We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

CancelonUS$ 92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 161*
US$ 92*
Great Deal
US$ 105*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Upstate NY
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Poorly located for visiting Philadelphia. Because I booked through Priceline the front desk would not give me a room with 2 beds. Had to share with my child.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242nothappy
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the situation you encountered regarding the request for two double beds. We always recommend booking directly through the hotel to ensure you are provided with accommodations that best suit your needs, rather than working with sites which cannot accommodate such requests. We truly appreciate and understand your...

Toronto
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We were in Philly for the Marathon run and needed a room for the night because we did not find room in the downtown. Got a room at reasonable rate through Priceline. Nice and clean room. Served our purpose. No Parking fees. Not sure if staff was tired but looked very blank face as being forced to do their job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javaidiq
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were so glad to have hosted your time in Philadelphia for the marathon. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to sharing them with our team to ensure we are consistently providing our guests with an exceptional service experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Problems with billing made the experience at this location undesirable. I called to fix the problem and spoke to someone that was very unhelpful. Further had to use my time to get the billing problems fixed. Spoke to manager and they were adequate with help but had to work with their accounting department to fix my situation. I have still...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enichm
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We truly apologize for any inconvenience with your bill. If there is anything that I can do to assist you in rectifying your concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Essington
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris F
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Bethany Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fd4tht
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Carlisle, PA
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before our vacation because they are one of the few hotels nearby that run the "Park N Fly". Nice hotel, appearance was pleasing and room was clean. Had a broken chair, and advised the staff of it at checkout. Reasonable rates, especially with the parking. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcrdale
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden for your "park and fly" needs, and thank you also for your review. We are so glad that you found your stay to be convenient and enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next trip out of town!

Hamilton, NJ
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

We use Wyndham Garden for our park-sleep-fly stays from philly airport. This hotel is very easy to get to compared to others in the area. The rooms are nice, though queen beds instead of doubles would be better! Beds are comfy and pillows are plentiful. Hot shower with great water pressure. Shuttle is timely and everyone here is friendly. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rx7suzy
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to be your hotel of choice whenever you travel from the Philadelphia Airport. We are always happy to hear that our guests are able to take advantage of our convenient location and wonderful park and fly services we offer. We look forward to your next visit to the Wyndham Garden!

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2014

When we went to check in we were informed that we needed to pay for our parking for the week. This was an unexpected expense! We have stayed at other motels and were shuttled to and from the airport and did not pay for parking and our truck was more secure. The lady at check in was very nice though...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Lisa, thank you for your comments and review. While parking with us is always complimentary during your stay, we do charge a small fee for leaving your vehicle parked with us while you are away. We do our best to provide the most expedient and efficient transportation options for our guests at all times, and we apologize for any wait...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property in November 2014 on the last night of a week long business trip. I was not impressed. The property is not well lit and signage from the surface street is almost nonexistent. The check in desk was under staffed and took much longer than needed. The room itself is quite nice...well appointed and comfortable. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwrightstuff
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review of your stay. Your thoughtful comments are appreciated, as guests comments are often our best tool to improve upon our services and products. I apologize for the concerns with your television connection, as well as the signage and lighting in our parking lot....

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This is my second time here... When I checked in my memory came back of my last visit quickly! Both times- it took me 45 minutes to get to the hotel from the super unhappy shuttle driver. I am over chipper and nice when traveling so I greeted him with a smile and hello and he practically grunted a hello....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malyoung
Lauren P, Rooms Division Manager at Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear that you did not experience and efficient check-in. This is certainly not characteristic of our service, but as a property that deals primarily with airport business demands, we do sometimes experience higher than normal volume during peak travel hours....

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.5 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
6.5 km away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel located with easy access to I-95 and 2 miles from the Philadelphia International Airport. We offer you free airport shuttle, wi-fi, fitness center, business center, comfortable and spacious accommodations. 308 guest rooms, over 5500 sq ft of function/meeting space for your group needs. Internal food and beverage, makes planning easy. Restaurant, room service and lounge. Handicap accessible.Park and Fly packaging available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport

Address: 45 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Price Range: ₹ 6,545 - ₹ 11,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Essington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 630, this was located on the top floor. Did not hear any airport/plane noise.”
pearx4, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed on all floors and had good rooms.”
280janett, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Your guess is as good as mine”
jkeenoy, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
nasnwa, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
Willy054, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
HotelsForEveryoneUS$ 105
Booking.comUS$ 112
AMOMAUS$ 161
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates