We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
232Reviews
51Photos
3Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 79
  • 27
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2 nd time here in the last 4 years. Traveling from Canada to Florida. Love this place rooms are clean and comfortable, the king bed is the best. Staff friendly, breakfast is good, it starts serving at 530 am great for those who want an early start. The Italian restaurant that is
Read more
Response from PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We take great pride in our hotel and are always happy to hear that a guest had a good stay :) We hope that you will continue to be our guest whenever you are traveling in our area!
Read more
Girls trip with my daughter and grand daughter. This massage chair was the best thanks! Will definitely tell my friends and family to come here. We will have to come back for sure! Having a great time!
Read more
Response from PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Cordially,
Read more
Visiting home for early thanksgiving and a lack of space at home led me to stay at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle. I’ll be honest, I didn’t have super high expectations for this property, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was polite and accommodating, the room was clean
Read more
Response from PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope that you will consider us your hotel of Choice whenever you are in our area! Cordially, Andrea Long
Read more
Needed a room with our little dog. The first room we were given was terrible with wet pet smell and the second room smelled like a mushroom farm. Dark and dreary too. Do not even think about it. We drove a little further north and found a really nice place.
Read more
Response from PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Mr. Meltzer, We apologize that you were unhappy with both rooms that you were shown, it is unfair however, to leave a review when you did not stay with us. We sold out of our pet rooms that evening with nothing but satisfied guests. Cordially,
Read more
Although this hotel had obviously been upgraded, we were disappointed as we expect much better from a Comfort Inn. We did sleep well in a comfortable room. But the place had a dreary, old feeling. The TV picture was very poor and the TV itself much too small for the size of
Read more
Response from PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Again, we do apologize for your being unhappy with your stay. We are an older structure and we have been continually upgrading where we can. We would have gladly changed your room had you let us know about your TV issue. We have always adhered to brand standards, and the TV size is in compliance with Choice. However, we will be upgrading our TV's in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Comfortable beds
Bathroom
Suite
Bed
Public hair in bathtub - and peeling paint
PreviousNext
12345
There is an attached Italian Pizzeria with a full menu, and in walking distance there is a bakery/foodery, with different specials every day. We also have in guest directories with menus for places that deliver :)
0 votes
Is there a hot tub?
There is no hot tub in the fitness center, and we have 1 room that has a Jacuzzi tub in it.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a hot tub?
No pool or hot tub. There was an outdoor park area behind the hotel where people were playing volleyball.
0 votes
"No real differences that I saw or heard about."
"The hotel was overall quiet. No road noise."
"choose top floor"
"Love the room with a view of farm land."
"If you are not happy with your room (if it smells funny), ask to switch right away, don't wait until the next day like we did."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 70 - US$ 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn greencastlegreencastle comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaGreencastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing