We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
 Click to rate
West Mifflin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice large room with extremely comfortable bedding. Room was quiet. Have stayed there before and I have never had any major issues. Only issue was a slightly clog drain pipe in tub and staff responded immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEEBQ
Sugar Land, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 October 2016

great location for this property - right at a shopping mall/area - tons of restaurants to choose from and minutes from the main freeway - the staff were very accommodating and professional - easy parking on the property and really nice rooms - didn't seem like i was in a Sheraton! the only issue i had (which was NOT a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Molho
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that the guest adjacent to yours did not follow our No Smoking policy. We do charge deep cleaning fees for such actions. Please feel free to contact us for any future stays and we will be sure to VIP your room. We hope to see you once more!

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay at hotels with at least 4 bubbles on trip advisor. I was a bit leery since this Sheraton only had 3 1/2, but I got a great deal on Priceline. When I said at check-in we were there for a nearby conference, and it was my wife's birthday, we were given a room on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carpe_diemtrekker
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was advertised as "recent renovation". Clearly a lie! Broken bathroom door. Sink stopper broken; sink would not drain. Bathroom fan broken and hanging loose. Safety danger! Bed lamp light bulb not working. Entire room hard to see, dimly lighted. Tiny bathroom. Dim lighting too. Closets were small, not lighted. Access not easy. Room was adjacent to two very, very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4EverOnTheGo5Star
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear of your experience. All of our rooms have been renovated with new carpet and wallpaper, but we are still in the process of the finishing touches in some of our rooms. If you could let our Front Office Manager,...

Freeland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were at this hotel for the "Math Counts" competition last weekend. I was VERY disappointed with our accommodations. We were on the 1st, Floor (main floor is the 3rd. floor) in the bowels of the hotel. For a rate of over $200.00 per night I at least expect a nice room. We didn't have enough towels, the toilet didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QuiltingJudy
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel accommodations seemed basic for the steep price they were charging. The room was spacious enough, but I had a difficult time sleeping on a lumpy pillow and hard bed. Also, the water pressure from the shower wasn't great. My son had a hard time rinsing the shampoo out. Hallways were dark and dimly lit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaSecula
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review online about your stay at our property. I'm sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. I have passed on your comments to the proper departments so that we can improve upon these issues. Feel free to reach out to our Front Office Manager, Sarah Lagyak if you need anything...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

The most absolutely worst hotel I have ever encountered. The vents covered in dust and I mean packed with dust, gross. Couldn't even breathe very stuffy. Had ants in our room!! Ceiling in the whole room was falling apart everywhere, bathroom right over our heads while we were in bed. Disgusting absolutely terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara S
Lakehurst, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed this weekend for the PA Horse Expo and had a wonderful stay! The hotel was easy to find and close to many stores and restaurants. We stayed in one of the rooms with the King bed- so comfortable! For breakfast we took advantage of the buffet at the Dog and Pony Restaurant. Pamela was awesome, ensuring that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Usually a nice stay but during a conference on my last visit I went back to my room during a break in the MORNING session to find housekeeping clearing the room on my last day.  This was despite the do not disturb sign, TV on, and a desk full of paperwork which they had thrown away.  I had put in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starwoodmember2017
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues that you have encountered during...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nice and pleasant hotel to stay at while vacationing in the area. The staff made the stay even more pleasant especially Scott from Scotland!! Nice room and excellent room service, pool was great , no complaints!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lululevin

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.5 km away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Address: 4650 Lindle Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,781 - ₹ 17,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a good room? Try another hotel.”
  • Broken mirror.
  • Broken bathroom door frame
  • Broken bathroom fan
  • Sink won't drain.  Stopper broken.
4EverOnTheGo5Star, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st. floor is disappointing!”
QuiltingJudy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free car parking- close to shopping”
garyannville, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room.”
JCDPGH, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Convenient location”
581tk, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5