We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

PricelineUS$ 69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 69*
Great Deal
US$ 70*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and out was very quick, almost effortless. The room was bigger than I had thought, the water was hot and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was the down side, mostly bread products, waffles, English muffins, toast, bagels, 3 different cereals, 2 fruit options, 2 yogurt flavors, the juice machine was out of juice and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback! We are always glad to hear we made someone's stay a good one. We do apologize that our breakfast options weren't satisfactory. We are also pleased you were happy with our housekeeping staff! We hope to see you again! Regards, Manny P

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value, and clean enough even with some spotty interior construction/remodeling. Clearly though, they have issues as there are signs everywhere and a list of what each item will cost you if you steal it. Breakfast room is very nice but is cold, and lacks wifi and any sort of hot water or microwave. Makes it hard to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mererobin
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. As you have said we are in the process of remodeling different parts of the hotel, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do not have a microwave in our breakfast room since we have one above our coffee bar in the lobby. We would also like to apologize that you perhaps missed the hot...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely the most bang for your buck. We stayed at a different best value inn before and never thought we’d try one again, but are glad we did. The front desk was very helpful, let us check a room before paying since we’d had a bad experience at a different location. The rooms were just like any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieW1964
Manny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We at America's Best Value Inn strive to make our guest feel like home. We look forward to be at your service again. Regards, Manny P

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

right off the throughway was 55.75 with taxes two queen beds, frig and microvave ironing board, hair dryer in room good continental breakfast with make your own waffles with reg surup and sugar free bagles cream cheese butter bagle slicer two kinds of toast white whole wheat and english muffins coffee tea milk penut butter,jelly organg and cranbarry juice three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparklynrosy
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We have recently done a lot of reconstruction on the breakfast area, and are glad to hear good things about it from our guests. We do apologize about the coldness in parts of our building, but we are certainly glad your room was warm enough! We'd love to...

Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I booked this through booking .com .The photos are tricky,not what they show.They are trying to fix the place up.The rooms are basic.Had a small dog.7ilbs,it was $15 dollars a day.A hidden item on booking .com.The only thing near by is a wendy's.Found the weekend staff to be really ignorant.Oh did i mention plumbing problems,toilet ,than the tub.Mentioned it upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry that you feel that your stay was not satisfactory. When you checked in with us, we realized you had booked your stay for the wrong weekend, and gladly switched your reservation for you at no additional charge, even though you had booked at a lower rate. Our pictures online are labeled for their room type, perhaps you looked...

North Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure what they are thinking for the price room out dated over priced not clean if you want to charge over $150 you have a clean place a front desk at lease dress the part. Carpet the clean. Wow mistake not again. Did u see the glass wow. Not ready to open for the customers work on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't seem to enjoy your stay. We do ask that our guests please alert our staff to any issues they have with their room so we can try to solve the problems in a timely manner. We have Front Desk staff on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests with their needs....

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is an old Travelodge decor hasn't been changed. The beds were ok but I found a dental flosser stuck in the blanket that should have been noticed when the bed was made. Everything was grubby and the place smelled. Rust was coming through the paint in the bathroom. We got caught in a storm and this was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8weeksormore
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do ask that if you have any concerns with your room, that you please contact the front desk immediately so that we can do our best to rectify any problems. We also have a front desk clerk here 24/7 to make sure that our guests needs...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was suppose to be non smoking but it reeked of smoke. People were even smoking in the hallways. The room stank like stale cigarette smoke. The free breakfast was a joke. The staff did not seem to care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oranutan1
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We do ask that any concerns with a guest's room be brought to the attention of the front desk so that our staff can try to resolve the issue for you. Our staff is always willing to try and make our guests happy and comfortable,...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The location near I 90 was convenient, and the hotel pool was OK. The people at the front desk were pleasant and they even went to the trouble of getting an extra blanket for us. Free breakfast was reasonabl. BUT, the room smelled stale, the air conditioning was noisy, the bathroom was just sad, and the fan did not work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babydoll1885
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. We are sorry to hear you found other areas of our hotel were not up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovating different areas of our hotel one step at a time. Our new breakfast area as well...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Good bed in a clean big room, decent place. Old bathrooms, but new decor in rooms. Outdoor pool, but it was locked. Biggest complaint was the towels were dirty and no extra towels. The weird thing is the sheets smelled very clean. The staff in the evening was nice, but the day staff wasn't very nice at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
Manny P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We strive to make each and every guest's stay with us a great one, and we are sorry we were unable to do that for you. We always have extra towels available at the front desk, and if you came across a dirty one we...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
8.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 38 in Erie
215 reviews
8.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Erie
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pet friendly hotel (refundable pet deposits do apply). On site we have Free Wifi, Free Continental Breakfast, Business center, on site self laundry service, and a fitness room. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request and availability. We are one exit away from Presque Isle downs & casino, two exits down from Peach Street (Mall, Shopping, Dining, etc.) and a ten min drive from Downtown Erie and Bayfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 6101 Wattsburg Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4037 (Formerly Millcreek Town Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: ₹ 3,018 - ₹ 9,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Erie Hotel Erie
Travel Lodge Erie
Erie Travel Lodge
Erie Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for upgrades with microwave and frig”
Sparklynrosy, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, unless you can't find somewhere else!”
babydoll1885, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best value, clean and friendly staff”
752angelz, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It's close to Peach street”
ler5128, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, choose another hotel.”
189dukeb, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 70
TravelocityUS$ 70
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates