We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MainStay Suites

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
US$ 76*
US$ 92*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Not five stars but not a dump. The mini-golf is in rough shape but the pool made up for it. Stayed here with 12 kids and they loved it. Could have stay their all day. Had some minor cleanliness issues but overall was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I stayed here between Christmas and New Years for the second time. My last stay was very enjoyable but this time I wasn't impressed. Checking in there were two people at the desk. The younger one was personable but the older gentleman was a little grumpy. I was staying there with my children and grandchildren and even though we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim607
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear pilgrim607, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Port Jefferson Station, New York
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We are frequent Hershey Park visitors and my family and I like to choose MainStay Suites in Grantville for our many of our stays. We have always been pleased with every aspect of our visits, except this time around. Check in was great, always a friendly face at the desk. We were even given a personalized chocolate bar, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise K
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 December 2014

From our start in TN we always opt to stop around Harrisburg area for the night before the gauntlet of NJ / NY the next day. Exit 77 or 80 off I-81 has the most selections of cheaper hotels/motels thereabouts. Our last couple of soirees got us into the Mainstay Inn and was a top sure upgrade from other local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmikee2014
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrmikee2014, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the value. Clean and well equipped with full Kitchenette and serviceable free breakfast. This is probably the most economical choice for a decent hotel anywhere near Hershey. You can pay much more than $100 for 2 queen beds and a pullout couch and not be much happier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangiof
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sangiof, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

First visit was a 2 or 3 out of 5. My room was dingy, outdated and the air conditioner didn't work properly. Second visit the following week raised it to 4 out of 5. Room was less dingy, had a more homey feel and the air conditioner worked. Comfortable bed. All in all not a bad hotel. Not sure how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Agawam, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We had never stayed at a Mainstay suites but stopped here as there was a coupon and it was a nice looking new hotel. We did not realize it had a full kitchen, not that we needed it for an overnight stay, but nice to have. Rooms were good size and clean. A nice breakfast as well as a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEtoFL
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear MEtoFL, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Glen Rock, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My son and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn on Chocolate Avenue - with my Hilton points - as I prefer a door between the bedroom and living room (note most suite hotels don't offer a door, just a partition) However, my Hilton points were not enough to cover a two night stay (shame on Hilton for raising reward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Champers530
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Champers530, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What more can you ask for? We had 5 dults and 1 child aged 12 in 1 unit. The room was clean, the pull out couch (which I slept on with my son) was about as comfortable as pull out couches go, and the breakfast provided was good. The pool had a slide, which my son enjoyed. There was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Mt. Kisco, NY
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is clean but dingy and old on inside, rooms are awkward. Cancellation policy completely inflexible despite death in the family (needed to cancel first night, missed deadline due to circumstances) so if you book be prepared to stay or pay no matter what the circumstances. When death in family was explained staff was heartless, only cared about their policy....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cwhitehouse66
GMPA547, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear cwhitehouse66, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. There were two people in your situation. I understand the game on Saturday did not start until 3pm. My contract with your group was full payment on July 1 no change or cancellation after July 1. It seems that you...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantville
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 9 in Grantville
328 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
550 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are brand new, all rooms are SUITES, we offer a large indoor swimming pool with a 2 story water slide, indoor basketball and 9 hole mini golf, free hot breakfast, All rooms have a pull-out-sofa bed, 2 room suites, free wireless and wired internet and all of our rooms have full kitchens. Hershey is only 5 miles, Harrisburg is also only 10 miles, Penn National Casino & Race Track is 1/4 mile and Fort Indian Town Military Gap is only 5 miles. We have a mixture of 2 queen bed suites, king bed suites and 2 room suites. We have a meeting room which we will not charge. Any questions please feel free to contact us Each room bed type can be arranged individually later. We have 385 sq. feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 105 Kelley Court, Grantville, PA 17028
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Price Range: ₹ 4,754 - ₹ 13,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Grantville
Grantville Mainstay Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MainStay Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the many other hotels in the area - this was a huge disappointment.”
ajbuckley4, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was a great location!”
Colleen107, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wifi worked great all over the hotel!”
CarmaleeS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“10 to 15 min away from Hershey Park”
m0niekw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“on top floor so you don't hear kids running above you”
Mamaof2-75, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 92
MainstaySuitesUS$ 89
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates