We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Hazleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hazleton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Philly Suburbs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at this hotel without reservations due to a sudden change in travel plans following cancelled flights. We just needed a quiet room for a restful night, and this place delivered. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was extremely cold outside (single digits), the room was nice and warm. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_from_PA
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Check in experiance was not good. The clerk could not give us local directions and had trouble understanding us. The key system was not working properly. My wife could not get in the room with hers and mine would not open the outside entrance door. The front desk did not seem too concerned and admitted that they were having issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jballl
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. As we strive to provide a satisfactory stay for all of our guests, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We apologize sincerely for any inconveniences experienced during your stay and the feedback you have provided will definitely be reviewed so we can...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Parking lot is large and has plenty of parking for all guests. Rooms are large, modern and very well taken care of. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but it was ok. Staff was generally friendly, but when we checked in the first night, one of the two receptionist was a bit short and not accommodating. Ok hotel overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Hearing our guests feedback is one of the best ways to know what we are doing right and what we could improve on, we thank you for giving us both opportunities. I am very happy to hear your room and the staff were ready and helpful! As for the disappointing encounter you experience at check-in, I sincerely apologize. I would...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here last year. I personally stayed 9 out of the 11 days As a platinum elite for life I'm always treated great. Our stay for one night this time was also great as We had another person with us and we had 2 rooms in our suite. We had a large truck and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATMGUY63
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member, we appreciate your feedback! We always try our best to make our guest feel like they are part of our family.Thank you for bringing the sofa-bed issue to my attention, as I will look into this and try to find a resolution. Hope to see you soon!

Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed across the country in multiple hotels. This Residence Inn has now become one of my favorites. From start to finish, the staff and the building exceeded all of my expectations. I was greeted with my name on their ledger of their rewards members. My room had already been upgraded and my key was ready to go--mobile check in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rafael A
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! My team workers very hard to make sure everything is to the guest expectations and we are happy we meet yours. I will definitely share your awesome review with my team. If you are in the area in the future we will be...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Cannot give a 5 as our stay was very limited. Came in late and left the next morning. The interaction we had with staff was excellent and the room great and very clean. We have been in a few Marriott properties over the last year that I would not rather return to. Not here, wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tlearw
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback! I am glad our staff and you room meet your expectations. We hope your are able to stay longer next time you are in Hazleton area to enjoy all of our amenities. I will definitely share your feedback with the entire staff!.

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is our go to hotel every time we visit the Hazleton area, both my wife and I are Marriott Elite members... The breakfast buffet is excellent, they serve warm meals: omeletts, sausages, make your own pancakes, warm oatmeal, yogurt, nice coffee, orange juice, etc etc. Breakfast is very important for me to start the day right, and this is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rgt123
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

We appreciate your great feedback! We understand how important is your first meal of the day and how this gets you started for the day. The breakfast attendants always try their best to make it perfect and enjoyable for every guest. We always try our best to make every guest feel like family no matter how busy we can be....

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We were on a family bike adventure through the area in late June. This property is very spacious, accommodates families well. We saw a couple families rolling in/out. It has a clean and comfy courtyard, full sized refrigerators are the norm. Close to the interstate hwy system. Kirsy at the front desk was very friendly. Would come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank travelizity
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review on your recent stay at our property. We are so happy to hear how you enjoyed your experience. We are so glad you found our suites spacious and clean during your stay. Our team works very hard to provide every guest with a great stay. I will definitely share your feed back...

Oxford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here for business.. the hotel is so updated, so clean, fantastic service.. great courtyard to sit in and hang out outside.. Super quiet rooms.. great location. Highly recommend! Don't stay at the Fairfield Inn as we did last time and bad experience.. We were so happy to find this hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CTCouple310
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeded your expectations. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and we thank you for letting us know that we have! I will be sure to share your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My son and his family were moving away from Hazelton so on the night after the movers packed everything spent the night here. They were very accommodating. We didn't arrive until well after midnight with 3 adults, a 5 year old, 7 month old twins and the family dog. The staff gave us the double bedroom suite at a special...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chris S
Residence_Hazleton, Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and accommodating upon your arrival. We are glad you found our suite spacious and clean, as we understand how a good rest is important and we are also happy you were able...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 10 in Hazleton
581 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Price Range: ₹ 10,096 - ₹ 12,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hazleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hazleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are going to stay in a pet-friendly room, be aware that neighbors may bark a lot! So don't complain....you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles 105joel, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I prefer high up, and with a bedroom door.”
 of 5 bubbles lippy74, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“call before you plan to arrive just in case.........”
 of 5 bubbles susansH4356OI, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have a fire place.... nice for the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemS5294KY, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
  • Very comfy area to relax after a long drive!
  • Cute little kitchen area.
 of 5 bubbles C1616QTpats, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay