. Very family orientated . . .”
 of 5 bubbles V2349KMsusanc, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 409KathyK, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay