We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
 Click to rate
Fl
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It seems it's run by children manager front desk room service very inexperienced and naive... internet is absolutely terrible, lucky it was a high quality built so it held up really well not much wear in the last 2 years , the room design is still very good but they eliminated a lot of things that might cost money (DVD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uli1
Management response:

I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with the staff, please contact me, Alicia Stahle General Manager. 717-561-9400 I would love to discuss your stay so I can resolve the issue you had so it does not continue. Please amd Thank you in advance.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of business I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past two years. This is a adequate place to stay for the price they charge. The beds are comfortable, but usually only have one queen bed, which may be a problem for some couples. They do have a few king size bed rooms, but they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Management response:

Good Afternoon Melissa T. Thank you for your response we appreciate your feed back. When you come back into town please allow us to try to put you into a quieter area of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Northwest NJ, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

.... Because they messed up our Group Reservation block! We were supposed to stay at this hotel for my daughter's team's sports event in Hershey park. This is a busy weekend in that area, and most of us are coming from 3+ hours away with young children. We had a group block set aside for us - or so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Management response:

Good Evening Mr. David T. I am so sorry you experienced such thing. I would be more then please to speak with you, regarding this unexceptionable behavior. Please Contact me at the following. Alicia Stahle General Manager 717-561-9400

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I really like this hotel. Good thing since I'll be here a while. Check-in went smoothly, I'm very happy with my room, and the pantry has just about everything I need if I run out of something. Free laundry, and a stove top in the room is a definite game changer. If I can cook my own eggs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Annette C
A3250AZchristine, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy -Annette C for your 5 STAR review!!! We love hearing from our guests especially when they love the hotel amenities we offer. We are glad that you were happy and really look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to the area!

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Do not stay here! Things started off fine for our family when we checked in (my wife and I, and our 2 kids (10 years and 10 months old). The young lady at the check in counter wasn’t overly professional and was very soft spoken but nice enough. The hotel looked decent – about what you would expect for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thanks for alerting us about a lapse in service with regards to the way your concerns were handled. I understand that you're upset because your concern suggesting a bug sighting along with the way your concern was addressed. I'm confident that our hotel staff didn't intend to inconvenience you as that was not the way we typically...

Wilkes Barre
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is on the outskirts of Harrisburg and is very convenient to drive to most areas around Harrisburg or Hershey. The hotels itself is meant for longer term stays. It is meant for longer stays so the rooms are huge. Mine included a nice size kitchen area with stove, larger refrigerator, dishwasher, and fully stocked with dishes and silverware....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3biztravel
Management response:

We thank you for your review, we look forward to you returning back to our hotel.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you read my other review of their sister property you would understand my feelings. We were pleasantly greeted by the front desk agent who checked us in. We were walked from their sister property and they honored one room but we had to pay regular rate for the other room. It was a total of $400 but they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nottie n
Management response:

I, Thank you so much for the kind words. It is wonderful to hear about Guest Stays, we are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself at our property. Again Thank You!

South River, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Hershey Park for the weekend with 4 adults and 4 children. This review would not have been a good one if it wasn't for Samantha at the front desk. I booked 2 rooms with 2 bed each, and specifically requested the rooms next to each other for the obvious reason. Upon check-in I was told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimma M
Management response:

I will relay this message to Samantha, We also would like to Thank you for staying at our property. Please stay again.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel has become our place to stay and throw small fashion shows.Its our 3rd time staying at this home away from home.Well let me tell you I've stayed all over the world and I have to give a major thumbs up to this corporation.The entire place is spotless,the staff goes out of their way to help out.We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Management response:

The Staff and myself Thank you For the kind words, we work very hard to make sure All of our guest enjoy them selves. Again Thank you so much.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

So, I just got back from a three day conference and stayed at the Candlewood Suites. First, I must say that the staff were very nice and accomadating. I want to especially note that Dee and Lisa at the front desk were very nice. Also, my room was nice. It has a full kitchen with some things to help out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee F
Management response:

I want to Thank you for the kind words about staff,I will let them know. I also want to thank you for informing me about different issue you see in our hotel so we may address them also. Again I want to Thank you, We look forward to you staying here again.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
9.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
292 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our beautiful new Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey, PA. We are conveniently located in the Tech Port Business Park with easy access to I-83 and I-283. We are only 3 miles from downtown Harrisburg, 10 miles from Hershey and 7 miles from Harrisburg International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 413 Port View Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1226
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 11,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
1 month ago
Long Island
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch bed sizes, and rooms near stairwells will hear people banging the doors as they use the stairs instead of the elevators.”
, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel faces busy highway so might be noisy...i was at the front.”
R3biztravel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent for families, near mall, helpful staff”
nottien, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is great.It's a quiet hotel”
lisacU2582OX, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms face the front of the property”
placidghost, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5