We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern
 Click to rate
Baltimore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a night a couple weeks ago. Check-in was prompt and easy and the front desk staff was very nice. Our stay was great, no complaints. A couple weeks later I noticed the pending charge on my credit card for incidentals was still showing up. This was a weird glitch on the side of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 220tawnym
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear 220 Tawnym, Thank you for all of your positive feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. We are very glad your check in was prompt and that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the follow up glitch with the authorization charges for incidentals not falling off of your card , your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Average hotel being off the main highway in the area. Plenty of parking. 24hr Wegmans across the parking lot was a good place to get last minute items. Free breakfast near the lobby. Alot of commercial stores nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAFO2000
Illinois, USA
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It was a bit dated inside, but clean. The front desk staff did not seem particularly helpful, but it was adequate for my short stay. I heard a few others complaining that they had asked for some things at breakfast and did not get any service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MountainGoats2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear MountainGoats2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Frazer/Malvern. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the property being dated and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here instead of trying to Uber home.. paid $118, which included free breakfast. Pros: -lobby and hallways smelled nice -room was sufficient size -bed was comfortable -staff friendly -included breakfast was decent... sausage gravy, biscuits, eggs, cinnamon buns and your standard pastries and cereal Cons: -bathroom wasn't "dirty", but it certainly wasn't the cleanest ever I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property and for being our guest. I am elated to read that you appreciated our hotel lobby, room accommodation with our comfortable bed, our friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast that was served. However, allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Well the club lacrosse team that my daughter plays for had us stay at this "one star defined" property. The lobby was dank and smelly and when we checked into our room the stay got worse. The trash was not emptied from the previous guest. Gross Then we opened the pullout couch which was without any linen and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonWFD65
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Awful from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms. Bathrooms not clean. Carpets are nasty. Musty smell. Unpleasant person in the lobby. There are some nice Holiday Inn Expresses, but this is certainly not one (and I have one more night here!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I must say the breakfast at this hotel was great. I checked into my room and found what seemed to be cereal sprinkled over the bench and the floor in front of the mirror. In checking the refrigerator, it had a partially eaten tub of ice cream as well as an unopened tub of the same brand ice cream, apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight T
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Dwiqht T, I want to apologize for the poor stay you had with us recently. I can assure you the circumstances you mentioned were addressed and I am confident with our new staffing and the IHG Way of Clean training this situation will not recur. We do hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to...

Michigan City, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This property is the worse. I booked a reservation ONLINE! The room was available, got a confirmation number and everything. The following day the manager called me and told me not only was the rate I booked not available but nor was the room. After staying on the phone for abt 5 min, the room became available only at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moyrad2000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear moyrad2000, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your reservation and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I travel often and I am very familiar with IHG standards. These guys are marginal. This elevator issue is not a new one. I checked in on July 17, 2016; It was still down. Spend the money and get the part already! Carrying luggage up stairs is the last thing any guest wants to do after being on the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Kevin M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Ralph, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I understand your frustration with our elevator being down. If it were a question of money I assure you it would be up and running by now. We are waiting on a custom part and when it does arrive it is the highest priority...

Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a major overhaul! I stayed 7/8 with my daughter's lacrosse team for a tournament and couldn't get out of there fast enough. The staff was pleasant enough and tried to be helpful but they don't have much to work with. The hotel is in terrible shape. The elevator was out of order when we arrived. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLL90
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear mllaurie, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frazer
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
1.5 km away
No photo provided
5.2 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Frazer- Malvern Hotel. Minutes from downtown Philadelphia, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. 19 Miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), the hotel is the ideal choice for travelers to Chester County, Pennsylvania. We are located just off Route 202 at the intersection of 29 & 30 in Malvern, and 7 miles from Valley Forge Park and the famous King of Prussia Mall.The Holiday Inn Express Malvern is also in close proximity to Paoli Hospital, QVC Studio Park, Longwood Gardens, People's Light & Theatre Company, Ice Line, United Sports Training Center, and the Great Valley Corporate Center. Furthermore, our Malvern hotel is also convenient to many area companies such as Siemens, Wyeth, Acme/Supervalu, Ikon, Vanguard, Synthes, and Sungard. Ideal for either leisure or business travel, our hotel offers an award winning complimentary 'Express Start' hot breakfast bar, wireless HSIA, business center, and refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms. In addition, guest can even maintain their exercise routine in our fitness center. Our commitment to service make us the best value in the Malvern/Frazer area, so book now and 'Stay Smart', at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern

Address: 1 Morehall Road, Frazer, PA 19355
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Frazer
Price Range: ₹ 6,863 - ₹ 9,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Frazer / Malvern Hotel Frazer
Frazer Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Frazer - Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed on the 4th floor. It was quiet and the elevator worked.”
 of 5 bubbles 927dwightt, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms facing the front have slightly better views.”
 of 5 bubbles BobJ591, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles patr0n1, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel but rooms toward shopping center are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gonefishing85, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and higher is a bit more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bay_Area_traveler_1, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5