We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Residence InnUS$ 146*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley\/Exton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
 Click to rate
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was average. The normal expectation at Residence Inn is a light dinner and adult beverages. The dinner advertised hamburgers and mixed greens and started at 6:30 pm. When I arrived at 6:50 pm there was a sign pasted on the chafer that said due to unexpected demand they ran out of hamburgers and were offering a veggie burger....

Thank Tank32309
extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for participating in the Mix event during your stay with us. We often offer both a vegetarian and non-vegetarian food options in both our breakfast and our Mix events. Unfortunately we currently do have have the ability to legally offer wine and spirits but we are excited to have Uno Chicago Restaurant...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had seen the negative recent reviews and thought as we are marriott members that it couldnt be true, as we have stayed at only marriott properties for the last 6 years exclusively. Wife was a gold member moving toward platinum when we came off the road for an extended period of time. We are traveling again and have stayed...

Thank le0527
Lisa H, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear le0527, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Philadelphia West Chester/Exton with us. I am very sorry our current status was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel....

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in we had a bit of a problem with our room. Nick Perrotta, the Ast. Manager resolved the issue quickly. Great job on his part and his effort was typically of how the rest of the staff we worked with did. For example, the weekend we arrived the place was booked solid. The housekeeping staff had a...

Thank gfindlan
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Greetings gfindlan, We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with everything you needed. We strive to create a superior guest service experience so that you may relax during you time away. It's great to hear you got a chance to get out and experience a number of the historic sights...

Leonardtown, MD
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Stayed here for 1 evening earlier in the month. We like Residence Inns (Please see review for our most recent stay in Hanover/Lebanon NH), but this place was the worst of the worst. Checked in, unloaded vehicle, up to room. Hit in the face hard with heavy cigarette smoke. We do not smoke and did not ask for smoking room....

extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear LMJST, I am so sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and the entire team is working hard to correct these discrepancies. As you are aware, exceptional cleanliness and service is our top priority and are happy to continue to make positive changes. Thank you again,

Sandwich, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business this month and found it to be just average. The staff was super nice... however the hotel is dated and the gym is like a closet. I'm Gold elite member with Marriott and I love their hotels, however I find with the residence Inn's that they seem to get a lot more wear...

Thank William G
extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Fitness is important to travels and we understand that our fitness center is limited. Because of this we are working to set up an agreement with a local gym to allow our guests to expand their exercise time and experience! I am also happy to inform you that we are beginning to make updates to...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

i stayed here with my family while travelling through the area on business. nice, clean rooms for a great price! comfortable room sizes, well-appointed kitchen and bathroom. complimentary breakfast is delicious. staff is very nice and accommodating. would definitely stay here again.

Thank Paul S
extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our amenities including the buffet breakfast, while stretching out in the larger suites. We hope you were be able to stay with us again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I am in hotels every week and rarely comment unless I receive exceptional service. Nick at the front desk went above and beyond to get me into a wonderful room. Had not stayed there before and will definitely return. Breakfast was also a step above most hotels. Rooms are fairly new and there's a pizzeria uno right next door that...

Thank gerard r
extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear Gerard R, Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so happy to hear you were able to take part in our complimentary buffet breakfast!! I hope that if you should return to the area that we will see you again soon!

Emporium, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My friends who are in a national touring band and I stayed here on one of the tour days. Being on tour from city to city you're never quite sure what time you may arrive from the previous city. The staff at this hotel was so accommodating to all of us. We didn't check in until around 6 am. I...

Thank M15SER
extonri_11, General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear M15SER, I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We are happy to have accomadated your requests and hopefully you were able to slept peacefully. We are looking forward to having our carpets professionally cleaned next week! Please be sure to stop by again if you should return to the area!

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Candice when above and beyond trying to get us a second room for the same rate. Jim, delighted us when he called to tell us that the rate was honored. Bill, exceed our expectations at check in and during breakfast. The juice machine was not working, although Bill was nice enough to give us an orange juice from the market,...

Thank mariselljimenez
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear mariselljimenez, Thank you for your recent stay at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn. It is great to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and get you a second room for the same rate. Also, we would like to sincerely apologize about the issue with our juice machine and we will be better prepared next time...

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed here for 10 nights while our house was having some remodeling done. Got a 2 bedroom suite on third floor for us and our 2 cats. The suite was nice with a combined living room / kitchen in the middle with a bedroom / bathroom on either side. Living room also had a gas fireplace. Suite was clean and...

Thank tcarbone9
Lisa H, Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Carbone, Thank you for reviewing and staying at the Philadelphia West Chester/Exton Residence Inn due to house renovations. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be accommodating, especially having pets. Also, we want to apologize about the heating unit in your room, as well as the hotel being a little dated. Thank you for your...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (69)
Room/Suite (38)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (10)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (38)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (18)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
10.8 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Deptford is an all-suite hotel in Deptford, NJ that surpasses other area hotels with a friendly team and exceptional amenities. Each suite is furnished with an HDTV, separate living area, sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and more. We offer free breakfast daily, an evening social three nights each week at The Mix™, complimentary Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and SportCourt®. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Address: 10 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1227 (Formerly Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: ₹ 8,856 - ₹ 13,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Residence Inn Exton
Exton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request room on back side of property away from rt 100 to avoid traffic noise”
le0527, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground floor -- easy entry and exit if you have a pet”
gfindlan, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that the bathroom is in the bedroom area. Start the dishwasher right before you plan to be gone for a while.”
Sophie_Colbyjack, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is convenient to pool and gym.”
677steveng, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is best!”
tobyh656, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 146* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 165
Expedia.comUS$ 149
Orbitz.comUS$ 149
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates