We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mallview Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mallview Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mallview Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
CHARLOTTESVILLE VA
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The door didn't seem to have enough locks. Hotel is almost on top of the highway. Hotel staff were inconsiderate. We figured they were doing their job, but they woke us up out of a dead sleep in the night when they were going into a storage area. The breakfast was slight and the syrup for the waffles tasted weird....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NOPGO
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2010

After reading mixed reviews on trip advisor, my wife and I and daughter decided to give this place a shot, upon checking in, the gentlemen at the counter needs customer service school, my wife and i asked if we can get a room on the lower level due to us having a child with a stroller etc it would make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayalaf
dtpaburg, Webmaster at Mallview Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Greensburg for your recent stay in our area. First of all, please let me apologize profusely for the unpleasantness you experienced at our establishment. I realize as do you that we may not be able to provide the luxuries which you would find at a four or five star hotel, but...

New Philadelphia, OH
Reviewed 28 August 2010

My husband was working in Greensburg so I went to stay with him one night. We had a hard time getting the king room that we had booked because of things being broken in the rooms (TV and air conditioning). The manager was very helpful although it took about 45 minutes to to get checked into an acceptable room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kodygirl356
dtpaburg, Webmaster at Mallview Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Greensburg in which to stay during your recent visit to our area. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. These are always good to receive as they help us to meet the standards which we have set for ourselves and our employees in maintaining our establishment. Thank...

Hudson, NY
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The wireless internet did not work properly in the room---weak signal---kept fading in and out. The toilet was not cleaned in the room---feces in toilet. Stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald C
dtpaburg, Webmaster at Mallview Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Greensburg for your recent stay in our area. Please let me apologize personally to you for the matter of the uncleanliness when it came to the toilet. I would have been horrified had I been in your place and I’m sure that you were. The housekeeping staff has received additional training...

Reviewed 26 July 2010

For $69.00 clean and safe it worked for us! Room was very basic. Had a lot of cable channels. Bath tub did not plug so my two year old loved to just splash in the water. Carpet could have been a little better swept. Very basic room for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acoffman113008
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Thanks to Demond, we were able to stay in a very comfortable, clean, cool room for a few extra hours while we had unanticipated car work done at the Sears service center located within walking distance. No extra charge. We also enjoyed an excellent (organic!) dinner at the co-located Lounge 30 Bar and restaurant during the previous evening's downpour. Exceptionally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siestanow
Franchise_Player, Owner at Mallview Motel, responded to this review

I like to thank you for your pleasant response hope to see you again in the near future.We are always aiming to please our guest to make there stay a pleasant one.

Beltsville
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Hard to find CLEAN hotels for reasonable price. NO Complaints at all. Nice location across Westmoreland mall. Right off Rt 30. I would say that Satisfactory level 100% with relate to the PRICE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pramukhswami
Moline
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We all friends have enjoyed a lot in this motel even after we had so tired after enjoying ou rlog weekend, We really felt very good place to stay and get charged back with full energy. I had very good sleep there. We friends decided to stay there again when we go PA again. Waiting for another long weekends !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MolineKap
CA
Reviewed 5 June 2010

i had a very good awesome experience here. no hassle. with complimentary breakfast..clean room. free wifi..fax copy Would i recomment it? definitely!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugen001122
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Briefly Positive: We were late getting in and the staff waited up. Negatives: 1 Upon opening room door I noticed that the light switch by the door did not seem to work and so main lights, microwave, etc. did not function. Two fluorescent bulbs were leaning against the wall. I'll assume that someone tried to fix it but the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sojourneralso
dtpaburg, Webmaster at Mallview Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Greensburg for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet with you understandable expectations. The fact that the fluorescent bulbs were leaning against the wall indicates that maintenance was aware of the problem with the light in the room and in my...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensburg hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
436 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
94 reviews
3.4 km away
Knights Inn Greensburg
Knights Inn Greensburg
#7 of 10 in Greensburg
56 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Mallview Motel

Address: 935 E Pittsburg St, Route 30, Greensburg, PA 15601 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Greensburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,169 - ₹ 4,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mallview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mallview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mallview Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good experience, go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 526christineb, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this property.”
 of 5 bubbles harryg766, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
“just dont go here.. it was bad and on the wrong side of the road.. each time you would leave the hotel to go somewhere you would have to travel down the highway and turn around to come back 5 miles to pass the same spot.. waste of time.. and gas.”
 of 5 bubbles kruczer, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay. Mountainview Inn....WAY better!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Hoople1, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RitaB380, 19 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5